We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and i have stayed here now a few times and find it an enjoyable stay each time, the staff are so friendly that you feel right at home, rooms are 100% when it comes to hygine and comfort. And you definitly couldnt beat the price! Would recomened booking here first when staying in belfast over all the other hotels any day.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lullabelle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Hello lullabelle2013,


We are delighted that our team made your stay feel like a home away from home. We are glad that our rooms meet the high standards we set for ourselves. The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,328
    690
    137
    49
    34
See reviews for
503
763
110
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fermanagh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Room was fine except for temperamental shower which couldn't hold a constant temperature. Would have been an ok experience except for the breakfast which was absolute rubbish. This combined with the most surly and disagreeable chefs at the serving hatch made what should have been a reasonably enjoyable stay unpleasant. I don't ask for money off or complain but I will never be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Hello amarith 1972,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously. Can I please request you to email the details to belfastccwaringst.pi@whitbread.com in order for us to invesigate the issues raised. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

As usual the Premier Inn experience is almost flawless for the price. Been to several, rarely a problem. Friendly staff, very helpful.
A bit odd that the basin was outside the bathroom in the room we had on floor 5, not sure if that's the case throughout the hotel.
Handy for the city centre and plenty of bars and restaurants within a five minute walk, in fact several on the same road. Nice bar at street level too. Because of this street noise, perhaps a room higher up or at the back would help if you're easily disturbed.
The little thing that bugged us was that the double doors that separated the lifts from the corridors were normally shut in the evening, but opened quite early in the morning and left open, so the noise of the lifts was allowed into the corridors. Not great if you're a late riser.
Apart from that all good.
Taxi to/from airport was about £9 in and £7 back(July 2014).

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pujro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Hello pujro,

Thank you for your review with Cathedral Quarter Premier Inn. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that our hotel, and great facilities met your expectations. Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service. We look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future.

Warm Regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Staying for the second time here after using the other Belfast Premier Inn on my last visit. Find this hotel far superior to the other. Only negative is the sink in the bedroom which is odd as it is a reasonably new conversion? Not a deal breaker though as the food and bar are very good especially the breakfast. Gemma on reception is wonderful, a total pro!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neth2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Hello ji 16480

We are delighted that your stay with Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service. Gemma will be delighted to get your feedback. We do look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future.

Warm Regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Excellent hotel! Stayed for a midweek break with my partner. Very comfortable, clean and friendly staff! Excellent location! Outstanding food, the vegie burger was the best burger I have had, so tasty. Only drawback is no parking, but apart from that 100% I have already booked another night!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank deborah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Hello deborah m,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn cathedral Quarter. Your feedback is very important to us and we are pleased that overall your stay met your expectations and you were comfortable. Thanks your for your comments regarding the service received during dinner, the team will be delighted to receive your feedback, we are committed to providing our guests with a high level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Tyneside
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I and 5 friends stayed here for my 65th Birthday celebrations. It is a great hotel in an excellent location. Handy for city centre shopping and also for all the great bars and restaurants nearby. Very friendly and welcoming staff and the three rooms we occupied were very spacious, clean and comfy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Hello Josie W,

Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments, its fantastic to hear that we contributed towards making your stay at Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter so memorable. Your comments will be very well received by all our team members as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible service. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.

Warm Regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a lovely stay at this hotel, location is very convent for shops, pubs and restaurants, it is very easy to drive around the city, myself and my husband would stay at this hotel again when we go back to Belfast



  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuala B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Hello Nuala B,

Thanks for your review regarding Premier Inn CathedralQuarter. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
Address: 2-6 Waring Street, Belfast BT1 2DX, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#6 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#11 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cathedral Quarter was traditionally the home of Belfast's trade associations and warehouses, and still has some of the city's oldest buildings. But a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Cathedral Quarter puts some distinctly twenty-first century attractions on your doorstep. Come in August and hear some of the latest sounds and bands at the Belsonic Festival. Or December, for a Christmas market that pulls out all the stops. Or in September, for all the fun of over 250 events during Culture Night. Or visit any time of year for world class shopping and fascinating visitor attractions. Then come back to the hotel for mouth-watering food and a lovely comfy bed. Please note, this hotel has showers only. From the M1 or M2 travel along the Westlink to the Grosvenor Road roundabout, signed City Centre. Turn onto Grosvenor Road. At the 2nd set of lights turn left, into right hand lane, follow the road turning right (pass City Hall on right hand side). At the end of Chichester Street turn left onto Victoria Street. Follow Victoria Street through the next 2 sets of traffic lights (Albert Clock is on the right) and take the left into Waring Street. Hotel is 300 yards on the right. This hotel does not have an on site carpark. A Secure Cap Car Park is available nearby at a Fee. Transport and local information: Great Victoris Street Station 0.5 Mile Laganside Bus Station 1 Mile Belfast Zoo 4 Miles Odyssey Arena 1 Mile Queens University of Belfast 2.5 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel Belfast
Belfast Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing