We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would go back in a heartbeat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 5 May 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Park Inn for four nights in Aprill and could not have asked for a better experience. The front desk staff was very helpful--we got our room at 9 a.m. upon arrival from Boston via Dublin--the location is tremendous--two blocks away from City Hall--and the breakfasts were everything we could have asked for. Quiet and tucked away, the inn had well-appointed, bright rooms and was a great base from which to organize our trips to the Antrim Coast and the Mourne Mountains. As the title of my review suggests, we are looking forward to going back again--once we can scrape the pennies together to do so!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevinRhodeIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Thank you for your most positive review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our City and that we were able to exceed your expectations. It is always pleasing to hear of a valued guests satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
I do hope you have the opportunity to return to Belfast as I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
Best regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,409 - 1,415 of 1,832 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night while on a work trip.

The check-in was swift and efficient. I was able to get into my room at 1.30pm, long before the stated 3pm, which was great.

The room was very large, but fairly basic. There was tea & coffee in the room, and a flat screen TV. The bathroom was a good size. Soap and shampoo came from dispensers on the walls, and there was a hairdryer in the bathroom. The shower was excellent; powerful and better designed than most lower end hotels.

The hotel lift can only be operated at lobby level by a keycard, which made it feel pretty secure, and there is someone on reception at all times.

I was disappointed that my double bed was actually two singles secured together, so there was a noticeable ridge down the middle of the bed. I appreciate that this makes it easier for the configuration of the room to be changed, but meant it was slightly less comfortable. It was also a shame that there is no free wi-fi in the rooms; you have to pay for it. Free wi-fi is available in the bar, but free wi-fi is available in many public bars and cafes around the city anyway.

Check-out was efficient, and I would consider this hotel again another time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loulabelle44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Thank you for your review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am pleased to note what appears to have been an overall enjoyable experience.
Please accept my apologies that your bed was not to your satisfaction. The "Zip and Link" beds are designed in such a way that no ridge is evident, however this appears not to be the case. I shall address with my Housekeeping team accordingly to ensure they are Zipped correctly so as there is a seemless join. Please be assured that our team are on hand to assist with anything such as this at the time if made aware.
Once again, thank you for your review as it is only through such feedback that we can continually improve. I do hope you will indeed chose to return and if I may be of any assistance with your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me directly (michael.weston@rezidorparkinn.com).
I very much look forward to wecloming you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Found this to be a great hotel, near most Belfast attractions. People at front desk were mostly helpful and very friendly. The concierge at the front desk on Tuesday evening gave us a great restaurant recommendation. Only drawback was there were no stamps when I asked if they had postage stamps. Most other hotels in Europe provide that service. For example, the Cassidy Hotel in Dublin does that. Saves the customer from having to locate the post office and figure the postage out. Other than that, breakfast was great. There were lots of options and everything was fresh. The rooms are clean and accomodate one electical outlet for continental Europe. Thanks for Michael for the good managementl.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEEFAlexandria_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Thank you for your most positive review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
It was a pleasure to look after you and I am delighted that you enjoyed both your stay and visit to the city.
I am, however, sorry that you were not advised of our postal service available which I will address with my Front Office Team. We will happily send any post on your behalf through our own postal collection service and charge the postage to your bedroom account as required.
Once again, thank you for you review. I very much look forward to wecloming you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Got a great deal on a stay with park inn. The room was clean, spacious and couldn't fault it in anyway.

On check in the receptionist was very friendly and welcoming, and also a great help in advising us where we could park the car.

We ate at the hotels bar/restaurant. The meal was really great value and absolutely delicious (worth visiting for lunch or dinner even if you are not staying with the hotel). The staff were very engaging and courteous, seeming to having a genuine interest in their jobs and their customers. The restaurant manager, whose name I believe was Stacey, was an absolute delight, bubbly personality and like her staff very engaging. I also saw her clearing away tables, which I thought was a nice touch as often restaurant managers can be seen ordering other staff about but very rarely getting their hands dirty.

All in all a great stay, and would recommend Park Inn to anyone staying in the city.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director Of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Thank you for your most positive review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and have passed your comments to my entire team, in particular Stacey, so they are aware of your recognition of their efforts.
I do hope you have the opportunity to return, as I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I stayed 2 nights last week in the Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast on a business trip. The rooms are quite small but the facilities are fine for a business trip. I found the bed and pillows really comfortable and the temperature in the room was easy to adjust.

The bathroom was perfect for me with no bath and a big walk in shower with a double shower head - luxury! However, the toiletries were quite basic and there were no extras (I could have done with a shower cap which you get in most hotels.)

We ate in the bar one one of the nights and the food was very good and the service was excellent. Breakfast was slightly disappointing (only scrambled eggs and a bit cold and hard) and you have to make your own tea and toast - that is more like a Premier Inn than a Radisson!

However, overall I enjoyed my experience and would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Funfootballgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Thank you for your most positive review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
It is always pleasing to hear of our valued guests' satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share this with ourselves and prospective guests to the city.
I am sorry to hear that you did not find our breakfast offering to your liking. Scrambled eggs are indeed available on our buffet, however we are happy to offer eggs cooked as you desire via waiter service. This should have been advised to you when greeted in the morning, and I am sorry that this was not the case.
Once again, thank you for your comments as it is only through such feedback we can continually improve. I do hope you have the opportunity to return in the not too distant future as I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
Best regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

The room was really nice and you can't ask for a more central location. There's an outdoor parking lot around the corner which is really convenient. However, the service in the restaurant was non existent. The waitress didn't know what a particular sauce on the menu was and then asked me if I wanted her to go and find out. I was ignored the whole entire time I sat there and had to literally bang my plate to get anyone's attention. Their staff definitely need training on customer service.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank absolutbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Thank you for your review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am pleased to note your satisfaction regarding our bedrooms and location and thank you for taking the time to acknowledge this.
Please accept my apologies, however, for the shortcomings in service you encountered in RBG Bar & Grill. This is by no means indicative of the service that we aim to provide to provide and I am only sorry that this was your experience. Please be assured that I have addressed this situation direclty with the host responsible and hope that the 100% discount in your check upon departure will work someway towards reinstilling your faith in our product and service offering.
Once again, thank you for your review as it is only through such feedback that we can continually improve. I do hope you have the opportunity to return as I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast, when I am confident you will note a marked improvement.
Best regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012 via mobile

The hotel had many great points like an excellent bar and breakfast, quick efficient service and a decent location but the interior of the lobby and rooms has a cheaper feel. The rooms are very brightly decorated and sleeping in a red room isn't very relaxing, maybe it would be fine for a weekend away but rooms were a hard place to unwind being away for business. Also tiny pillows! On the plus side rooms were spotless and fantastic walk in shower.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cloudnine83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Thank you for your review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am delighted to note your satisfaction with so many elements of our hotel. It is always pleasing to hear of our valued guests' satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience with ourselves and prospective guests to the city.
Please be assured that every effort is made to ensure your comfort and relaxation during your stay. Additional pillows, cushions, and anything extra you require to make meet your own needs, we will be more than happy to provide. Simply request theitems prior to arrival or at any time during your stay from the Front Desk.
I do hope you have the opportunity to return in the not to distant future as I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#16 of 45 in Belfast
2,996 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#7 of 45 in Belfast
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Belfast

Address: 4 Clarence Street West, Belfast BT2 7GP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Belfast
#11 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#13 Family Hotel in Belfast
#14 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £72 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Park Inn by Radisson Belfast Hotel in the heart of Belfast. We have 145 bedrooms and 7 bright meeting rooms all with comfortable air-conditioning. We are conveniently positioned just behind Belfast City Hall making us ideal for leisure or business. All rooms come with Surf4Free WIFI access. The stylish New York inspired RBG Bar & Grill situated within the hotel serves a wide range of appetising dishes and refreshing drinks to be enjoyed in a warm, friendly atmosphere. Enjoy a cool beer or a chic cocktail on our outdoor terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Belfast Hotel Belfast
Belfast Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing