We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good central, reasonably priced option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good central, reasonably priced option”
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Have stayed here a 3 times on overnight stays. Its a couple of minutes walk to the city centre and the rooms are modern, bright , very clean. Staff have always been very helpful. For overnight stays there is plenty of on street parking in the surrounding streets thats free from 6pm until 8am. I've parked at the front door while checking in, then moved to a space, and the doormen have kept a eye to make sure i didn't get a ticket. In the run up to xmas the city council allow free street parking so check with the hotel if visiting round then.
They have a great bar/restaurant, can't coment on the food, but it looked good! Never eaten breakfast here , but can highly recommend the Harlem Cafe which is round the corner on Bedford street, fab. for breakfast, lunch and i think they are now open fri. & sat. nights.
Overall a good mid. range option if you want to be close to the city centre.
Word of warning to those staying on Black Friday (the last Friday before xmas). The hotel and city is full of people out on work does so expect very crowded bars and restaurants full of very, tired and emotional people!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dallmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Thank you for your most positive review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
It is always pleasing to hear of a valued guests' satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast within the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    795
    668
    206
    48
    18
See reviews for
214
681
117
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Stayed here with my boyfriend for valentines weekend; we bith loved it. ideal location for exploring belfast and great staff to help the wandering tourist. the room was spotless, spacious and modern while being cosy too. great food in the ajoining restaurant and although we found it a little hard to find we couldnt say a negative thing about this hotel

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniedeegx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Thank you for your most positive review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
It is always pleasing to hear of a valued guests' satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Please be assured your review has been shared with my team so as to thank them for a job well done!
I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast within the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

location is a bonus the hotel is spot on, the food in the hotel restaurant brilliant, the hotel close to nitelife

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewe1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Thank you for your most positive review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
It is always pleasing to hear of a valued guests' satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast within the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Stayed at Park Inn for one Friday night with my daughter and her friend. Very convenient to shops and and only two minutes walk to Christmas Markets. We had a "triple" room which was really a double with an extra bed pushed into the room but was perfectly comfortable. We got our night on a special offer but not sure I would want to pay normal price. Although we had to be checked out by ten we wern't leaving Belfast until teatime. Unfortunaty the hotel has no locked facilities for luggage but the receptionist (somewhat reluctantly) agreed to let us leave our bags beside reception, but made it clear they could not take any responsibility for them.Would definately use the hotel again if it offered a special deal.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Thank you for your most positive review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
It is always pleasing to hear of a valued guests' satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Please be assured that left luggage is available and we are more than happy to accommodate guest requests for this. Your bags are retained at Reception, which is not an individually locked facility however does work on a ticketed system, meaning your bags are secure at all times. The ticketed system ensures your luggage cannot being given to someone else.
I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast within the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We had a 2 night stay in the hotel in September 2011. We were a large group of girls on a hen weekend, so we were apprehensive that we might be treated differently because of this.
Not at all!!!
The hotel is wonderful and the staff a pleasure to deal with, both in the run up to the weekend, while organising rooms, and while we were there. Although the hotel was busy, the staff always had a minute for a quick hello or to stop and answer any query we might have had.
Location of the hotel was fantastic, within walking distance to everywhere and the rooms quiet and comfy.

I would definitely return again when next in Belfast!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Culchiequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Thank you for your most positive review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
It is always pleasing to hear of a valued guests' satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast within the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Stayed here for New Years Eve cost £59. Room was ok, double shower, modern and clean but I was staying in a family room which meant I had a door leading into the room beside me which did very little to improve the sound insulation. Having said that I was not in the room that long and didn't have any major problems with the next door neighbours once they turned the tv off.

Had dinner in the restaurant - irritated me that I had to stand for 5 minutes before I was welcomed while 3 different staff either stood with the backs to me cleaning cutlery or staring into space. The manageress (I think) did eventually appear to ask if she could help and then to be fair she also agreed to let me move tables to a much bigger booth at the back. Steak was decent, cocktails also seemed decent - just thought the staff all seemed a little too relaxed and slow for such a busy night in the year.

Would consider staying again but I prefer the premier inn in the cathedral quarter to be honest.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leftturnclyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Thank you for your review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
Please accept my apologies for the shortcomings you have described.
I have communicated these to my relevant Managers so as to address and avoid any repeat. It is disappointing to read that you did not receive the Yes I Can! Service we are normally proud to deliver. Please be assured that we have a dedicated Manager on Duty 24 hours a day to resolve any issues that may arise.
I do hope you will return to stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at michael.weston@rezidorparkinn.com so I may ensure you are afforded our typically exceptional guest service.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Stayed for work, good comfortable room and great shower.
My only niggle was the breakfast. I'd not stayed there before so wasn't sure where anything was. No one bothered to greet me in the restaurant (or check i was a guest!), eventually I found a harrassed member of staff who said sit anywhere - but there were hardly any clean tables - most were uncleared. I then had to proceed to go backwards and forwards to collect everything for breakfast, they don't even bring you tea. Also my pet hate - a toast machine.
It is always a bit of a hassle trying to sort a breakfast on your own - do you leave a Kindle or the mobile on the table while you juggle the plate of food back from the drying heat lamps?!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BreakawayScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Thank you for your review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am pleased to note your satisfaction regarding our Bedroom Accommodation.
It is disappointing however to learn of your breakfast experience, which is as you have rightly described, not as you or prospective visitors should expect.
Please be assured I have addressed this item with my RBG Manager so as to avoid any repeat in the future. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and a service offering we typically get 100% right. I apologise that this was not the case and will ensure remedied for the future.
I do hope you choose to return, as I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast, when I am confident you will note a marked improvement.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Belfast

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Address: 4 Clarence Street West, Belfast BT2 7GP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Belfast
#11 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#13 Family Hotel in Belfast
#14 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Park Inn by Radisson Belfast Hotel in the heart of Belfast. We have 145 bedrooms and 7 bright meeting rooms all with comfortable air-conditioning. We are conveniently positioned just behind Belfast City Hall making us ideal for leisure or business. All rooms come with Surf4Free WIFI access. The stylish New York inspired RBG Bar & Grill situated within the hotel serves a wide range of appetising dishes and refreshing drinks to be enjoyed in a warm, friendly atmosphere. Enjoy a cool beer or a chic cocktail on our outdoor terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Belfast Hotel Belfast
Belfast Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing