We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brill location !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Brill location !!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

If booked early like us it makes your holiday feel like a real bargain ! £65 two nights clean spacious rooms great breakfast but expensive
Staff very friendly and helpful !
Carnt fault anything on our stay here which has been a hol seeing relatives here dundalk and newry with mum being from belfast
Will be back again this being our 2nd time
Titanic musium, crumlin rd jail and tour bus being musts to see !!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hello Terry L,

Thanks for your review regarding Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,352
    716
    148
    55
    39
See reviews for
523
795
113
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Strange to have the sink in the bedroom seperate from the bathroom. The light over the sink is on the same switch as the bathroom so using the bathroom in the dead of night also lights up the bedroom making sleep difficult. Not sure if other rooms are the same. Noise from the club/pub at the end of the road can also be noisy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hello K G,

Thanks for your feedback regarding Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Warm Regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Good city location close to all facilities. Good value if you can get the rooms from £29. There is no car park at this hotel so be prepared to pay for city centre car parking. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hi Garry B,

Thanks for your feedback regarding Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable one and our hotel met your expectations. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Warm regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Hui folks - I'm John Moriarty and I am the chairperson of the ITT (Institute of Technology,

Tralee) Enterprise Society. We travelled as part of a 30 + strong group to Belfast for the 2014

BICS (Board of Irish College Societies) national competition. We arrived on Wednesday, 9th

April and departed on Friday, 11th.

Upon arrival, we were courteously and efficiently assigned our rooms, and upon entering them,

found them to be spacious (everyone doubled up) clean and comfortable. Even though I got

the single bed, it was perfectly comfortable (with ample bedding) and I can only assume, based

upon my roommates slumber, that his bed was likewise.

There was more than enough hot water, morning or afternoon and the towels were changed

and the room cleaned on the Thursday.

We had the 4 course meal at the hotel on the Wednesday night and to say it was excellent

doesn't really do justice to the food, the service and the value for money on offer.

No request was too much trouble and the Northern Irish charm and sense of humour was much

in evidence - as every person there made us feel welcome and at home away from home.

We pretty much sampled everything on offer across the menu, and despite the small hiccup of

there being 1 slice of Apple Tart too few remaining, (A sample taste revealed why..as it was

fab.) the Ice cream substitute proved no less excellent..so, only a small wrinkle in our

evening.

Breakfast each morning was well-cooked and presented, with many options available for the

health-conscious or those with specific dietary requirements. There was also plenty on offer,

with seconds (even on croissants - often restricted, in my experience, to 1 per expected

client) never an issue.

Andrea, to name one of the staff (on reception) proved extremely helpful as I attempted to plan

an itinerary within our Itinerary...to allow me get to the W5 Interactive Discovery Centre at the

Titanic Belfast Centre. Which worked like a charm, via the cab company she suggested.

Of course, we got to see the Titanic Centre later on the Thursday because it was where the

BICS Ball was held. (We weren't successful in the competition - but it was an incredible

experience.

So - our experience at The Premier Inn is one that we hope to replicate (perhaps when we

successfully emerge with our social Care Degree in 2015 - at least that's what the buzz on the

bus back home was all about!)

Anyone looking to be At Home away from home could hardly do better...


Regards,

Jomo

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmority131100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hello John,

Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments, its fantastic to fantastic. Your feedback is very important to us and we are pleased that overall your stay met your expectations and you were comfortable. Thanks your for your comments regarding the service received during dinner, the team and especially Andrea will be delighted to receive your feedback, we are committed to providing our guests with a high level of service.Thank you once again for taking the time to leave such a lovely review We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We spend one night here over Easter, and we were more than happy with the hotel.
The receptionist (Andrea) was very friendly and helpful.
The room was spacious and very clean. Bed extremely comfortable.
Certainly will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerryGinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hi DerryGinger,

Many thanks for your lovely review and your lovely comments about Andrea. We were delighted to read your comments, its fantastic to hear that we contributed towards making your stay at Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter so wonderful. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.

Warm regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Get a good offer and this hotel beats all the competitors for a great bed, all the usual premier inn features, the restaraunt is what you would expec. Good clean comfortable room if not a bit compact. But we got a double for less then £40 per night. Breakfast is £8.25 but it is all you can eat, and good quality too. very helpful staff and very centrally located for all the Belfast attractions. If your going for a sightseeing trip, maybe avoid the weekends, as night life is lively in Belfast and the good Cathedral Quarter restaraunts fill up quickly.

Room Tip: Higher the better to avoid noisy nightlfe in the street below
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hi Dave G,

Thanks for your review regarding Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Situated on a quiet street in the centre of Belfast this hotel is in a prime location. The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. Staff throughout the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant attached to the hotel had a pleasant ambience so we ate there during both nights of our stay. The food was delicious and very good value for money. We really couldn't fault this hotel and we highly recommend it. Belfast was fantastic too!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonin10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hi Jonin 10,

Thank you for your review with Cathedral Quarter Premier Inn. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that our hotel, and great facilities met your expectations. Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service. We look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future.

Warm regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#17 of 45 in Belfast
2,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,331 reviews
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
Address: 2-6 Waring Street, Belfast BT1 2DX, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#6 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#11 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cathedral Quarter was traditionally the home of Belfast's trade associations and warehouses, and still has some of the city's oldest buildings. But a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Cathedral Quarter puts some distinctly twenty-first century attractions on your doorstep. Come in August and hear some of the latest sounds and bands at the Belsonic Festival. Or December, for a Christmas market that pulls out all the stops. Or in September, for all the fun of over 250 events during Culture Night. Or visit any time of year for world class shopping and fascinating visitor attractions. Then come back to the hotel for mouth-watering food and a lovely comfy bed. Please note, this hotel has showers only. From the M1 or M2 travel along the Westlink to the Grosvenor Road roundabout, signed City Centre. Turn onto Grosvenor Road. At the 2nd set of lights turn left, into right hand lane, follow the road turning right (pass City Hall on right hand side). At the end of Chichester Street turn left onto Victoria Street. Follow Victoria Street through the next 2 sets of traffic lights (Albert Clock is on the right) and take the left into Waring Street. Hotel is 300 yards on the right. This hotel does not have an on site carpark. A Secure Cap Car Park is available nearby at a Fee. Transport and local information: Great Victoris Street Station 0.5 Mile Laganside Bus Station 1 Mile Belfast Zoo 4 Miles Odyssey Arena 1 Mile Queens University of Belfast 2.5 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel Belfast
Belfast Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing