We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unsatisfactory”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Unsatisfactory”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Was due to stay for two nights but because I had made the bookings through two different websites I wasn't able to check in for the two nights on the day we arrived which was annoying. Room very small windows didn't open. When staff questioned I was told that there is very few hotels in Belfast that have windows that open which is untrue as have stayed in other hotels in city and have never had that problem. As my mother was diabetic staff at reception said we would be able to get something in bar on our return from our night out but this was not the case. To add to it breakfast was cold. I have never stayed in a hotel where you have to drink coffee out of disposable cup. I had gone back to buffet to get more food and I returned to my table my plate had been lifted. Stay was so unsatisfactory that I cancelled my booking for the second night.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank funkfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,337
    701
    139
    50
    37
See reviews for
511
775
110
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, from the minute we entered we were made to feel most welcome by the receptionist, our rooms were very comfortable & well thought out (ladies,who would have thought that by having a hairdrier & mirror in the same location, as well as another socket for hair-straighteners etc) Fresh towels daily.
We had an excellent meal in the restaurant and again the staff were fantastic, nothing too much trouble.
We were supposed to be staying somewhere else for our last 2 nights, but this was not of a good standard, so we re-booked here. It is well situated for all the restaurants/bars etc as well as the Titanic Experience, only a 5 minute drive from Belfast City Airport. No onsite parking, but a multistory car-park near by.
On our 2nd stay we had a meal again with our family & one of the meals was not right, so it was sent back, Marty replaced the meal & our relative did not have to pay for anything he ate, again we did not expect this, but this was very much appreciated. We are already planning to return as we did not fit everything in & will definitely be staying here.

Room Tip: Our room was fantastic, well thought out & quiet, even though it is in the middle of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyBrighouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel in the near future. Thank you for the review once again.

kind Regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarbert, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We popped over for a weekend with our 2 friends to visit Titanic Belfast. We stayed Friday, Saturday & Sunday. Fabulous weekend, even the weather was good to us. First class receptionists, very helpful. Good sized clean room, towels changed daily. Tea and coffee facilities, replenished daily. Happy to arranhe bus tours, taxi's etc. Advised on local eateries and pubs. Had breakfast on the Sunday, good selection, though some of mine was a bit cold. Choice of full Irish or Continental. The situation of the hotel is great for culture, restaurants, pubs & shopping (sorry, not my thing!). Used the bar as a one for the road each evening and prices were very competitive. Enjoyed our stay, would recommend it - especially Titanic.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Captainfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel in the near future. Thank you for the review once again.

kind Regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The premier inn at cathedral quarter excels in the service provided during our recent stay. I could not praise the staff enough for their caring, fun attitude. From the minute we walked into the hotel we were made feel welcome. Room has everything you would need for a comfortable nights stay away. The hotel is a great central location for shopping or indeed a convenient location for some great night life. Breakfast is great value and very good quality food and service.I would highly recommend this premier inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel in the near future. Thank you for the review once again.

kind Regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Friendly atmosphere and good surroundings, clean and tidy. Staff were excellent. Breakfast was a tad on the expensive side but was very good. Unfortunately the bed wasn't as good as Lenny Henry would have you believe but this was a minor problem. The hotel was right in the middle of the city centre but wasn't too noisy and was within walking distance to most facilities and attractions that I wanted. Good stay overall.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We booked this Premier Inn for 3 nights for our weekend stay. It has so much going for it: great location; value for money; clean and tidy; comfortable - but best thing was the friendly staff. From the moment of arrival at reception , in the restaurant , at the bar and even housekeeping- every member of staff was friendly, helpful and cheery. Nothing was too much trouble either fixing the a/c in the room or giving directions to the Titanic museum. Would use and recommend this hotel in an instant.

Room Tip: Our room was the overlooking the inner yard and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerrickGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Central location, though parking was a nightmare. Wouldn't stay here again if I was driving. The security on the Saturday night was a bit of a turn off, as it required me (a lone female) to stand out on the street while they checked the validity of my claim to be staying in the hotel. While I appreciate this attention to security of those on the inside, it felt very obtrusive to me on the outside.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJWall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
Address: 2-6 Waring Street, Belfast BT1 2DX, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#3 Family Hotel in Belfast
#6 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#11 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cathedral Quarter was traditionally the home of Belfast's trade associations and warehouses, and still has some of the city's oldest buildings. But a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Cathedral Quarter puts some distinctly twenty-first century attractions on your doorstep. Come in August and hear some of the latest sounds and bands at the Belsonic Festival. Or December, for a Christmas market that pulls out all the stops. Or in September, for all the fun of over 250 events during Culture Night. Or visit any time of year for world class shopping and fascinating visitor attractions. Then come back to the hotel for mouth-watering food and a lovely comfy bed. Please note, this hotel has showers only. From the M1 or M2 travel along the Westlink to the Grosvenor Road roundabout, signed City Centre. Turn onto Grosvenor Road. At the 2nd set of lights turn left, into right hand lane, follow the road turning right (pass City Hall on right hand side). At the end of Chichester Street turn left onto Victoria Street. Follow Victoria Street through the next 2 sets of traffic lights (Albert Clock is on the right) and take the left into Waring Street. Hotel is 300 yards on the right. This hotel does not have an on site carpark. A Secure Cap Car Park is available nearby at a Fee. Transport and local information: Great Victoris Street Station 0.5 Mile Laganside Bus Station 1 Mile Belfast Zoo 4 Miles Odyssey Arena 1 Mile Queens University of Belfast 2.5 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel Belfast
Belfast Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing