We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely..!”
Review of Titanic Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Titanic Apartments
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I recently went to Belfast to experience the great night life and chose to stay at these apartments because the price was great. Some of the reviews were average and I was a bit nervous. Should not have been as the apartments were great, and everything i paid for. My apartment had 2 ensuite rooms great for the apres disco fun ;). Well worth the money and

Room Tip: Bring some treats, great self catering facilities.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank liam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony S, Manager at Titanic Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your mail and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards,
Titanic Apartments Belfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Titanic Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed at these so central apartments on a recent visit. We found them clean and very functional given that they were half the price of all other city centre apartments. These are ideal for families and all rooms are ensuite. I highly recommend Titanic apartments as a value place to stay in expensive Belfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alejpenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony S, Manager at Titanic Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your mail and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards,
Titanic Apartments Belfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

While the location is within walking distance to town it is not one I would recommend. The linens, toilets, and bathroom sinks were clean, but that was about it. Floors and walls were filthy - this place has not been taken care of well. The front door lock to the apartment is about to fall off and in the inner door lock was non existent. Reception is across the street in a hostel that looks pretty hard lived in judging by the state of the reception office. We actually had an attempt break in during our stay - the would be thief unlatched the bathroom window and was on his way to thieving when my husband confronted him. When I informed reception of this the next morning they couldn't have cared less. Like I said, I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

I booked this apartment as it looked clean and tidy on the pictures. Upon arrival it was clear that it was a dump. A notice on the door said to go to a hostel across the road, we had to ring the doorbell twice before a suspiciously stoned looking young man answered the door. He took us into the office and looked for our booking on the computer - the office was filthy and the whole building stank. He advised that the room wouldn't be ready until 4pm (even though it said 3pm on my booking sheet) and that we had to pay him in cash as they didn't have card facilities. I refused to pay until we had access to our room and he offered us to leave our bags in the office and go for a wander. I took this opportunity to book another hotel! When we went back to get our bags the door was answered by a young girl who didn't question us or even ask our names when we just walked straight in and took them out (very secure) all in all I felt vulnerable and unsafe in this dirty hole.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Hallows0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

For a business trip we decided to go for aan apartment instead of a hotel. Titanic was highly recommended, although it is slightly out of the city center. We enjoyed our three day stay there. All we needed was there: good wifi, washing machine (dryer not very effective), coffee and tea and even biscuits. The apartment proved to be within easy walking distance of the city center. Beds were good. The apartment was warm and quiet. It could have been cleaned a little better, there was some personal stuff from the last occupants.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coen1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony S, Manager at Titanic Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your mail and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards,
Titanic Apartments Belfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

Pros:
Location! It's just up the road from Queen's University and within walking distance of the bus and train center.

Laundry Facilities within the apartment.

This apartment runs as part of a hostel across the street so you can find someone to help you most of the time.

The price is right!

Cons:
No WiFi in the apartment. You have to go to the hostel next door to borrow WiFi.

Our shower didn't work and got so incredibly hot, it burned our hands.

There's only one set of keys so if you're splitting with other people during the day, it can become problematic.

FYI...this apartment is not actually in the Titanic Quarter.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Faith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony S, Manager at Titanic Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards,
Titanic Apartments Belfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I am so glad I stayed at the Titanic Apartments. The hosts Emma and Arielle took care of my every need, especially Arielle who was on duty more during my stay. She was most friendly and helped me after hours when I had a difficulty operating my washing machine - she went above and beyond. The Apartment was spotlessly clean, and had all the essentials!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaZ814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 44 in Belfast
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#16 of 44 in Belfast
2,953 reviews
Arnie's Backpackers
#18 of 38 in Belfast
78 reviews
Golden Mile
Belfast International Youth Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Apartments

Address: 66 Lisburn Road, Belfast BT9 6AF, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Belfast
Price Range: £66 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Titanic Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Titanic Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titanic Apartments Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing