We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value city centre hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed here for three nights in March 2014 for a Conference in the city centre. There is a bus link between the Airport and the city centre-dropping you off only a few minutes walk to the hotel. Newly refurbished rooms, basic but large, clean and modern. Beds were very comfortable. Short walk to the centre of Belfast and just round the corner from lively Cathedral Quarter with all the bars and restaurants. Despite being so close to these areas the hotel was quiet. Can easily get from here to most sights in the city centre-even walked to the Titanic museum (approx 25mins). Breakfast was only £5pp for the continental breakfast-good start before a long day. Good value and great location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pumpkinspie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Hi pumpkinspie,

Thanks for your review. Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we’re so pleased you feel we achieved this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn very soon. Thanks once again for taking the time to review your stay.

Warm Regards,

Mona S and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,345)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,266 - 1,272 of 2,349 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel had the most welcoming staff I have ever encountered. The hotel is well situated for the trendy Cathedral Quarter and for visiting the rest of Belfast. I stayed whilst attending a wedding at the Cathedral. The only slip up was the room was not serviced on the third night, returning from the wedding to find this oversight by housekeeping I was offered the room at zero rate for that night and given the clean towels I required - a letter of apology was posted under my door by Paula from night reception There will always be oversights but this note was exemplary of the customer service I had received prior to the oversight. Well done team.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Bish666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Hi Bish666,

Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible standards and service. I am pleased that you received excellent customer service and I will pass on to Paula how you appericated her letter. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future

Warm Regards,

Mona S and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I was quite pleased with my stay at the Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter. Initially I was a bit wary about it, because it was so affordable, but was pleasantly surprised. This hotel is a great value, considering price and location, if you are on a budget. It is centrally located and easily walkable to everything we planned to visit in Belfast, as well as many pubs and restaurants, something we certainly took advantage of. It is a bit of a walk to the Titanic Museum, but it was still leisurely, and I wouldn't have wanted to stay in another location.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. This was truly a benefit of our stay. The hotel also felt very safe and secure, which was important as we were two women traveling on a girls' trip. You do have to pay extra for WiFi, however, the cost is minimal so I wasn't bothered by it. My only complaint, which is not a fault of the hotel, was a nightclub on the corner that kept me up well into the morning on a Saturday night. We were out all night on Friday and needed our sleep on Saturday! Our room was overlooking the corner of Donegall and Waring streets, where the club was located. Otherwise, the area seemed relatively quiet. This could be easily remedied by requesting a room on the opposite side of the hotel.

For the price and location, I am very happy with our stay at the Premier Inn and would absolutely consider it again. We had an absolutely wonderful time in Belfast. I am so glad we included the city in our travels to Ireland, and our trip was enhanced by our stay at the Premier Inn.

Room Tip: If you're staying over a weekend, ask for a room that is opposite Donegall and Waring streets, t...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Hi Oliver97,

Thank you for your review with Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that our hotel, and great facilities met your expectations. Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service. We look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future.

Warm Regards,

Mona S and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here for 1 night whilst attending a concert. The staff were lovely, the hotel spotlessly clean and the breakfast the next morning was great. The rooms were small but very comfortable and the bathroom was a rather unusual layout. I am assured that most premier inns have the sink and vanity unit outside the bathroom with the toilet and shower behind the door! Not sure I liked this. But this is only a personal opinion. It was very clean. I would most definitely recommend this hotel if it's important to be in the city of centre. The nearest carpark is quite a walk away at st. Anne's square so wear flat shoes for the walk to the hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmcn2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Hello cmcn2011,

Thanks for taking the time to review us!! We are so pleased that you had a great stay here and found everything from the room to breakfast that next day excellent. We are so pleased that you would recommend us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Warm Regards,

Mona S and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here for 7 nights in June and had a wonderful time. This hotel is in a prime location in Belfast City Centre - I don't think you could find a better spot! Shopping, restaurants, pubs, St. George's Market and City Hall are all a stones throw away. The rooms were immaculate, big showers, comfy beds. I have stayed at this hotel several times before, and have been equally impressed. The price of the hotel was very reasonable and free wifi is offered each day for 30 minutes. Extended wifi is available as well, and it is cheap. The staff were wonderful and always very helpful and pleasant. I look forward to staying here again next year!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KC_Sunshine27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Hi KC_Sunshine27,

Thanks for taking the time to review us!! We are so pleased that our team made your stay so wonderful! We are delighted that you found our location so handy for all the local attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Mona S and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very good hotel, excellent location in the city centre, great value for money wonderful staff - the receptionist called Andrea could do enough for us!
Will definitely going back!
Prefect for a city break

Room Tip: Right in city centre so can be a little noisy at weekends
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Hello Vicki P,

Thanks for taking the time to review us!! We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay with ourselves and found our location handy to the city centre. Andrea will be so pleased to here that she made your stay wonderful. We look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Warm Regards,

Mona S and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for five nights. Being in Cathedral quarter it's well placed for visiting Belfast and sightseeing. Hotel is close to some if the trendiest bars and also great bars like McHughs. Very close to bud station and about ten min walk to titanic museum. Would highly recommend. Already planning a trip back. If you keep checking prices some real bargains to be had for advance booking.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skippy1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Hello skippy1311,

Thanks for your review. Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we’re so pleased you feel we achieved this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn very soon. Thanks once again for taking the time to review your stay.

Warm Regards,

Mona S and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#16 of 44 in Belfast
2,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel

Address: 2-6 Waring Street, Belfast BT1 2DX, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#3 Family Hotel in Belfast
#6 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#11 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £49 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cathedral Quarter was traditionally the home of Belfast's trade associations and warehouses, and still has some of the city's oldest buildings. But a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Cathedral Quarter puts some distinctly twenty-first century attractions on your doorstep. Come in August and hear some of the latest sounds and bands at the Belsonic Festival. Or December, for a Christmas market that pulls out all the stops. Or in September, for all the fun of over 250 events during Culture Night. Or visit any time of year for world class shopping and fascinating visitor attractions. Then come back to the hotel for mouth-watering food and a lovely comfy bed. Please note, this hotel has showers only. From the M1 or M2 travel along the Westlink to the Grosvenor Road roundabout, signed City Centre. Turn onto Grosvenor Road. At the 2nd set of lights turn left, into right hand lane, follow the road turning right (pass City Hall on right hand side). At the end of Chichester Street turn left onto Victoria Street. Follow Victoria Street through the next 2 sets of traffic lights (Albert Clock is on the right) and take the left into Waring Street. Hotel is 300 yards on the right. This hotel does not have an on site carpark. A Secure Cap Car Park is available nearby at a Fee. Transport and local information: Great Victoris Street Station 0.5 Mile Laganside Bus Station 1 Mile Belfast Zoo 4 Miles Odyssey Arena 1 Mile Queens University of Belfast 2.5 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel Belfast
Belfast Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing