We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on 24/11/13 great spot right in the city centre super nite life staff from check in to check out great meal deal brill not 1 thing to moan about have already booked 2 nites for this year looking forward to checking in.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ticbhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Hi ticbhoy,

Thanks for your review. Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Premier Inn Catherdal Quarter. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we’re so pleased you feel we achieved this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Catherdal Quarter later this year. Thanks once again for taking the time to review your stay.

Kind Regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,268
    653
    129
    46
    33
See reviews for
483
721
101
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed here for a couples getaway after Christmas. It is a great base as it is handy to the city centre and has loads of bars around for an enjoyable evening.

After shopping we had a quick drink in the hotel before trying Muriels and Duke of York which are close by the hotel.

Check in was very good and we got some great tips from Ciara on reception of some places to visit. The rooms were very comfortable & clean and the breakfast was also excellent value. Will stay here again in the near future!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Hi Martyn_1207,

Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments, its fantastic to hear that we contributed towards making your stay at Premier Inn Catherdal Quarter so excellent. Your comments will be very well received by all Ciara as she is committed to giving our guests the best possible service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.

Kind Regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Excellent, comfortable and ideally placed. Very friendly staff and rooms were great - bed and pillows lovely. The breakfast was great - there was a great selection and lots of healthy choices. Good for kids.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Hi Caroline S,

Thank you for your review with Premier Inn Catherdal Quarter. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that our hotel, and great facilities met your expectations. Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service. We look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn Catherdal Quarter in the future.

Warm Regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh/N Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

stayed here just after christmas an we had a great time,,,it was wam clean well knitted out with everything you would need, the staff were very friendly an welcoming, the breakfast was as good as any if not better,,,i would defo recommend it

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandiearmagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Hi sandiearmagh,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Catherdal Quaret. Your feedback is very important to us and we are pleased that overall your stay met your expectations and you were comfortable. Thanks your for your comments regarding the service the team will be delighted to receive your feedback, we are committed to providing our guests with a high level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Hotel is well located for Belfast staff and food were excellent would definitely recommend a stay if you are in Belfast. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, it also has a bar attached which was handy for meeting with friends






  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Hi Margaret B,

Thank you for your review with Premier Inn Catherdal Quarter. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that our hotel, and great facilities met your expectations. Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service. We look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn Catherdal Quarterin the future.

King Regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballyclare
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Can't beat the Premier Inn if going out on the town. £29 per room if booked in advance is cheaper than a taxis for most. Rooms are quiet, comfy and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Stayed several times and would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peterhkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Hi peterhkirk,

We are delighted that your stay with Premier Inn Catherdal Quarter met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service. We do look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn Catherdal Quarter in the future.

Warm Regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Great hotel! Great location! Very Helpful staff in a clean and bright room! Close to the shopping and clubs. Offered tours from the hotel. I just wish they had given me better directions for the airport express bus!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WalesBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Hi Wales,

Thanks for your review. Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Premier Inn Catherdal Quarter Premier Inn. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we’re so pleased you feel we achieved this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn very soon. Thanks once again for taking the time to review your stay.

Kind Regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
Address: 2-6 Waring Street, Belfast BT1 2DX, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#3 Family Hotel in Belfast
#6 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#11 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cathedral Quarter was traditionally the home of Belfast's trade associations and warehouses, and still has some of the city's oldest buildings. But a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Cathedral Quarter puts some distinctly twenty-first century attractions on your doorstep. Come in August and hear some of the latest sounds and bands at the Belsonic Festival. Or December, for a Christmas market that pulls out all the stops. Or in September, for all the fun of over 250 events during Culture Night. Or visit any time of year for world class shopping and fascinating visitor attractions. Then come back to the hotel for mouth-watering food and a lovely comfy bed. Please note, this hotel has showers only. From the M1 or M2 travel along the Westlink to the Grosvenor Road roundabout, signed City Centre. Turn onto Grosvenor Road. At the 2nd set of lights turn left, into right hand lane, follow the road turning right (pass City Hall on right hand side). At the end of Chichester Street turn left onto Victoria Street. Follow Victoria Street through the next 2 sets of traffic lights (Albert Clock is on the right) and take the left into Waring Street. Hotel is 300 yards on the right. This hotel does not have an on site carpark. A Secure Cap Car Park is available nearby at a Fee. Transport and local information: Great Victoris Street Station 0.5 Mile Laganside Bus Station 1 Mile Belfast Zoo 4 Miles Odyssey Arena 1 Mile Queens University of Belfast 2.5 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel Belfast
Belfast Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing