We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel great location”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

My wife and I stayed in this hotel during a visit to Belfast and it was excellent. The room was big and clean and the staff very friendly, the attached restaurant and bar are nice with good food. The hotel is in a great location and we were able to walk to most places including the Titanic experience and the Crumlin road Jail. There are many bars and restaurants close by and if you like Indian food I would recommend Mumbai 27 which is a 5 minute walk away. The town centre is only at the end of the street if you like shopping and a taxi from Belfast City airport was only £10 each way. If we return to Belfast we would definitely stay here again, not a bad price either.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,352
    716
    148
    55
    39
See reviews for
523
795
113
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Normanville, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Booked a assisstance room being elderly and disa bled. Staff mostley young need a training to deal with elderly. Water in bathroom tepid. Floor sloped in middle easy to fall. Had to go to reception to make a private phone call. Only hotel to have problems in 12weeks away

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

We are staying for the first time in the premier inn we have stayed in loads of hotels over the years & we have to say it's amazing rooms are amazing staff give 110% & are so polite & friendly & we are situated in the middle of the best bars & restaurants in Belfast thanks for making our stay a VERY PLEASANT one

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monaghan
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

A few of us girls headed to Belfast for a few day for a show and some shopping and opted for this hotel as it was pretty central for everything, all i can say is that from start to finish it was fantastic, the beds are so comfortable and so are the pillows you wouldn't want to leave it, the rooms are spacious and comfortable and have a large shower with a built in seat great for a shower in comfort after a days shopping and your feet are killing you lol and the rooms have air conditioning if needed, the food is very good and also excellent value for money with the meal offer they are doing at the moment which includes your 2 courses and a glass of wine and your all you can eat breakfast for less than £23, the staff were brilliant, so helpful and friendly,definatly cannot fault the place and as an added bonus its pretty central for shopping too the only small fault i have is that the hotel does not have its own carpark although they have a deal cut with a secure multistorey carpark a few streets away but you have to pay a parking fee (£10 up to 3pm the day after your arrival) its a pain in the butt having to drag your shopping and luggage to it and if your going to spend the rest of your day after check out shopping or sightseeing the hotel doesnt let you leave your shopping bags in their holding area only luggage so as a word of advice check in and drop your bags in the room and then head shopping and then when your done shopping lock the shopping in your boot of your car instead of lugging them to the hotel and then back to the car again. I'd definatly recommend this hotel and will definatly be back to it maybe in December for some christmas shopping.

Room Tip: couldn't fault any of our rooms so they must be all fine and comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leixlip, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Very good staff, over all experience very good. Room was very clean, Restaurant was excellent the service and staff where great could not do enough for you. Food was excellent and had a great choice.Would go back to stay anytime

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olive F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Before the kids went back to school we took a short trip to Belfast and stayed overnight in the Premier Inn. The first thing we were happy about was the price - 2 family rooms for a total of £98. The rooms were clean and spacious. They were also extremely quiet and comfortable. Everyone slept well.
Because we had been out in W5 and didn't get back as early as hoped, my wife opted to eat in the room and put our 10 month old down for the night, and I brought our other 3 kids to the restaurant. I ordered a standard veggie burger with chips for myself (with a glass of house white), a mushroom risotto for my wife, which I said I would bring up to her, and 3 kids meals. The kids meals consisted of pizza marguerita with chips, a dessert and a soft drink. There were choices but they all went for the same option. The risotto arrived in a bowl wrapped in tinfoil and it was piping hot when it reached the room. The meals were all fine - it's not gourmet cuisine, but at a total cost of £40 was excellent value.
Breakfast was the best value. Both myself and my wife opted for the full breakfast, and the kids ate free. For a total of £17 we were all fed royally!
The staff in all areas of the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful.
Overall a great experience and I can honestly say that this "budget" hotel could teach some of the more expensive and exclusive hotels a thing or two. Top marks!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Great deal. Very worthwhile when attended a concert. Great staff lovely room great comfortable nights sleep. Brilliant value for money. When returning after concert we ordered food and the receptionist told us to go on to our room and she'd ring us up when it arrived.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shauna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#17 of 45 in Belfast
2,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,331 reviews
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
Address: 2-6 Waring Street, Belfast BT1 2DX, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#3 Family Hotel in Belfast
#6 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#11 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cathedral Quarter was traditionally the home of Belfast's trade associations and warehouses, and still has some of the city's oldest buildings. But a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Cathedral Quarter puts some distinctly twenty-first century attractions on your doorstep. Come in August and hear some of the latest sounds and bands at the Belsonic Festival. Or December, for a Christmas market that pulls out all the stops. Or in September, for all the fun of over 250 events during Culture Night. Or visit any time of year for world class shopping and fascinating visitor attractions. Then come back to the hotel for mouth-watering food and a lovely comfy bed. Please note, this hotel has showers only. From the M1 or M2 travel along the Westlink to the Grosvenor Road roundabout, signed City Centre. Turn onto Grosvenor Road. At the 2nd set of lights turn left, into right hand lane, follow the road turning right (pass City Hall on right hand side). At the end of Chichester Street turn left onto Victoria Street. Follow Victoria Street through the next 2 sets of traffic lights (Albert Clock is on the right) and take the left into Waring Street. Hotel is 300 yards on the right. This hotel does not have an on site carpark. A Secure Cap Car Park is available nearby at a Fee. Transport and local information: Great Victoris Street Station 0.5 Mile Laganside Bus Station 1 Mile Belfast Zoo 4 Miles Odyssey Arena 1 Mile Queens University of Belfast 2.5 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel Belfast
Belfast Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing