We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel in perfect location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed overnight with a large party on a girls night out. Staff could not have been any more helpful or accommodating, especially Ciara who looked after us during check in and check out. We arrived early and had requested a number of rooms together, this was provided and we were also able to have a room ready early so that we could leave our bags there and go into town. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and spacious. The hotel is so central to all the lovely bars and eateries in the busy cathedral quarter. I would not hesitate to stay here again, keep an eye out for the reduced rates too, we got an absolute bargain at £39 per room for the night!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aine_l118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hello aine_l118,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Cathedral Quarter Premier Inn. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay and you found our location convenient during your travels. Ciara will be thrilled to read your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Warm regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,465 - 1,471 of 2,454 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

Always used to stay in the Titanic Quarter Premier Inn but had a bad experience so decided to stay here, and hank God we Did, what a great hotel in a brilliant location, Staff were lovely and rooms were clean. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eoin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hello eoin d,

Thank you for your review with Cathedral Quarter Premier Inn. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that our hotel, and great facilities met your expectations. Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service. We look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future.

Warm Regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

When we were firstly looking at a Belfast we really had no idea where to go!

We were actually looking at the titantic quarter but now having been that's really quite at out!

Not only does this have the perfect Central location and is spotlessly clean the staff really go out of their way to help.

It's round the corner from amazing restaurants and bars- Rachel even found us somewhere that was playing Irish music on the Saturday arvo so we could pop for a drink.

We would all 100% recommend staying here and would defo go back.

Special mentions to Lynsey, Ciara and Rachel who were fabulousness! Xx

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Brettny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hi Brettny,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn cathedral Quarter.Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a comfortable stay. Your comments will be very well received by all our team members as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible service. Your special mention for Ciara, Rachel and Lynsey will be conveyed to them and I am sure they will be extremely happy. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once gain for the review.

Kind regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed overnight on Easter Sunday and was brilliant from start to end.
Situated centrally to all our needs my husband had a great experience sampling all the little bars round about.
The hotel staff were great from start to end and the room was more than adequate for the measly £29 we paid!
Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mxyene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hello Mxyene M,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Cathedral Quarter Premier Inn. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay and you found our location convenient during your travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kind regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

A great location with everything close at hand in the city centre. Friendly staff and a nice lounge bar. The hotel is in the heart of the "Cathedral Quarter" so there are lots of interesting bars all around it.


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Hi John W,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Cathedral Quarter Premier Inn. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay and you found our location convenient during your travels. The team would be happy with your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Warm regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

very good service. Good location. Room was spotless. Plenty of local entertainment, bars ect. Enjoyed our stay. Thanks to all the staff.BELFAST CITY CENTRE (Cathedral Quarter) Premier Inn this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Hello Brian C,

Thanks for your review regarding Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel is ideally situated to use as a base for visiting Belfast, a short walk from the city centre,plenty of great pubs in the area, including the bar at the hotel.
We had a family room that was spotlessly clean and kept that way all week.
A bit weird that the sink is in the bedroom and not in the bathroom,if you go the loo in the night,the light comes on in the bedroom and the bathroom,this tends to wake everyone up,if you get up in the night.
We had breakfast included which is not the cheapest you could get,but is average for any hotel at £8.95, but kids eat free and it is all you can eat.
The quality of the food is spot on and cannot be faulted.
We also ate one evening in the resteraunt , the food was absolutely fabulous and well presented.
All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful and a credit to the hotel, we would happily stay here again and would recommend it to everyone.
Keep an eye out for the Premier Inn special offers!!

We travelled from George Best city airport and found that a taxi to the city,was just as cheap as the bus!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyMeredith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Hi AndyMeredith,

Thank you for your review with Cathedral Quarter Premier Inn. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that our hotel, and great facilities met your expectations. Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service. We look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future.

Warm regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,199 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Hilton Belfast
#20 of 45 in Belfast
3,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel

Address: 2-6 Waring Street, Belfast BT1 2DX, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#3 Family Hotel in Belfast
#6 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#11 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £48 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cathedral Quarter was traditionally the home of Belfast's trade associations and warehouses, and still has some of the city's oldest buildings. But a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Cathedral Quarter puts some distinctly twenty-first century attractions on your doorstep. Come in August and hear some of the latest sounds and bands at the Belsonic Festival. Or December, for a Christmas market that pulls out all the stops. Or in September, for all the fun of over 250 events during Culture Night. Or visit any time of year for world class shopping and fascinating visitor attractions. Then come back to the hotel for mouth-watering food and a lovely comfy bed. Please note, this hotel has showers only. From the M1 or M2 travel along the Westlink to the Grosvenor Road roundabout, signed City Centre. Turn onto Grosvenor Road. At the 2nd set of lights turn left, into right hand lane, follow the road turning right (pass City Hall on right hand side). At the end of Chichester Street turn left onto Victoria Street. Follow Victoria Street through the next 2 sets of traffic lights (Albert Clock is on the right) and take the left into Waring Street. Hotel is 300 yards on the right. This hotel does not have an on site carpark. A Secure Cap Car Park is available nearby at a Fee. Transport and local information: Great Victoris Street Station 0.5 Mile Laganside Bus Station 1 Mile Belfast Zoo 4 Miles Odyssey Arena 1 Mile Queens University of Belfast 2.5 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel Belfast
Belfast Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing