We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Malmaison(Belfast)
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Belfast City Centre(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$472
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,533)
Filter reviews
2,534 results
Traveller rating
1,456
784
178
69
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,456
784
178
69
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwaring streetcentral locationbars and restaurantsmeal dealbudget hotelcar parkcomfy bedfamily roomvictoria squaresaturday nightexcellent staygood nights sleepdefinitely stay here againstayed here for nightsshort breaktitanic exhibition
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,633 - 1,638 of 2,534 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Great spacious room, clean, tv, tea and coffee facilities, central location, 15 minute walk to main bus station and from the bus station only 15 minutes on bus to George Best Airport. Was not affected by traffic notice. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CultureDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Hi CultureDragon,

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Premier Inn Catherdal Quarter and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Excellent location and excellent reception team well done, can't wait to go back. Lots of restaurants and within a short walking distance but no noise can be heard in the hotel. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chewwittx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Hello chewwittx,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Catherdal Quarter. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay and you found our location convenient during your travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Warm Regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed one night in January under the promise of a great nights sleep guaranteed. A big FAIL. This hotel is surrounded by several bars and has NO car park

I got ripped off parking the car around the corner, £10 for one night and felt a bit vulnerable walking back to the hotel with the kids surrounded by drunkards from surrounding bars standing on the streets. Checked in, the older lady at desk was fantastic , went on to our room and discovered the toilet had not been cleaned, urine stains on seat and bowl. Came back after a show that night and struggled to get the front door opened with their key, left standing on the street with the kids surrounded by the same drunks as I struggled to gain entry. Not for those of nervous disposition with children in toe.

We put the kids to bed but then the outside noise started from 11pm to 4am, fighting, screaming and severe foul language. Yes it was a Saturday night but a severe lack of sound proofing makes nonsense of ' a great night sleep guaranteed' motto..this is why I have rated it poor.. it definitely does not live up to this sales pitch.

Room Tip: check the room first and get a guarantee that you are not going to be disturbed by outside noise
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank the b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This is a great hotel, right in the heart of the cathedral quarter with all it's restaurants and bars. The staff are all really helpful, pleasant and efficient. It is always spotlessly clean and the rooms are well laid out and the beds really comfortable. Although I live in Belfast, a friend and myself try to stay once a month, shop, have a nice meal and relax. Super value for money, well run by Mona, the lovely manager and her staff. A special thank you to Rachel, who always has a smile for the guests and is so helpful and will try and ensure you enjoy your stay. Can't wait for next month!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanessaBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Hello VanessaBelfast,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Catherdal Quarter. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a comfortable stay. Your comments will be very well received by Rachael and my team as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

very good hotel in the center of Belfast, modern, clean, safe, good price; people nice, pro. Bedroom very clean, shower nice, good service. You can have a good breakfast, even a ulster fry, or fruits. The restaurant is also good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Hi Alexandra T,

Thanks for your review of our hotel. It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Catherdal Quarteragain in the future.

Warm Regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews