We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate, but missing some normal essentials.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Adequate, but missing some normal essentials.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

I stayed at Park Inn for three nights. Check in was smooth, as was getting there from the Central train station. The room itself was clean and simple. I think the bathroom was the star here.

Pros:
Central location
Reasonable price
Great contemporary bathroom
Ease of getting a taxi service
Excellent pillows
The windows open!
Friendly front desk

Cons:
They charge 10 pounds for 24 hours of WiFi (though I think there are rates that include it)
Key didn't work on three occasions
There aren't any toiletries in the bathroom other than soap dispensers
There wasn't an iron or ironing board
Quite a bit of noise from the hotel bar (my room was on the fifth floor facing the street)

The last morning there was a fire alarm where we had to evacuate the hotel. An inconvenience, but it was handled well and we were back to our rooms quickly!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulusHookJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
Thank you for your review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
The benefits of guest feedback are so we may celebrate our successes, but more over continually improve in the future. Your feedback provides us with an opportunity to do both and I thank you for that.
I do note your many positive comments you have provided and have communicated those to my team to congratulate them on a "job well done".
It is unfortunate to see the cons and I apologise should these have caused you any inconvenience throughout your stay. Please be assured that key cards and noise from inside or outwith the hotel are all problems that can be rectified once we are made aware. Equally, I am pleased to provide you with some opportunities to alleviate the other items highlighted should you choose to return to stay with us:
Internet does remain chargeable and is comparable to other city centre hotels within Belfast. We do however have some tailor made bedroom rate packages which include Internet Access; or alternatively, we currently run a promotion in our RBG Bar & Grill whereby if you purchase a beverage, you receive a complimentary hours internet access.
As part of our Uncomplicated brand vision, and in line with our Responsible Business ethos, we provide soap and shower gels in bathrooms from dispensers. This alleviates a large amount of waste for the hotel and negative environmental impact. A full compliment of Toiletries and items such as irons and boards are available upon guest request from our Housekeeping department as advised in Guest bedrooms.
Once again, I thank you for your review as it is only through such feedback that we can continually improve. I am pleased that there is an overall favourable impression held and do hope my comments will help you should you decide to return to our own, or any of our Park Inn by Radisson Hotels in the future.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    791
    659
    202
    46
    17
See reviews for
211
675
116
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

I recently had the pleasure of staying in a spotless, well proportioned and appointed room with very attentive staff, as a bonus there is a free sauna and steam room as well as a well equiped work out room.
Attached is a excellent restaurant and bar serving a great free breakfast.

Situated in the heart of Belfast, a short stroll takes you to the world famous Fibber Magees pub with live Irish music every night !

Room Tip: Ask the Operations Manager Michael,or the staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leklek007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
Thank you for your most positive review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am delighted that not only have you had the opportunity to experience the excellent Guest Service we provide to our guests, but that you have chosen to share it too! It is so pleasing and motivating to hear of a valued guests satisfaction.
May I also take this opportunity to thank you for my personal mention. I, just like all of my team members, consistently aim to ensure all of our guests are personally looked after to the very best of our ability.
Once again, thank you for your review. I do hope you have the opportunity to return in the not too distant future, as I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn By Radisson, Belfast.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clare
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

I am just back from a stay at the Park Inn in Belfast. The hotel is lovely, my room so spacious and clean, the staff were so polite and friendly. I ate in the bar both evenings and the food was fab! There was such a selection for breakfast between hot and cold options there was plenty to choose from.
As I was in Belfast for business and it was my first time there travelling on my own I felt very safe and secure at the hotel. The location is ideal right in the middle of everything. Only about a 5 minute walk to Castlecourt Shopping Centre.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone lookng for a good hotel in Belfast and best of all the prices are very reasonable!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireCoughlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
Thank you for your most positive review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am delighted that not only have you had the opportunity to experience our "Yes I Can" service culture, but that you have chosen to share it too! It is so pleasing and motivating to hear of a valued guests satisfaction.
We are very proud of our product and service offering. As a city centre hotel, we understand the importance of security needs of our guests which is why we have equipped the hotel with a number of functions (e.g: Key Activated Lifts, secure Front and Back of House areas) so as to ensure all our guests and team feel safe in their "home away from home".
As you have rightly described, we hold an optimum location for all city centre shopping, leisure and tourist attractions. I do hope you had the opportunity to experience some of these during your business trip.
If not, I do hope you have the opportunity to experience the exciting and vibrant city of Belfast at your leisure in the not too distant future, and will choose to return to stay with us.
Once again, thank you for your feedback. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn By Radisson, Belfast.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

Great location, lovely clean hotel. Bar lively and fun. Staff really helpful booking trips and advice.

Kerry, Southampton

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meddles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
Thank you for your most positive review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am delighted that not only have you had the opportunity to experience our "Yes I Can" Service culture, but that you have chosen to share it too! It is so pleasing and motivating to hear of a valued guests satisfaction.
We continually offer great value deals, and I do hope that if you are returning to Belfast for a future visit to the City itself, you will choose to stay with us.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn By Radisson, Belfast.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle Of Man
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

My partner and I spent two nights here while over for the NW200, we loved the hotel, right in the city so close to shops, restaurants and bars and the service we received was second to none. The room was spacious with huge bathroom, really clean with lots of towels and toiletries. Breakfast was excellent, spoilt for choice and we had a fab night in the adjoining club too! The only minor down side was distance to the circuit, but we will would recommend without hesitation for quality accomodation and service.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kqiomum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

Got the 2 night B&B deal with 1 evening meal which was great value @ £179 + £20 for parking £199. Evening meal did the job before we headed out for the night & had a few drinks back in RBG to finish the night off. Bar closes @ 01.00 & no residence bar available so the night finished early. The breakfast the next morning was nothing short of excellent & great service. This is my 2nd time to stay here & I will no doubt stay here again !!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parmakb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
Thank you for your review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am delighted that not only have you had the opportunity to experience the excellent Guest Service we provide to our guests, but that you have chosen to share it too! It is so pleasing and motivating to hear of a valued guests satisfaction. Please be assured that the feedback you have provided will be communicated with my entire team so they may celebrate their "job well done!"
Internet does remain chargeable within the hotel as you have rightly described, which is comparable with other properties throughout the city. We do, however, offer accommodation rates and bedroom types which includes internet access - our reservations team will be more than happy to tailor a rate suitable to individual needs. You can also now enjoy WI-FI in our bar with our compliments upon purchase of a beverage within RBG, which you may not have been aware of.
I am pleased to advise that we are currently reviewing the various licensing options within the hotel and hope to have the opportunity to offer a residents bar within the foreseeable future - hopefully in time for your next return visit!
Once again, I thank you for your review, as I very much look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

This is our third visit to Park Inn and again it was most enjoyable. The front of house staff are always pleasant and helpful, the rooms are cosy, but clean and comfortable. Great location for city centre shopping etc.. you also have a great choice for breakfast. excellent value for money. Only down side, limited parking and no views, most rooms look out to other tall buildings, but not an issue for us.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmalt30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
Thank you for your most positive review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
It is so pleasing and motivating to hear of a valued guests satisfaction, and that this has been the reason for your numerous return visits.
I am delighted that you have had the opportunity to experience the "Yes I Can" ethos of our hotel and chosen to tell others of it too.
I do take note of your comments regarding car parking and unfortunately like most city centre hotels, this is something that is somewhat beyond our control. However, a number of alternative options are available at the same price of hotel parking, and we will do our utmost to ensure the easiest arrival and departure process possible.
Once again, thank you for your review. I do hope you have the opportunity to return to stay with us again in the not too distant future, as I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn By Radisson, Belfast.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Belfast

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Address: 4 Clarence Street West, Belfast BT2 7GP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Belfast
#11 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#13 Family Hotel in Belfast
#14 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Park Inn by Radisson Belfast Hotel in the heart of Belfast. We have 145 bedrooms and 7 bright meeting rooms all with comfortable air-conditioning. We are conveniently positioned just behind Belfast City Hall making us ideal for leisure or business. All rooms come with Surf4Free WIFI access. The stylish New York inspired RBG Bar & Grill situated within the hotel serves a wide range of appetising dishes and refreshing drinks to be enjoyed in a warm, friendly atmosphere. Enjoy a cool beer or a chic cocktail on our outdoor terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Belfast Hotel Belfast
Belfast Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing