We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,893)
Filter reviews
3,893 results
Traveller rating
2,490
891
324
121
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,490
891
324
121
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturn down serviceopera housebeautiful hotelmini barcentral locationhotel bara lovely staycity hallexecutive roomafternoon teastayed for one nightcooked breakfastfrom start to finishtop classcar parkconciergerobes
Filter
Updating list...
724 - 729 of 3,893 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Just enjoyed a great weekend in Belfast staying at the Fitzwilliam. The hotel is as you would expect, well appointed rooms, cosy lobby lounge, bar with extensive drinks menu etc. The thing that stood out for us was the friendly, helpful team and the small things that made us feel like welcome guests including being greeted by name in the mornings and evenings and having directions programmed into the Sat Nav for the most convenient petrol station so we could fill up our hire car on the way back to the airport. We had a great time and will definitely stay at the Fitzwilliam again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Great welcome, friendly staff, luxurious rooms and extremely comfortable bed. Amazing central location, walkable distance of many attractions. Fantastic place to stay. An expensive hotel but well worth the money for all the above reasons. Our stay included breakfast which was good but not quite excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Oliver H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

All good. Room was a bit warm and the air conditioner was quite noisy! Would have helped sleep quality to be able to cool the room a bit!
The rest of our stay was excellent. Food quality and service was very good. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 743rosss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Beautiful room, awesome bathroom. The staff were efficient, and obliging. The location couldn't have been better. It is very quiet at night. Unfortunately, they leave the radio on in the empty rooms, so the first night it woke me. We told the staff and it didn't happen again. Our burned out light bulb was changed immediately. The toiletries smelled like chapstick, but except for those minor quibbles, it was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

1st class service and quality!

Check in was slick. We even had a birthday plate delivered shortly after arrival.

We had afternoon tea - which was fantastic. Plate for 2 would have fed 4 - so yeah for a take home box!

Evening turn down service with chocolates on the pillow.

Bedroom was fantastic - lots of extras. bathroom was beautiful - huge bath, separate shower and lovely products.

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank CLN_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews