We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Belfast Hotel with Exceptional Concierge Team”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My family and I stayed at The Fitzwilliam Hotel in Belfast for 3-nights. The hotel was modern, attractive, clean and the location was convenient to restaurants, pubs and sight-seeing.

When I made the reservation, they did not have a room with 2 beds available so we booked 2 rooms (2 adults traveling with 10-year old and 12-year old). The price of 2 rooms was still less than what we paid for 1 room in other parts of the UK. We were so pleased at how large and well appointed the rooms were; made our stay very comfortable.

I especially want to acknowledge the exceptional service we received from the concierge team at The Fitzwilliam. Our 12-year had an issue with her braces during our trip. She was in quite a lot of pain and we needed an orthodontist badly. I tried to locate one who would fit us in but no one would make accommodations even with an emergency. I called The Fitzwilliam prior to our arrival to Belfast and explained the situation. While we were in transit, the concierge team (Gerard, Declan, Phillip) called nearly every orthodontist in Belfast until they found one who would do a house call at the hotel!! They also arranged for tours, made dinner reservations, recommended things to do with the kids... they took such good care of us! I can't express how much we appreciated their service and attention. Very friendly, helpful staff all the way around!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlobeTrottingMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,163)
There are newer reviews for The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,712 - 1,718 of 3,163 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice modern hotel. The room decor might not be to everyones taste but I found no fault in it. The staff are very helpful and accomidating and the location is brilliant. I was in a junior suite and the room and bathroom were extremely spacious. Loved this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spacy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Booked parents in for 2 nights for the 56 yrs wedding anniversary. From the initial arrival to departure this was a bad experience. Food in restaurant was cold and overpriced, the restaurant was empty and at 7.30pm was already setup for breakfast the next morning. The sound of the night club music was very off putting as well. The friendly service was the only good thing that I can say about this hotel.
They even charged my elderly parents £20 for asking to have their breakfast delivered to the room.
The Hotel had promised to upgrade my parents as this was a special occasion but this never happened.
I will not be using this hotel again there is plenty of better 3 star Hotels in Belfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed for one night with extended family - check in staff very nice but overall, Very poor value for money! £130 for Room Only + parking - breakfast an additional £12-17!! The fire alarm went off while we were packing to leave - no member of staff told us it was just a test. Lifts out of commission (as expected in a fire situation) but again, staff did not know if we could use them or not when they came back! Parking situation difficult & slow. In summary, while check in staff were nice, my overall sense was one of very poor value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed overnight with family. Staff at check-in very friendly and welcoming. Rooms beautiful -spacious and extremely clean. Lovely cocktail bar. Fantastic cooked breakfast in lovely surroundings. Would definately recommend -best hotel I've stayed in in Belfast by far!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilma74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location very central close to all bars & restaurants,staff are very helpful polite can't say enough about them.
Now as far as the hotel itself !!!!!!! There is extremely limited parking in this hotel if your lucky to get one might not be a bad thing if you don't because they will charge you £17.50 a day for it so bad.
There is no entertainment at all in the hotel at night the bar is big and cold with no atmosphere. Breakfast will set you back £16.50 for a fry £12.50 for a continental my god it's not great. If I was to mark this hotel out of 5 I would give it a 2 and that's only because the staff are good. Belfast itself is absolutely fantastic the people are very friendly definitely would go back but not this hotel they sure know how to take your money not good value for your hard earned cash.


  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

If you like a dark, dreary, minimal hotel this is it. Standard rooms have no tub but a whole bathroom shower, so you must remove all items in bathroom to take a shower. Even though they upgraded us to a room with a regular tub it is still an ugly hotel. Corridors are dark, furnishings are ultra modern or so someone thinks, and the food at the hotel stinks. Couldn't wait to leave!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
8  Thank JustJoan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#7 of 44 in Belfast
1,231 reviews
Merchant Hotel
#2 of 44 in Belfast
2,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#16 of 44 in Belfast
2,953 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 44 in Belfast
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast

Address: 1-3 Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7BQ, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#4 Business Hotel in Belfast
#7 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#10 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £133 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Belfast Fitzwilliam Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing