We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great area for nightlife” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great area for nightlife”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great hotel with great service. Very close to the action, close to great pubs and clubs. clean rooms and some free Wifi. was a pleasant surprise to see how close it was to restaurants and attractions. Even transport links were close by. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hello Shaun C,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Cathedral Quarter Premier Inn. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay and you found our location convenient during your travels and our great team met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future. Thank you once again for the review.

Warm Regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,268
    653
    129
    46
    33
See reviews for
483
721
101
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We loved this location, there were plenty of restaurants and pubs in the surrounding area to choose from, ranging from traditional Irish pubs to modern restaurants and bars.
This was the third Premier Inn we had stayed at during our holiday in Great Britain, even though this hotel was considerably older than the others it was still very clean & comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was the bathroom design, it had the toilet & shower in the bathroom & the sink outside the door in your room. The shower was quite large which was great, but there wasn't enough floor space in front of the toilet to comfortably dry yourself. I got around this by drying myself in the shower, easy fix.
I really liked the coat hooks near the door, it helped keep the coats, scarves, umbrellas etc organised.
All of the front desk staff were fantastic, one helped me with a wifi issue, another recommended & arranged an excellent Black Cab Tour. A lot of 5 star hotels could learn a lot about staff culture from the Premier Inn chain.
The parking station around the corner was easy to find & has a discounted daily rate when you take your PI receipt to the office to pay.
We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend it to all travellers wanting to explore Belfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boingoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hello Boingoz,


Thanks for your review of Premier Inn cathedral Quarter. It is great that our location, clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allans Flat
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Our stay at the Premier Inn was very enjoyable, the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and suitable for two adults and two boys (7 and 10). We had breakfast as part of our accommodation and we found it very good and plenty of choice. We also had evening meals in the hotel and were very happy with the service and the food. Overall the staff were excellent and we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a great location to see Belfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edfergus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hello edfergus,

Thanks for your review regarding Premier Inn cathedral Quarter. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Love that its possible to check in online and just pick up the room key as soon as you get there.

Rooms where great.
Beds where very comfortable.
Breakfast was really nice.
Bar was good (buy one get one free)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swcfilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hello swcfilm,

We are delighted that your stay with Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service. We do look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future.

Warm Regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Premier always deliver what Lenny offers! Reception was helpful and the room up to standard but slightly quirky with the wash sink in the room. No cupboard doors so couldn't put things away out of sight, maybe next time a refurbishment is due this could be addressed. The noisy bars outside the hotel seemed to stop maybe around midnight but a good sleep was enjoyed by us both. Thank you Premier Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cawflands9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hello cawflands9,

Thanks for your review regarding Premier Inn cathedral Quarter. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you.

Warm Regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

from the moment we went to reception i knew this was going to be a good experience , Ciara was so good and when she heard it was an anniversary she did everything to esure we enjoyed our stay . the hotel is a gateway to the city centre and all the best pups in the area. 5*****

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyBell1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hello RoyBell1959,

Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments, its fantastic to hear that we contributed towards making your stay at Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter so wonderful. Ciara would be extremely happy to read your feedback. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.

Warm Regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

With this one you get what you pay for, (maybe less). Found the reception staff quite poor, as there was a mishap with our room booking and they were adamant that they could not assist us to make our stay more suitable, which we found not only incredibly unhelpful but also unwelcoming. The rooms are basic but very sizeable and most importantly very clean.The restaurant and bar are quite nice for a premier inn and the staff in there are warm, welcoming & very helpful. In fairness the hotel much cleaner and much preferable too its counterpart, the premier inn at the Odyssey arena. The location is just fantastic, is you are a tourist in Belfast it is just perfect! It is placed in the cathedral quarter, so is walking distance from city centre, many fab pubs, club, bars and the famed 'Queer Quarter'. The real qualm I had with this hotel is the very poor phone reception but other than that as a clean safe place to put your head down it is fine. If you're just looking for a basic stay or a base camp to venture out into the city from, then this is perfect. If you are looking for anything more then I'd advise you to look elsehwere.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TAA00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hello TAA00,

Thanks for your feedback regarding Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable one and our hotel met your expectations. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Warm Regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
Address: 2-6 Waring Street, Belfast BT1 2DX, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#3 Family Hotel in Belfast
#6 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#11 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cathedral Quarter was traditionally the home of Belfast's trade associations and warehouses, and still has some of the city's oldest buildings. But a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Cathedral Quarter puts some distinctly twenty-first century attractions on your doorstep. Come in August and hear some of the latest sounds and bands at the Belsonic Festival. Or December, for a Christmas market that pulls out all the stops. Or in September, for all the fun of over 250 events during Culture Night. Or visit any time of year for world class shopping and fascinating visitor attractions. Then come back to the hotel for mouth-watering food and a lovely comfy bed. Please note, this hotel has showers only. From the M1 or M2 travel along the Westlink to the Grosvenor Road roundabout, signed City Centre. Turn onto Grosvenor Road. At the 2nd set of lights turn left, into right hand lane, follow the road turning right (pass City Hall on right hand side). At the end of Chichester Street turn left onto Victoria Street. Follow Victoria Street through the next 2 sets of traffic lights (Albert Clock is on the right) and take the left into Waring Street. Hotel is 300 yards on the right. This hotel does not have an on site carpark. A Secure Cap Car Park is available nearby at a Fee. Transport and local information: Great Victoris Street Station 0.5 Mile Laganside Bus Station 1 Mile Belfast Zoo 4 Miles Odyssey Arena 1 Mile Queens University of Belfast 2.5 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel Belfast
Belfast Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing