We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Centre Hotel, but not too noisy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

The taxi driver who dropped us off said this was a lively hotel, which worried me, but it was nice and quiet. There was a bit of noise on Sat night, but that's what you expect. The facilities were nice, room was clean and spacious. The restaurant was lovely too. Staff on the front desk always said hello, and were very helpful - we were able to check in before 11am, and on checking out were able to leave our bags until we were picked up. Would use again!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank clumsybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Hello clumsybee,

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Premier Inn Catherdal Quarter and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,550 - 1,556 of 2,485 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

The room was a good size and had a lovely bathroom and huge shower. The beds were extremely comfortable. However they do not offer free WiFi except for the 30 minutes they offer you. Also the vending machines were poorly stocked. Would go back but all in all average stay

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank CK R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Hi CK R,

Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn Catherdal Quarter we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. Thank you for your feedback regarding Wi-Fi, please be assured your comments will be passed to our Marketing department. Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kind Regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

If your going to Belfast any time soon, choose to stay at the Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter. My son and I has the pleasure to say here on 2nd March just for the night. Great night sleep was guaranteed, room was very spacious and the staff were so helpful and friendly. Its been a long time since I've seen staff that actuall enjoy their job and want to help, what a breath of fresh air. Well done Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manx43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Hello manx43,

Thank you for your review with Premier Inn Catherdal Quarter. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that our hotel, and great facilities met your expectations. Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service. We look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future.

Warm Regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This hotel is smack bang in the city centre, close to some great bars in the Cathedral Quarter and was reasonably priced at £68 for a family room, This room was really spacious, extremely clean and the decor was modern. Very comfy beds, a choice of pillows was a great extra.

The one downside in my opinion is the Wifi situation, they offer 30 mins free but after that you have to pay - I think this is quite unusual in this age to not have free unlimited Wifi in a busy city centre hotel. Coupled with this was the fact we could not get any mobile phone network in our room so we were cut off from the outside world!
Also, as the family room has enough beds for 3 adults, it would be an advantage to offer this to 3 adults rather than the policy of 2 adults maximum and one child under 15. The amount of hotels in Belfast that provide a triple room is very limited and this would give the Premier Inn an advantage over others, again though this is just my opinion!
One other small point, vending machines were seriously sparse by the time we got home! No crisps left which would have been nice given the lack of 24 hour bar snacks you would find in other hotels. Overall I would stay here again given the value for money and the central location.

Tip, if you are planning on sneaking other friends in, not that you would, dont count on it as there is security checking off every guests name on the way in at night! :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aeah1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Hi aeah1910,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Catherdal Quarter. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay and you found our location convenient during your travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kind Regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel is in a fantastic location for taking advantage of all that Belfast has to offer - easy walking distance to all key venues eg the Waterfront Hall, minutes away from prime retail, and seconds away from the best bars and restaurants in the city. There is no parking at the hotel but there are several safe, reasonably priced multi-storeys within easy walking distance. Staff at the hotel are friendly and helpful. There is an ATM in reception and vending machines selling snacks and drinks. The rooms are clean, modern and comfortable with tea/coffee making facilities, flat screen tv and choice of pillows. The bar is welcoming and does not get too busy unlike all neighbouring options so is a good choice if you want a quiet drink. The breakfast room is a very pleasant well laid out space and the breakfast options plentiful, tasty and good value although I do think any hotel in Northern Ireland that doesn't offer local bread options (soda, potato, and wheaten) is missing a trick even if that doesn't fit with their standard menu.

One thing to be aware of - some rooms in the hotel are subject to noise from music played at neighbouring bars until 1am and later by the time staff shift bottle bins etc. as some overlook the back of the Duke of York pub. If this is an issue for you do ask the hotel for a quiet room, although chances are if you are there at the weekend you may well be in one of the bars pumping out the noise yourself!

This is not a luxury hotel by any means and Belfast does have several alternatives close to hand that can offer that little extra - but you will pay for it. However, if you want a comfortable, reliable, consistently high quality budget option then this hotel should be your first choice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Hi Elizabeth C,

Thanks for your review regarding Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed here during a trip to Belfast for a friend's wedding. The central location of this hotel is fantastic and the reception staff really friendly and helpful. Good large showers, though it is a bit odd that the bathroom sink is in the bedroom, not the bathroom? We had 2 rooms at the end of a corridor and they were nice and quiet, even on busy Friday/Saturday nights.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Hello Susan B

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter. Your feedback is very important to us and we are pleased that overall your stay met your expectations and you were comfortable. Your feedback regarding the sink will definately passed on to the head office. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

kind regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is our 6th time staying here in a year, we love the central location and brilliant friendly staff.
Beds are soooooo comfy and lovely clean rooms. We live in northern Ireland and have tried other hotels but the cathedral quarter premier inn even better than the Hilton.

Room Tip: 3rd or 4th floor the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Hi natalie p,

Thank you for your review with Cathedral Quarter Premier Inn. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that our hotel, and great facilities met your expectations. Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn for the 7th time and many more.

Warm regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 47 in Belfast
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#6 of 47 in Belfast
288 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel

Address: 2-6 Waring Street, Belfast BT1 2DX, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#3 Family Hotel in Belfast
#6 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#11 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £56 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cathedral Quarter was traditionally the home of Belfast's trade associations and warehouses, and still has some of the city's oldest buildings. But a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Cathedral Quarter puts some distinctly twenty-first century attractions on your doorstep. Come in August and hear some of the latest sounds and bands at the Belsonic Festival. Or December, for a Christmas market that pulls out all the stops. Or in September, for all the fun of over 250 events during Culture Night. Or visit any time of year for world class shopping and fascinating visitor attractions. Then come back to the hotel for mouth-watering food and a lovely comfy bed. Please note, this hotel has showers only. From the M1 or M2 travel along the Westlink to the Grosvenor Road roundabout, signed City Centre. Turn onto Grosvenor Road. At the 2nd set of lights turn left, into right hand lane, follow the road turning right (pass City Hall on right hand side). At the end of Chichester Street turn left onto Victoria Street. Follow Victoria Street through the next 2 sets of traffic lights (Albert Clock is on the right) and take the left into Waring Street. Hotel is 300 yards on the right. This hotel does not have an on site carpark. A Secure Cap Car Park is available nearby at a Fee. Transport and local information: Great Victoris Street Station 0.5 Mile Laganside Bus Station 1 Mile Belfast Zoo 4 Miles Odyssey Arena 1 Mile Queens University of Belfast 2.5 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel Belfast
Belfast Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing