We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The nicest Hotel I have stayed in the UK this year!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The nicest Hotel I have stayed in the UK this year!”
Reviewed 17 December 2010

The Hotel was amazing, great location in the heart of the city, it was like staying at the Four Seasons, the room was really contemporary and clean witha very comfortable bed and designer bathroom with Walk in Shower. Free Wifi which is great for business. The Hotel bar had a great atmosphere, lovely pint of Guiness and plenty of snacks at hand. The resteraunt was really up there with the best, great food, had a beutifully cooked irish breakfast in very contemporary surroundings and great service, I was pleasantly shocked how good the hotel was. I would definetly recommend to anyone wanting a great place to stay in Belfast, business or pleasure it will surpass your expectations.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlie_smith23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,754
    730
    256
    95
    55
See reviews for
301
1,519
120
404
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2010

the hotel is in a great location. every member of staff was brilliant. its on the map for me for every visit to Belfast

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1mjanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2010

Prior to our arrival in the hotel I rang to check what the weather was like in Belfast to make sure the roads would be ok for driving, the receptionist could not have been friendlier. We arrived earlier than normal and they had a room ready for us, the rooms and hotel itself were amazing and so clean. The staff were extremely friendly and the bar did some great cocktails! I would give the hotel 10 out of 10 but have to dock a point (or 2) for having to pay £17 for parking (RIP OFF!). We had breakfast delivered in them morning aswell and I would only give this 5 out of 10, they had forgotton to put a few things on our tray.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oriordanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BELFAST
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2010

This was a last minute booking.The stay was excellent.The only issue i would like to raise was having to wait over 20mins to be seated for breakfast.I appreciate that this can happen .There were 5 of us and my sister was on crutches.When we eventually got into the dining room, there were only 2 tables being used. The remaining tables were covered in used dishes so clearly not enough staff on. The service at breakfast was not good. Both courses came together.The stafff seemed hassled .One said that they had over 200 for breakfast - this was a Sat morning so what did they expect!However, the food was great.Probably just a one off poor experience/.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MILOFINN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antrim northern ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2010

My friend and i stayed only one night i wish we could afford more nights only two penshioners .The service has to be the best we haveseen the U.K with exellent staff from checking in to restaurant to leaving our bags in luggage room they couldnt do enough for us .The welcome you get when you walk in the fire and lovely sofas .We had booked a twin room and it was very clean and bright, beds very comfortable ,lovely bathroom with fluffy towels ,slippers and bath robs what more could you ask for .Will we stay again i would hope so .Would we reccomend to others yes I would give it 10 out of 10 from you enter untill you leave. Thank you for having us.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigger31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2010

This is an excellent stay. Really loved the decor and the whole relaxed atmosphere. Staff are friendly and efficient. Great breakfast. I would recommend this hotel as it appears suitable for all age groups. Will definitely return here.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlenMaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2010

Very happy with my stay in the Fitzwilliam Hotel. Top notch breakfast and my wife enjoyed great cocktails in the bar (served by the experienced knowledgable Andy).
Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 44 in Belfast
1,161 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Merchant Hotel
#2 of 44 in Belfast
2,438 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast

Property: The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Address: 1-3 Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7BQ, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#4 Business Hotel in Belfast
#7 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#10 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Preferred Hotels, Lastminute, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Belfast Fitzwilliam Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing