We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real gem! And wonderful people to deal with!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A real gem! And wonderful people to deal with!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

We had a 2 night stay in the hotel in September 2011. We were a large group of girls on a hen weekend, so we were apprehensive that we might be treated differently because of this.
Not at all!!!
The hotel is wonderful and the staff a pleasure to deal with, both in the run up to the weekend, while organising rooms, and while we were there. Although the hotel was busy, the staff always had a minute for a quick hello or to stop and answer any query we might have had.
Location of the hotel was fantastic, within walking distance to everywhere and the rooms quiet and comfy.

I would definitely return again when next in Belfast!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Culchiequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Thank you for your most positive review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
It is always pleasing to hear of a valued guests' satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast within the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    791
    659
    202
    46
    17
See reviews for
211
675
116
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Stayed here for New Years Eve cost £59. Room was ok, double shower, modern and clean but I was staying in a family room which meant I had a door leading into the room beside me which did very little to improve the sound insulation. Having said that I was not in the room that long and didn't have any major problems with the next door neighbours once they turned the tv off.

Had dinner in the restaurant - irritated me that I had to stand for 5 minutes before I was welcomed while 3 different staff either stood with the backs to me cleaning cutlery or staring into space. The manageress (I think) did eventually appear to ask if she could help and then to be fair she also agreed to let me move tables to a much bigger booth at the back. Steak was decent, cocktails also seemed decent - just thought the staff all seemed a little too relaxed and slow for such a busy night in the year.

Would consider staying again but I prefer the premier inn in the cathedral quarter to be honest.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leftturnclyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Thank you for your review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
Please accept my apologies for the shortcomings you have described.
I have communicated these to my relevant Managers so as to address and avoid any repeat. It is disappointing to read that you did not receive the Yes I Can! Service we are normally proud to deliver. Please be assured that we have a dedicated Manager on Duty 24 hours a day to resolve any issues that may arise.
I do hope you will return to stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at michael.weston@rezidorparkinn.com so I may ensure you are afforded our typically exceptional guest service.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

Stayed for work, good comfortable room and great shower.
My only niggle was the breakfast. I'd not stayed there before so wasn't sure where anything was. No one bothered to greet me in the restaurant (or check i was a guest!), eventually I found a harrassed member of staff who said sit anywhere - but there were hardly any clean tables - most were uncleared. I then had to proceed to go backwards and forwards to collect everything for breakfast, they don't even bring you tea. Also my pet hate - a toast machine.
It is always a bit of a hassle trying to sort a breakfast on your own - do you leave a Kindle or the mobile on the table while you juggle the plate of food back from the drying heat lamps?!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BreakawayScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Thank you for your review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am pleased to note your satisfaction regarding our Bedroom Accommodation.
It is disappointing however to learn of your breakfast experience, which is as you have rightly described, not as you or prospective visitors should expect.
Please be assured I have addressed this item with my RBG Manager so as to avoid any repeat in the future. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and a service offering we typically get 100% right. I apologise that this was not the case and will ensure remedied for the future.
I do hope you choose to return, as I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast, when I am confident you will note a marked improvement.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donaghadee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

A hidden gem very central to all activites in wonderful city of Belfast, good deals, pleasant staff, great buzz in RBG Bar. Really comfy pillows, everything you require to enjoy a city break.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m0yramcsherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Thank you for your most positive review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
It is always pleasing to hear of a valued guests' satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast within the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

Omg this hotel is awesome and the showers had some fun with my bf in there i can tell ya lol great!!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMKVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Thank you for your most positive review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
It is always pleasing to hear of a valued guests' satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast within the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leitrim, Ireland
Level Contributor
193 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

We stayed at The Park Inn for 3 nights last week and had a wonderful time. The location of the Hotel is ideal, short walk to Donegal Sq and all the shopping centres. The reception staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was spacious enough and very clean, lovely bathroom and shower. The bed was comfortable and when we asked for extra pillows they were provided straight away. The only fault would be the duvet which was extremely light for this time of year. Cleaning staff very good, polite and friendly.
The only major fault we found was the food in the RGB restaurant. We had a meal there one of the nights which was provided in our 3 night package and were not impressed. Our table was booked for 8.00Pm, however it was almost 8.30 before our order was taken and even at this i had to go up to the bar to ask if someone could take it. 3 waiters were crowded around the till unit more interested in solving some problem there than attending to their guests. When we eventually managed to place our order it was a further 30 mins before our starter arrived. They were adequate but nothing to write home about. The main courses were similarly not very impressive, my sirloin steak which I paid an extra 8.50 for was not cooked to my satisfaction. The deserts however were excellent. Service improved somewhat when a friendly young female waitress came on duty. We were going to complain at the time but did not wish to cause a fuss and ruin our night out. The breakfast each morning was standard enough if somewhat cold.
All in all we had a wonderful stay despite the food and would definitely recommend the Park In for its location, rooms, staff and value for money. We will return but perhaps not avail of the RGB food. No complaints about car parking, Dublin Rd multi story is only a short walk away and we were able to park outside hotel to drop off and collect our luggage.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoelnGeraldine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

Excellent location for all of belfasts attractions, especially shops. Good restaurants nearby and lots of good hotel bars such as the Fitzwilliam, and the Europa. Also very close to the Ulster Hall and the Opera House.
Only a couple of negatives. No proper car parking facilities (they have a small underground car park (for a fee) but this was always full). You can use a multi story car park nearby at a reduced rate, but you are charged each time you leave it or every 24 hours. Also if you are a stranger or have limited English, it is easy to miss it, or not find it at all.
Secondly, the bar, restaurant, breakfast lounge are all the same room (ie the bar). Not a major problem but a separate room would have been better.
We cannot blame the hotel for the fire alarm going off early on the Saturday morning.
All in all a nice stay but nothing special.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TommyMcAree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Belfast

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Address: 4 Clarence Street West, Belfast BT2 7GP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Belfast
#11 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#13 Family Hotel in Belfast
#14 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Park Inn by Radisson Belfast Hotel in the heart of Belfast. We have 145 bedrooms and 7 bright meeting rooms all with comfortable air-conditioning. We are conveniently positioned just behind Belfast City Hall making us ideal for leisure or business. All rooms come with Surf4Free WIFI access. The stylish New York inspired RBG Bar & Grill situated within the hotel serves a wide range of appetising dishes and refreshing drinks to be enjoyed in a warm, friendly atmosphere. Enjoy a cool beer or a chic cocktail on our outdoor terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Belfast Hotel Belfast
Belfast Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing