We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ten Square(Belfast)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$453
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Belfast(Belfast)
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,555)
Filter reviews
2,555 results
Traveller rating
1,465
790
182
71
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,465
790
182
71
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwaring streetcentral locationbars and restaurantsmeal dealbudget hotelcar parkcomfy bedfamily roomvictoria squaresaturday nightexcellent staygood nights sleepdefinitely stay here againstayed here for nightsshort breaktitanic exhibition
Filter
Updating list...
1,473 - 1,478 of 2,555 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very good hotel, excellent location in the city centre, great value for money wonderful staff - the receptionist called Andrea could do enough for us!
Will definitely going back!
Prefect for a city break

Room Tip: Right in city centre so can be a little noisy at weekends
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Hello Vicki P,

Thanks for taking the time to review us!! We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay with ourselves and found our location handy to the city centre. Andrea will be so pleased to here that she made your stay wonderful. We look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Warm Regards,

Mona S and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for five nights. Being in Cathedral quarter it's well placed for visiting Belfast and sightseeing. Hotel is close to some if the trendiest bars and also great bars like McHughs. Very close to bud station and about ten min walk to titanic museum. Would highly recommend. Already planning a trip back. If you keep checking prices some real bargains to be had for advance booking.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skippy1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Hello skippy1311,

Thanks for your review. Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we’re so pleased you feel we achieved this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn very soon. Thanks once again for taking the time to review your stay.

Warm Regards,

Mona S and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel is very well positioned for the cathedral quarter though parking is not easy - you have to use one of the local car parks some distance away. Parking outside the hotel in Waring Street is possible and I did manage that on my second night (it's free after 6pm until 9.30 am). As with all Premier Inns, wifi is free for the first 30 minutes and then £3 for 24 hours thereafter. Free wifi would be better but at least it's reasonable in price - I've seen far worse. Anyone familiar with Premier Inns will know what to expect and my policy is to stay there when the price is right - they vary huge amounts. The big plus for this hotel is its position in and among some great restaurants and nightspots and just around the corner from St Anne's square. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Hi John M,

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Cathedral Quarter Premier Inn and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Mona S and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Had a lovely stay at the cathedral quarter....handy for everything in Belfast City centre! Premier Inn is great value and has the comifiest beds we have ever slept in! EVER!!! Perfect all round hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blathnaidmcelhinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to review us!! We are so pleased that you had a enjoyable stay here a Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter. We are especially glad to here that you found our beds the comfiest ever. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Mona S and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very good hotel. Very clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. It was a bit noisy but thatbwas due to it being a saturday night and central im city. Very happy with my stay. The girl at reception i think called Rachael was lovely. Be aware that you will also have to pay £10 for a 24hour car park

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Hello Denise816,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a comfortable stay. Your comments will be very well received by Rachael as she is committed to giving our guests the best possible service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Mona S and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews