We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst customer service ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Booked family room which stated could hold 4 people and when we arrived with 3 people, was told the room only takes 2 adults and we were made to purchase an additional room. Manager was extremely unhelpful and unprofessional

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Globetrotter250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Hi Globetrotter250,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Please be assured your comments have been noted and you can email me directly at Operationsmanager BelfastcathedralQuarter.pi@whitbread.com with your contact details and your reference number to fully investigate. Your feedback is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kind regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,520 - 1,526 of 2,371 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

Nice modern PI right in the city centre. Huge room (301) . Nice and comfy . One unusual point was that the wash hand basin was actually in the bedroom, rather that the toilet. Mmmm? There was the faintest smell of drains about the sink that we both noticed occasionally. Great variety of eateries at close hand. Nice , welcoming staff on arrival. Would recommend .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stormborn53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Hello Brian M,

Thanks for your review of our hotel Premier Inn cathedral Quarter. It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. Any feedback positive or negative is always beneficial as it helps to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again.

Warm Regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great location and value for money.
Good clean hotel.
Just what to expect from premier inn.
Great for family stay - good for girlie shopping trip, or heading to the theatre. I continue to spend my city trips with the premier inn


  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Hello Eleanor C,

Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments, its fantastic to hear that we contributed towards making your stay at Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter so wonderful. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.

Kind Regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Although obviously not a luxury hotel, everything was clean and tidy. Breakfast was extra and you could choose to have a continental or the full monty. Room was fine, not a lot of wardrobe space but enough for 2 of us for 2 nights. Really comfortable bed. Slightly odd to have wash basin in room but not really a problem. GREAT LOCATION!! Right by my fave bar the John Hewitt and also really near lots of good retsurants and shops. Lovely staff who helped with printing my boarding card-esp Maeve.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bixster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Bixster,

Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible standards and service. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter in the future.

Warm Regards,
Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed here with my father and my teenage son last weekend and it definitely exceeded our expectations! Location was second to none - less than 5 min walk to city centre. Breakfast was delicious - plenty of it and kept us going for the day. Beds were very comfortable. We paid €330 for three nights for a triple room including breakfast and I have to say it was worth every penny. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellover6780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Hello Travellover6780,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter.Your feedback is very important to us and we are pleased that overall your stay met your expectations and you were comfortable. Thanks for your comments regarding the service received during breakfast, the team will be delighted to receive your feedback, we are committed to providing our guests with a high level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Lovely hotel and restaurant. Helpful friendly staff too. However noisy people returning to rooms who found the need to shout during the early hours was not good. Think it was mainly two foreign guys we saw.Also a lot of noise outside hotel with loud music on the Friday night. Would stay again tho as rooms so comfortable. Didn't like the sink now in room tho meaning light had to go on in room to use shower or toilet even! Separate lights now needed I think! Plus a sign in reception warning people to be quiet going back to their rooms!
Lovely clean place. Very helpful restaurant staff. Nicely decorated too and nice bar to relax with friends in. Certainly beats travel lodges!

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the streets if poss to minimise noise from pub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigelaEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear NigelaEngland,

Thanks for your review regarding Premier Inn Catherdal Quarter. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,
Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed for Disney on Ice. Great location, cathedral quarter is beautiful, lovely restaurants on doorstep if you want to go out and about. Handy parking down the street at Q Park, £15 for all day sat and sun and overnight parking. Beds were lovely, as comfortable as a more expensive hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninabina_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Hello Ninabina_12,

Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments, its fantastic to hear that we contributed towards making your stay at Premier Inn Catherdal Quarter so memorable. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.

Kind Regards,
Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#16 of 45 in Belfast
2,997 reviews
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel

Address: 2-6 Waring Street, Belfast BT1 2DX, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#3 Family Hotel in Belfast
#6 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#11 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £47 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cathedral Quarter was traditionally the home of Belfast's trade associations and warehouses, and still has some of the city's oldest buildings. But a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Cathedral Quarter puts some distinctly twenty-first century attractions on your doorstep. Come in August and hear some of the latest sounds and bands at the Belsonic Festival. Or December, for a Christmas market that pulls out all the stops. Or in September, for all the fun of over 250 events during Culture Night. Or visit any time of year for world class shopping and fascinating visitor attractions. Then come back to the hotel for mouth-watering food and a lovely comfy bed. Please note, this hotel has showers only. From the M1 or M2 travel along the Westlink to the Grosvenor Road roundabout, signed City Centre. Turn onto Grosvenor Road. At the 2nd set of lights turn left, into right hand lane, follow the road turning right (pass City Hall on right hand side). At the end of Chichester Street turn left onto Victoria Street. Follow Victoria Street through the next 2 sets of traffic lights (Albert Clock is on the right) and take the left into Waring Street. Hotel is 300 yards on the right. This hotel does not have an on site carpark. A Secure Cap Car Park is available nearby at a Fee. Transport and local information: Great Victoris Street Station 0.5 Mile Laganside Bus Station 1 Mile Belfast Zoo 4 Miles Odyssey Arena 1 Mile Queens University of Belfast 2.5 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel Belfast
Belfast Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing