We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night in one of the corner rooms. Lovely, modern, clean room. Enjoyed a lovely breakfast with plenty of variety. A bit pricey but a nice treat! Very good location. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sinead W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,649
    691
    243
    93
    54
See reviews for
270
1,439
115
369
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Very clean and quiet place. Concierge very helpful. Stayed right next to the lifts which I thought would be a pain but all ok. Would stay again and central to a lot. Front desk helpful as we were looking for a place to wash our clothes. All in all ok

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank glenn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armoy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Parking isn't easy my advice use the valet parking service not cheap but removes the stress, Very modern rooms a nice touch is that you are shown around your room where things are how things work etc.
We were heading out to a function in city hall so we decided to get a drink and a snack in the bar 530 pm on Saturday afternoon the service was slow might have been the change over of staff but it did frustrate me at the time due to the fact we had to get ready to go out. Bed was comfy and the shower was wonderful. Breakfast was good, staff were wonderful all had a sense of humour no matter the time of day,

N.b. the corridors to the rooms are very very dimly lite, it creates a wonderful atmosphere, it didn't cause me a problem but my wife did find it difficult to see, she was worried about walking into something if she was on her own. If you are poor sighted you may want to take this into consideration

Super location nice and modern with a buzz

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bregagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed at the Fitzwilliam while in Belfast for a wedding. Warm and efficient welcome at reception, well appointed room, great bathrooms, robes, slippers, and all the amenities. The decor is modern, the public areas are trendy, open, and very nice, and the bar has a great cocktail list. We didn't eat there, as the hotel is so well situated for a number of good restaurants nearby, it's next door to the Grand Opera House, and a short walk away from the city centre shopping areas. A particular mention for Stephen, the concierge, for getting us a reservation at a very busy restaurant on Saturday evening, and for sorting out a hairdresser for a wedding updo (City centre ones all close Sundays). Great spot, will be back again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weedandero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irvine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

just back from this hotel and it was stunning, very modern, clean, staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was a problem to them. room was beautiful, comfortable bed, large modern bathroom. the little touches in the room was brilliant. i fully reccommend you work your way down the cocktail menu starting with the peach bellini :) i simply cannot fault this hotel in the slightest, we had a fantastic time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giggles27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I have stayed at the Fitzwilliam in Dublin a few times on business and I cannot fault it one bit so I was excited to see their Belfast hotel and make a comparison. It was brilliant, if not possibly better than Dublin. A very central location within walking distance to all amenities and a very helpful concierge to guide you on your way! Stunning rooms, food and drinks with helpful staff make this the perfect place to stay for business and be comfortable or for pleasure and enjoy every bit of the hotel.

I WILL be back! (hopefully for fun this time!)

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Raelovesshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banbridge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

It's fair to say my wife and I have started in the Fitzwilliam in Belfast numerous times and each time we have been suitably impressed and this time we left with the same feeling although we have begun to notice a few things that would improve the hotel.

The hotel has availed of the same decor since opening and it would be nice to see a refresh. Although in saying this for someone staying food the first time it will be fantastic.

This time we stayed in the deluxe suite on the seventh floor. The room is situated on the corner of the building and has large floor to ceiling windows wrapping half of the room. The view is great.

The food in the bar maybe could do with a freshen up to. Although the food is tasty and competitively priced.

Over all the Fitzwilliam is fantastic and the Felix rooms are the best rooms by far, but it would nice to see new decor in the rooms. Mention for the staff who are attentive and very pleasant.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank manutdfan1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Merchant Hotel
#3 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,376 reviews
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#2 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast

Property: The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Address: 1-3 Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7BQ, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Belfast
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#7 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#10 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Belfast Fitzwilliam Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing