We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some of the best customer service I've experienced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Some of the best customer service I've experienced”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We've stayed here a couple of times with our small children, and couldn't recommend it enough. The reception staff are fantastic, particularly with their help with the kids, even to the point of providing milk for my daughter's bottle at two in the morning! It is hard to find much better than this for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Hello mwwilson,

Thanks for taking the time to review us!! We are so pleased that you had a great stay with ourselves and that our reception team made your stay run so smoothly including getting milk for a bottle at 2 am I will make sure that the night team read this review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Mona S and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,354
    716
    148
    55
    39
See reviews for
523
797
113
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Great location. Comfy bed crisp white bed linen and choice of pillows. Roomy shower with gel and hand wash . Fluffy towels. Highly recommend. The facilities were spotlessly clean. Service was with a smile. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doraexplorah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Hi Doraexplorah,

Thanks for your review. It's great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we’re so pleased you feel we achieved this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn very soon. Thanks once again for taking the time to review your stay.

Warm Regards,

Mona S and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.IRELAND
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Eventually writing a review for this hotel! This was my 3rd time staying in this hotel and it won't be my last!! Excellent customer service from reception & restaurant and bar staff!! Where did you find them at?? Hats of to them as they are 1st class!! Cleanliness, food, location & rooms = 100% satisfaction.
Thank you Premier Inn at Cathedral Quarter - Can't wait to visit again!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1llcoolj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Hello LANAJOKANE,

Thank you for taking the time to review us!! We are so pleased that you have enjoyable stay here for the 3rd time. I will ensure all the team see this review about how they make your stay so excellent every time they will be over the moon with this. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Kind Regards,

Mona S and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel a couple times so that we could explore Belfast . We haven't been disappointed , absolutely great location at a great price . We will certainly stay here again in the future .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Hi Colin B,

Thanks for taking the time to review us!! We are so pleased that as a returning guest that you received the same great service you have on previous stays and found our location especially handy to the city centre we look forward to welcoming you back.


Kind Regards,

Mona S and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

There are other Premier Inn locations in Belfast, but I am very glad that i chose this one. Everyone was unfailingly nice and polite, from the reception to housekeeping to maintenance--it was as if their motto was "your wish is my command". Kudos especially to Paddy in Maintenance who went out of his way to personally help me with an electrical converter problem--truly the kind of service that one could never pay for!

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank mvc1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Hello mvc1970,

Thanks for taking the time to review us!! We are glad that service you received during your stay was so brilliant. I will pass this review on to Paddy as he will be delighted to hear how he impacted your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Kind regards,

Mona S and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Carlow, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very central Belfast location. A lovely 20 minute waterside walk to the Titanic Experience & W5. No adjacent carpark but we were given directions to a carpark 2 mins away which gave a discount to Premier Hotel guests ( £10 for 24hrs) there is metered roadside parking right outside the hotel which I think cost 80/90p for an hour while we checked in.
There were 2 adults & 2 children in our room - 1 kingsize bed & 2 singles. Room was spacious enough! Only negative was that the sink is in the bedroom and not actually inside the bathroom. The light above the sink goes on when the bathroom light is turned on at night which may cause disturbance to others in the room, very strange & have never seen a hotel room like this before ?! We had breakfast and dinner in the hotel & couldn't fault either. Good choice on the menu for both adults and kids. I would recommend this hotel for a short city break :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Hi Lou K,

Thanks for your feedback regarding Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable one and our hotel met your expectations. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kind Regards,

Mona S and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Just returned from an enjoyable Belfast stay.
The only issue we had with the hotel was the whb/lighting situation. What moron was responsible for designing a family room where the toilet cannot be used at night without waking everyone else up when the light is turned on.

Tip for anyone else about to use this hotel. The 2 screws on the wash hand basin light are easy to undo by hand and the bulb can then be removed so that when you turn on the bathroom light the light in the bedroom does not come on.

Other than that the hotel was great for the price. Central location. good buffet breakfast. pleasant helpful staff and good bar.

Room Tip: The 2 screws on the wash hand basin light are easy to undo by hand and the bulb can then be removed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Hello Paul C,

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Cathedral Quarter Premier Inn and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Mona S and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#17 of 45 in Belfast
2,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,331 reviews
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
Address: 2-6 Waring Street, Belfast BT1 2DX, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#3 Family Hotel in Belfast
#6 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#11 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cathedral Quarter was traditionally the home of Belfast's trade associations and warehouses, and still has some of the city's oldest buildings. But a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Cathedral Quarter puts some distinctly twenty-first century attractions on your doorstep. Come in August and hear some of the latest sounds and bands at the Belsonic Festival. Or December, for a Christmas market that pulls out all the stops. Or in September, for all the fun of over 250 events during Culture Night. Or visit any time of year for world class shopping and fascinating visitor attractions. Then come back to the hotel for mouth-watering food and a lovely comfy bed. Please note, this hotel has showers only. From the M1 or M2 travel along the Westlink to the Grosvenor Road roundabout, signed City Centre. Turn onto Grosvenor Road. At the 2nd set of lights turn left, into right hand lane, follow the road turning right (pass City Hall on right hand side). At the end of Chichester Street turn left onto Victoria Street. Follow Victoria Street through the next 2 sets of traffic lights (Albert Clock is on the right) and take the left into Waring Street. Hotel is 300 yards on the right. This hotel does not have an on site carpark. A Secure Cap Car Park is available nearby at a Fee. Transport and local information: Great Victoris Street Station 0.5 Mile Laganside Bus Station 1 Mile Belfast Zoo 4 Miles Odyssey Arena 1 Mile Queens University of Belfast 2.5 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel Belfast
Belfast Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing