We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff and excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2010

Just been on a 3 day City break to Belfast and would highly recommend this Hotel. Ideally located in the Cathedral Quarter with some great Bars and Restaurants just around the corner. On arrival the Staff made us feel extra welcome and were always on hand to book Tours and Taxis. All you English folk go to Belfast; it's only 1 hour's plane journey away and the City has so much History and culture to offer with the added bonus of a lack of Stag and Hens Do's unlike Dublin. Make sure you take time to visit the Giants Causeway while you're there and the Belfast City Tour is a must see.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuperSub1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,339)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,214 - 2,220 of 2,339 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2010

I stayed here for two nights and enjoyed my stay. The staff at the reception were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and a good sized. I loved the flat screen television. The bathroom smelled a little funny, but I used my handy Clorox travel wipes to alleviate the smell. The location is great and is near several great restaurants. The breakfast selection was vast and again the staff in the restaurant were very friendly. There is also convenient internet access in the lobby. The only negative about the hotel is that is seems to be a bit of a magnet for party people so it got a bit loud at night.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuts4TravelSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2010

Thanks so much for your review. We are delighted that your stay at our hotel was a good one. At Premier Inn we endeavour to give the highest level of service in all our establishments your feedback regarding our team members, and great service is gratefully received and will be passed to the Team at Belfast. Thank you for your comments regarding the smell you encountered in your room. Please be assured this feedback will be passed back to the Management Team at site. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

What can I say? This is what I would call a "utility hotel". Somewhere to stay when away from home and you don't need any frills. The hotel is clearly very new and the staff are amazing; so friendly, cheerful and very hard working.
The rooms were scrupulously clean and comfortable. Breakfast was "all you can eat" and our son did his best! The hotel is slap bang in the middle of Belfast and you can walk just about anywhere you want to go. The sightseeing bus even came to the hotel to pick us up!
We will be back for pleasure.
The staff could not do more for us an we were part of a 70+ group (numbers not age)! They were well prepared for our arrival and for our return each day. Thank you to you all for your help.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GadgetGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2010

We are delighted that your enjoyed your time with us in Belfast. At Premier Inn it really matters that your enjoy your stay with us, and we have a superb team here who are committed to ensuring our guests are receiving the very best service. Thanks so much for your feedback we look forward to welcoming your back to our hotel for your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Just spent 3 nights here. The reception was spotless with a very warm welcome from the very helpful staff. Our room was very spacious and also very clean, as was the bathroom. Although the Inn seemed to be very full, we were surprised how quiet the room was. We were very impressed, and it was so central. We would not hesitate to recommend to family & friends and would definitely consider returning for another visit.
Didn't get a chance to speak to Lynsey before we departed, (she was so pleasant & helpful) but would like to wish her & her partner all the best when she moves to Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s4ndra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2010

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay. Thanks for your comments regarding Lynsey please be assured that you feedback will be followed up. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2010

Very central location. Extremely helpful and polite staff.

Considering the place was full of metal heads that night after metallica the place was nice and quite.

The rooms was spotless so was the bathroom, if not a bit clinical.

Its location was ideal and not at all hard to find, walked from the Train Station. Walked into the city centre and walked to The Oddessy Arena.

I will be back the next time I visit Belfast

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie_ROI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

Our stay in the Premier Inn (Waring St) was perfect, to be honest. The room was clean and spacious. The restaurant served up a good breakfast and a very nice dinner. The only drawback, which is part of the Premier Inn deal, is that you need to pay for wifi, parking and breakfast and any other extras - still, you only pay for what you need. Great value, all in all.
Clean, decent location, friendly and helpful staff...

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yessillah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2010

We are delighted that your visit to our hotel was a good one, and that our location, comfortable rooms and breakfast facilities met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2010

Spent a night in the Premier Inn last Friday night. It was my first time staying at an 'Inn' type hotel and I would have to say I was very impressed.

The check in staff were very welcoming and efficient. There is no parking at the hotel but we parked in St Annes Court multi-story which is 5 min walk from the hotel. We parked for 26 hours and it only cost us £10, excellent value.

While the hotel room would not be described as plush it was very comfortable. There was a double and single bed in our room and the room was still very spacious. The beds had lovely clean and crisp white sheets and quilt covers. The bed and pillows were so comfortable.

The bathroom is very small and strangely the sink was in the bedroom. However, it actually proved quite convenient for two girls getting ready for a night out on the town.

The best part about this hotel was the location. It is literally a 5 minute walk to the shops. It is right across the road from the Merchant hotel which I would recommend for a cocktail. Ollies night club at the Merchant is also great if you fancy a boogie!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravel39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
2,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,368 reviews
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel

Address: 2-6 Waring Street, Belfast BT1 2DX, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#3 Family Hotel in Belfast
#6 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#11 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £49 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cathedral Quarter was traditionally the home of Belfast's trade associations and warehouses, and still has some of the city's oldest buildings. But a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Cathedral Quarter puts some distinctly twenty-first century attractions on your doorstep. Come in August and hear some of the latest sounds and bands at the Belsonic Festival. Or December, for a Christmas market that pulls out all the stops. Or in September, for all the fun of over 250 events during Culture Night. Or visit any time of year for world class shopping and fascinating visitor attractions. Then come back to the hotel for mouth-watering food and a lovely comfy bed. Please note, this hotel has showers only. From the M1 or M2 travel along the Westlink to the Grosvenor Road roundabout, signed City Centre. Turn onto Grosvenor Road. At the 2nd set of lights turn left, into right hand lane, follow the road turning right (pass City Hall on right hand side). At the end of Chichester Street turn left onto Victoria Street. Follow Victoria Street through the next 2 sets of traffic lights (Albert Clock is on the right) and take the left into Waring Street. Hotel is 300 yards on the right. This hotel does not have an on site carpark. A Secure Cap Car Park is available nearby at a Fee. Transport and local information: Great Victoris Street Station 0.5 Mile Laganside Bus Station 1 Mile Belfast Zoo 4 Miles Odyssey Arena 1 Mile Queens University of Belfast 2.5 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel Belfast
Belfast Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing