We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Fitzwilliams for 3 nights in March. The location and the service were outstanding, everything within walking distance and great customer service from the staff, specially the Concierge. Very spacious room with all the amenities necessary to make it a great stay. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajrd1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,881
    757
    265
    97
    56
See reviews for
335
1,609
125
423
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This is one of the most amazing hotels we have ever stayed in from the time we pulled up outside the hotel till the time we left we were taken care of im not joking this is a hotel that prides themselves on perfection the food was superb and breakfast was just the thing you can relax and enjoy you dont just leave without feeling like you have had a holiday whdether you chek in overnight or for a weekend if I could imagine what heaven is like this would be it we have stayed here 4 times and it just gets better and better thank you fitzwilliam you really are thatt good

Room Tip: We are a disabled couple and this hotel is great for wheelchair users
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

First off, Great service from bellman and front desk team. This is a stylish and comfortable hotel. Sophisticated without being uptight. Go for the suite. It's spacious and the bed was super comfy. very nice ammenities and excellent views of the Mountain Mourne and cityscape. Nice furnishing and great toiletries. Our friend stayed in the executive room and it was spacious and comfy as well. I wouldn't have mind but we splurged for my partner's birthday. Didn't hear our neighbors the whole time even though the hotel was booked. Excellent all around. Unfortunately, can't say the same about the Fitzwilliam's Dublin (seperate review).

BTW. Belfast is a great destination city. Great art galleries and dinning options. Don't miss Mourne Seafood or the pubs. Sophisticated city with warm locals.

Room Tip: Go for the suite if celebrating a special occasion or just because. The executiver rooms are stella...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThuanMTran9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Best Hotel, Best Rooms and most of all Best Staff. In no particular order: MEL, SANDRA, KATY, CAT, BRIAN, ANDREW, DEC, DAVE, JOHNNY, EMMA, LAURNA(OR LAUREN, SORRY), ANGELINE. If they any if forgotten, its just I keep misspelling names.

David. d

Room Tip: Research well and ask nicely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daviddunlop2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

What can I say the team in the hotel did a fantastic job for my parents 30th wedding anniversary! My parents were meant to go to Barcelona two days before there stay in the Fitzwilliam but as my mum took sick they had to cancel there travels, so I booked them into the Fitz as it was close to home! Well they loved every minute of it staff were friendly greeting them with a happy anniversary glass of champagne and upgrade of their room! Special thank you to Melissa for helping me organise all the wee treat for them! You can rest assure they'll be back for my mum 60th thank you so much x

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sligo
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We enjoyed a great stay at this hotel and would highly recommend. The room was more than comfortable and delivered all that is expected of a good hotel. Staff at all levels friendly, helpful and accommodating. We enjoyed a light lunch which of course was very good. I definitely would revisit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolglade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

A short walk from the Europa bus station is this fabulous hotel. This hotel is in a brilliant location with plenty of bars and restaurants close by. We arrived very early at the hotel as we had come in on a fairly early flight and we were planning on just asking for a map so we could start our tour around Belfast. But we were amazed to be told our room was ready and we could check in. The reception Staff were extremely polite and friendly . We had paid extra to stay in a deluxe room and goodness it was worth it. Amazing views of Belfast from the bedrooms double aspect windows. Probably one of the nicest rooms we have ever stayed in, so on our return home we booked to stay here again later on in the year, So that says it all.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pee783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 45 in Belfast
1,199 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Merchant Hotel
#2 of 45 in Belfast
2,497 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#17 of 45 in Belfast
2,877 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 45 in Belfast
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast

Property: The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Address: 1-3 Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7BQ, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#4 Business Hotel in Belfast
#7 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#10 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Belfast Fitzwilliam Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing