We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVELY Hotel, lovely staff in a great location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOVELY Hotel, lovely staff in a great location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was a wee home from home. We felt very comfortable and happy. The staff are lovely, very helpful and genuinely interested that you have a good time in their City. The room was super clean, super comfy, super quiet.The location is just perfect, close to everything.. Whether you want the sights, shops, pubs, restaurants, river. It's well placed if you want to walk.. the University/ Ulster Museum and Cave hill are great walks. Do go on the suggested city bus tour and definitely the day coach trip to the coast and Giants causeway. Top tip.. Best burger in the world, near the hotel at Alley Cats!!
So we highly recommend this hotel. We had a great time in Belfast. A lovely City and a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monkeekee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hello Monkeekee,

Many thanks for your lovely review regarding Premier inn cathedral Quarter. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,265
    652
    129
    45
    32
See reviews for
483
718
101
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We arrived at the hotel early they were so nice and got our 3 rooms ready.There 5 adults 2 toddlers in our party.The rooms were so large the beds so comfortable the staff so nice.

Its is in a great place so many Pubs restaurants and shopping 5 min's away.
We had dinner in our room and it was freshly cooked big portions and tasted so good.

The dining room is very nice and breakfast was a very large buffet with all the food hot and fresh.

A great place to stay for a night or many night.
Keep up the good work.
Thanks .

Room Tip: Any room all good.We were on all different floors which we requested .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chala2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hello Chala2014,

Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments, its fantastic to hear that we contributed towards making your stay at Premier Inn cathedral Quarter so memorableYour comments will be very well received by all our team members as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible service. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you once again for taking the time to write a review.

Warm Regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was our first time at the Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter. We have stayed in both of the other ones in Belfast previously. This is a brand that never fails to deliver. The staff are friendly and accomadating, Tara in the bar was particularly helpful regarding where to go for live music. The rooms are clean and spacious and the bed and pillows really do make for a great nights sleep. Where possible we will always look for a Premier Inn from now on if heading away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bkw38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hello bkw38,

Thanks for your review of our hotel. It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. I am sure Tara will be delighted to recieve your feedback. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.

Warm regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I reserved rooms at this hotel approx. 5 months before our trip. On the site I clearly stated we had 6 adults traveling in our party. We were hoping for a quad room and a twins/double room for my husband and I or 2 triples. The site would bring up a family room for four, but state that it was for 2 adults and 2 children under the age of 15. ( I have seen some 15yr olds that are bigger than any of our 21 yr old girls traveling with us.) There didn't seem to be any other options than getting 3 rooms for 2 each. In the interest of cost for the students I reserved the family room and a double. The prices at that time were very reasonable. I then sent an email via the booking organization and another directly to the hotel asking them if this would be alright (family room) and if not to let me know well in advance if changes needed to be made.) I did not hear back from them and foolishly as it turned out, believed all to be well. The day we were to check in I receive an email stating their strictly enforced policy of only 2 adults to a room! When we showed up at the desk they reiterated the policy and when I asked why there was no reply to my email sooner than the day of check in, (which they said they got), the response was, "We get so many emails, we only deal with them closer to the time of check in:. WOW! The two rooms we had reserved were such a good price we did not want to start over, but now we had to book an additional room for my husband and I which we paid 30% more for.. What the girls ended up with was, 1 room with 2 double beds and a twin, and the other with a double and 2 twins!!! How could we not have fit 4 people into either one of these rooms?? They told us it was a "fire" policy. No other hotel in all the other places we stayed had this policy. What a disappointment. The rooms were otherwise clean and comfortable. Breakfast was not included, and pricey at 8.75 pounds pp. There was a restaurant just kitty corner to the hotel that advertised 4.50 pound full breakfasts.

Room Tip: Check the policy on room occupation carefully at these Premier Inn places. This was the only one we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itk1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hello manzaner54,

Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible standards and service. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future..

warm Regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel was in a fantastic location. Close to all amenities. Very friendly and extremely helpful staff. It was just a short distance to walk from getting off the bus that we took from the airport. The rooms were clean and comfortable.




  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manzanera54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
General Manager,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Cathedral Quarter Premier Inn. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay and you found our location convenient during your travels and staff extremely friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Warm regards,

Mona s
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Booked in for an overnight stay during a business trip to Northern Ireland. Location excellent as were the reception staff. Room very clean and super comfortable bed, Bar was a bit basic but breakfast in the morning was absolutely five star

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hello Michael R,

Thanks for your review regarding Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter.t is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was our first visit to Belfast, staying two nights at the Premier Inn City Cathedral Quater, this is a great location for being close to the city and all the attractions that Belfast has to offer. We asked for a quiet room on arrival which was not a problem, although you do tend to loose any sort of view with this option but we were fine with that. We were extremely impressed by the hotel staff, cleanliness and overall mangagement of the hotel, wee also opted to pre-book our meals and took advantage of the meal deal option which we feel was excellent value. The food in the restaurant was fantastic we had rump steak and it was cooked perfectly. The only reason i have scored it one point lower is because we experienced a frustrating mix up with the inclusive drink options due to the hotel not having stock of both beers that are shown as inclusive on the menu? Due to them not having either of these drinks I asked for Guinness, they said I couldn't as that was 60 pence dearer, I then gave them the 60 pence difference however they then said I had to pay full price for the change of drink not just the difference. I was then offered coke or lemonade or wine....as by this time we were part way through our meal I just asked for wine that I didn't really want. After a complaint at reception we were advised that the tills can't be overridden to allow for any alternative drinks at a different price, but how strange that a customer should have all this trouble when its the hotels fault for not stocking the inclusive drinks in the first place? All that said....this did not detract from the great food, great service, lovely staff and absolutely the best breakfast I've had for a long time. We will definitely return one and recommend to our friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet inside room away from the road, but it may compromise any hope of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hello Paul T,

Thanks for your feedback regarding Premier Inn cathedral Quarter. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable one and our hotel met your expectations. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

kind regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
Address: 2-6 Waring Street, Belfast BT1 2DX, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#3 Family Hotel in Belfast
#6 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#11 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cathedral Quarter was traditionally the home of Belfast's trade associations and warehouses, and still has some of the city's oldest buildings. But a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Cathedral Quarter puts some distinctly twenty-first century attractions on your doorstep. Come in August and hear some of the latest sounds and bands at the Belsonic Festival. Or December, for a Christmas market that pulls out all the stops. Or in September, for all the fun of over 250 events during Culture Night. Or visit any time of year for world class shopping and fascinating visitor attractions. Then come back to the hotel for mouth-watering food and a lovely comfy bed. Please note, this hotel has showers only. From the M1 or M2 travel along the Westlink to the Grosvenor Road roundabout, signed City Centre. Turn onto Grosvenor Road. At the 2nd set of lights turn left, into right hand lane, follow the road turning right (pass City Hall on right hand side). At the end of Chichester Street turn left onto Victoria Street. Follow Victoria Street through the next 2 sets of traffic lights (Albert Clock is on the right) and take the left into Waring Street. Hotel is 300 yards on the right. This hotel does not have an on site carpark. A Secure Cap Car Park is available nearby at a Fee. Transport and local information: Great Victoris Street Station 0.5 Mile Laganside Bus Station 1 Mile Belfast Zoo 4 Miles Odyssey Arena 1 Mile Queens University of Belfast 2.5 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel Belfast
Belfast Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing