We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for a conference at The Waterfront”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
NW England
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great base for a conference at The Waterfront”
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Very helpful and friendly staff. Meals deals gave excellent value for money. Ideal location for the Waterfront and the city bus tour on our day off. Pricey car parking but it was clean , well-lit and seemed secure.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,352
    716
    148
    55
    39
See reviews for
523
795
113
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mullingar, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Had prebooked in a party of 11 persons - a number of persons in my group from rep of Ireland and in other groups at the hotel found that the hotel system due to technical problem could not process our Visa card for payment
Hotel had no way of dealing with this issue and didn't take ownership of the problem -their only solution was get another card or get cash even though VISA had confirmed to them thatour cards were totally valid and the prolem was their hotel system
Very embarassing when hotel staff keep chasing and ringing you during your stay to sort our payment

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blanchardstown, Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Had a great hotel stay ,every time my family and friends have stayed in this hotel. Great staff and great service.-great value for money if you are with the kids. Food is also great...We have stayed in this hotel a number of times now in fact we are staying in this hotel again in november because i know we will have a hotel we can rely on...

Room Tip: great locations
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Firstly we were allowed to check in early as a room was ready which was fabulous as it meant we didn't have to lug bags around all day. The staff were amazing, helpful and knowledgable and the food in the restaurant was excellent quality and extremely good value, so we ate there all three nights! The room was modern and comfortable, however it was located over the service entrance and we were kept awake until midnight each night with staff slamming the door as they came and went and then again at 6am. We did complain and they were quieter the second night but must have forgot we were there on Wednesday as it started again.Couldn't be bothered to complain again as we were leaving early the next morning anyway. The city itself if fabulous with so much to do and see, totally recommend, except for room 121!

Room Tip: Room 121 is over the service entrance and noisy until late, not good with families!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in October. We received a very warm welcome from the lady on reception who went out of her way to help us and give us tips to make the most of our stay. We got the bus from Belfast City Airport and it was only a short walk from the Queen's Square/Albert Clock stop. I would recommend the bus it was really quick and reasonable and the drivers very friendly. We got a huge room that actually slept 4 people in it. Very clean. We both got a good nights sleep - given the hotel is in a busy area there was very little noise. Definitely to be recommended as really easy to reach most of Belfast from here. We were able to walk to the Titanic quarter and also to the main shopping district very easily. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby. I would recommend booking somewhere if you are there on a Saturday night as we really struggled and it took us 6 restaurants until we eventually found a table for 2. Would highly recommend The Spaniard rum bar which is very near the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenDavis84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I had a really great one night stay at the cathedral quarter premier inn last weekend. Very quick check inn. We got a choice of 1st or 3rd floor.. we went for 1st floor, which was a good choice. Our room was in the old part of the building and so, the room was huge with two large windows. The room was also very clean and quiet with a comfy bed. Only downside, is that I have seen better bathrooms in other premier inns. There was only a walk-inn shower and a toilet, with the sink outside in the main room- but it was fine. The hotel has a nice bar, good prices and bar staff were great etc. it was the same next morning at breakfast- cooked breakfast for £8.99? This hotel is really popular on saturday nights, it was busy but it was not noisy at all (many older couples). The hotel is also within walking distance of many pubs, clubs and restaurants as well as the main shopping areas (Vicotria Square is great!). I would also recommend Nu Delhi lounge, Bruce street or Safa on Bank Street for great indian food.

Room Tip: Check if the room has a bath if you need one as some don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candystevo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights as part of a trip for work. The staff were really friendly and went out of their way to help. Big comfy bed, brilliant shower.....clean, spacious room. Breakfast was excellent, loads of choice.

Will def stay here again. I've stayed in a few premiers and they are nearly always good but this one is the best yet.

Totally recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weejackie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#17 of 45 in Belfast
2,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,331 reviews
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
Address: 2-6 Waring Street, Belfast BT1 2DX, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#6 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#11 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cathedral Quarter was traditionally the home of Belfast's trade associations and warehouses, and still has some of the city's oldest buildings. But a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Cathedral Quarter puts some distinctly twenty-first century attractions on your doorstep. Come in August and hear some of the latest sounds and bands at the Belsonic Festival. Or December, for a Christmas market that pulls out all the stops. Or in September, for all the fun of over 250 events during Culture Night. Or visit any time of year for world class shopping and fascinating visitor attractions. Then come back to the hotel for mouth-watering food and a lovely comfy bed. Please note, this hotel has showers only. From the M1 or M2 travel along the Westlink to the Grosvenor Road roundabout, signed City Centre. Turn onto Grosvenor Road. At the 2nd set of lights turn left, into right hand lane, follow the road turning right (pass City Hall on right hand side). At the end of Chichester Street turn left onto Victoria Street. Follow Victoria Street through the next 2 sets of traffic lights (Albert Clock is on the right) and take the left into Waring Street. Hotel is 300 yards on the right. This hotel does not have an on site carpark. A Secure Cap Car Park is available nearby at a Fee. Transport and local information: Great Victoris Street Station 0.5 Mile Laganside Bus Station 1 Mile Belfast Zoo 4 Miles Odyssey Arena 1 Mile Queens University of Belfast 2.5 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel Belfast
Belfast Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing