We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, friendly reception staff, value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We stayed at The Park Inn for 3 nights last week and had a wonderful time. The location of the Hotel is ideal, short walk to Donegal Sq and all the shopping centres. The reception staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was spacious enough and very clean, lovely bathroom and shower. The bed was comfortable and when we asked for extra pillows they were provided straight away. The only fault would be the duvet which was extremely light for this time of year. Cleaning staff very good, polite and friendly.
The only major fault we found was the food in the RGB restaurant. We had a meal there one of the nights which was provided in our 3 night package and were not impressed. Our table was booked for 8.00Pm, however it was almost 8.30 before our order was taken and even at this i had to go up to the bar to ask if someone could take it. 3 waiters were crowded around the till unit more interested in solving some problem there than attending to their guests. When we eventually managed to place our order it was a further 30 mins before our starter arrived. They were adequate but nothing to write home about. The main courses were similarly not very impressive, my sirloin steak which I paid an extra 8.50 for was not cooked to my satisfaction. The deserts however were excellent. Service improved somewhat when a friendly young female waitress came on duty. We were going to complain at the time but did not wish to cause a fuss and ruin our night out. The breakfast each morning was standard enough if somewhat cold.
All in all we had a wonderful stay despite the food and would definitely recommend the Park In for its location, rooms, staff and value for money. We will return but perhaps not avail of the RGB food. No complaints about car parking, Dublin Rd multi story is only a short walk away and we were able to park outside hotel to drop off and collect our luggage.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoelnGeraldine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,492 - 1,498 of 1,866 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2011

Excellent location for all of belfasts attractions, especially shops. Good restaurants nearby and lots of good hotel bars such as the Fitzwilliam, and the Europa. Also very close to the Ulster Hall and the Opera House.
Only a couple of negatives. No proper car parking facilities (they have a small underground car park (for a fee) but this was always full). You can use a multi story car park nearby at a reduced rate, but you are charged each time you leave it or every 24 hours. Also if you are a stranger or have limited English, it is easy to miss it, or not find it at all.
Secondly, the bar, restaurant, breakfast lounge are all the same room (ie the bar). Not a major problem but a separate room would have been better.
We cannot blame the hotel for the fire alarm going off early on the Saturday morning.
All in all a nice stay but nothing special.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommyMcAree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We stayed here as part of a large group in the summer for 3 nights. We choose this place because of its really low price and good reputation! It was really clean, the rooms were lovely and everything is walking distance! There is a fantastic cupcake shop on the opposite street (Bedford Street) and a good place to have breakfast that i cannot remember the name of, much better than hotel breakfast (perhaps called Cafe Evoka or something like that?)
Hotel was cheap, bathroom was great and in general we would definately choose this place again. I think parking is a problem but we flew to Belfast so we didn't notice, heard other people complaining though.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lw0u21db
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Thank you for your most positive review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
It is always pleasing to hear of a valued guests' satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast within the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

This hotel is in a good central location. The hotel rooms are modern and clean, and a comfortable size. The bathroom is spacious with a really good shower.
There is no car park attached to the hotel, so we parked in Dublin road(£10 for 24 hours).
The attached bar/restaurant “RGB” is well worth a visit and has character, which is not typical of hotel bars.
I didn’t find the hotel staff to be friendly but found the RGB staff to be very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConorFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2011

Thank you for your review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am pleased to note an overall enjoyable stay and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and prospective visitors to the city.
Please be assured your comments are communicated to my entire team for their review and action. I am delighted you enjoyed our RBG Bar & Grill and hope you have the opportunity to return.
I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Great place, must do the black cab tour very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2011

Thank you for your review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and your visit to the city.
I do hope you have the opportunity to return in the not too distant future, as I very much look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

stayed here 4 weekend with girls great location food was great loads of choice 4 breakfast mins walk 2 main shopping staff where great nothing was a bother would have no prom going back could park car underneath 4 ten pounds a ni which was grat

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrelandOlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2011

Thank you for your most positive review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
It is most pleasing to hear of a valued guests' satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Friendly staff, clean room, no hassle, great shower, modern bathroom. I stayed over a saturday night and parked my car on the street, just around the corner from reception for free. The addition of a hotel car park would be great, but I was happy enough to leave it on the street.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeMaxBleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2011

Thank you for your most positive review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
It is so pleasing to hear of a valued guests' satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience with ourselves and future guests to the city.
I do hope you have the opportunity to return in the not too distant future, as I very much look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,197 reviews
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Hilton Belfast
#20 of 45 in Belfast
3,035 reviews
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Belfast

Address: 4 Clarence Street West, Belfast BT2 7GP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Belfast
#11 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#14 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £66 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Park Inn by Radisson Belfast Hotel in the heart of Belfast. We have 145 bedrooms and 7 bright meeting rooms all with comfortable air-conditioning. We are conveniently positioned just behind Belfast City Hall making us ideal for leisure or business. All rooms come with Surf4Free WIFI access. The stylish New York inspired RBG Bar & Grill situated within the hotel serves a wide range of appetising dishes and refreshing drinks to be enjoyed in a warm, friendly atmosphere. Enjoy a cool beer or a chic cocktail on our outdoor terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Belfast Hotel Belfast
Belfast Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing