We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible dont stay here!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible dont stay here!!”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Unfriendly unapologetic staff,! I phones direct to hotel to book room for my mother sister and myself which they kindly took 214 pounds for and on going to room found 2 single beds and what can only be described as a child's cot bed, on complaint were begrudgingly offered a family room which contained a sofa bed we arrived at 5 and still weren't able to get changed or washed until 630. No apologies given. All in all horrendous will never ever stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katey_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip advisor. I was sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and have taken the time to investigate the matter.
We were aware of your issue during your stay and did our best to make it right for you at the time. When booking, it was explained that we had a twin room with a roll-away bed. This is not a children’s cot and is a fairly expensive piece of temporary furniture. It is lower than the permanent beds and we do make a point upon reservation that it is not a permanent feature.
The Family Room that we offered was a complimentary upgrade and we did offer a further reduction to your overall rate as a means of apology. I would like to apologise that you did not find our staff friendly or apologetic. This is by no means the image that I see of our team here and not the level of service that we aim for.
If you would like to discuss the matter further I would be happy to assist on darren.gallagher@rezidorparkinn.com
Kind regards
Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    794
    667
    206
    48
    18
See reviews for
213
680
117
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wicklow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stay at the hotel at least once a year. I would never stay in another hotel in Belfast city. The staff are amazing - friendly, helpful & accommodating.
The hotel is located on a street just behind City Hall. Everything central is within walking distance.
There is an underground carpark which has limited parking for residents and is very secure. This can be booked with reception on checking-in.
The hotel itself is very modern and spotless clean. The colours in the bed linen, curtains, carpets are really vibrant. Housekeeping had left us bottles of water & Alpen breakfast bars. Some rooms have slippers & bathrobes also. The shower is huge with two different shower heads, plenty of hot water available & great pressure. There were plenty of towels, face cloths, pillows etc in the room. Flat screen TV with lots of channels & tea/coffee making facilities with biscuits.
Always have a great sleep as the bed are fantastic & little or no noise from anywhere.
Food in the bar RBG Grill was very tasty & well priced.
This hotel has everything you need for a city break in a great location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gfraney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Belfast, we are always delighted to welcome guests back to our hotel and appreciate your positive review.
I hope that we can welcome you back to us in the near future

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is a functional hotel located in the heart of the city. Great bars, clubs and restaurants close by.

The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was adequate.

However when I returned with a few guests, after hours, we were greeted by about 4+ bouncers (old style) who started shouting because we only had one room key. My guests were not allowed in. Which I totally understand, it was just the way it was communicated. When I returned later on my own I had another wall to get through.

We left for another venue and were faced with a mini riot in the next street, with one body strewn on the street. Given that scene I have some empathy for the need for the heavies but would not stay there again. I would recommend staying a bit further out and getting a taxi into the night-life area.

At the price it is not what I expect but do empathise - slightly. Well done to the reception staff though!

Room Tip: Not sure if there is a good view unless it is on the top floor?!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swordfishontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your nice comments about out reception team, they are a credit to the hotel.
I would also like to take the time to apologise to you for the way in which you were addressed by the security at the hotel. We use a professional and licensed company for this who are trained on customer service. They were quite right to refuse your friends access but of course this kind of encounter requires to be done in a certain way. I would also stress that we do not employee any more than 2 door men on any occasion. I can only assume that the other door men were from another nearby venue that had closed shortly before and stopped to speak with their colleagues at our hotel.
I must admit to being disappointed by the score that you have given our hotel, you have certainly seen something unpleasant at another venue but we have been given a 2 star review as a result.
I hope that you give our hotel another chance in the future and would love to welcome you back. If you would like to discuss any of the above with me, I would be happy to hear from you.

Kind regards

Darren
Darren.gallagher@rezidorparkinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishopton
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, very close to city hall, bus station, pubs, restaurants.
Nice friendly reception staff, got booked in very quickly, helped with taxis and maps etc.
room was fine, not very much space for more than a few days clothes, but was fine for us.
Huge shower in the very clean bathroom.
Bar is good, can't comment on food as didn't eat here.
Will definitely come back next time in Belfast.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BigJulesBishopton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to recommend us. I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future, I’m sure that if you dine with us in RBG Bar & Grill, our next review will be 5 stars!
Kind regards
Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
94 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I have stayed here quite a few times and it is my preferred hotel when in Belfast on business. The staff are very friendly and attentive and are genuine about it. The bar area is really good and unusually good for a hotel.

The rooms are pretty much what you expect from a Park Inn - modern, comfortable, clean and a very good shower. The hotel is large but quiet and given that it is on a side street there was no outside noise at all.

A minor gripe I have is that the gym has been moved and is no longer near the changing rooms and has less cardio vascular equiopment than on my last stay. It seems to be used for certain fitness classes, which I have no issue with, but there was definately less CV equipment and it was no longer so good as a hotel gym. The steam room was out of order but the sauna was excellent and all of the changing areas were clean and modern and well-appointed. I have used these facilities before and this adds value to the hotel.

Breakfast is very good, though the orange juice was very watery, and there was good choice. I will definately stay here again and would certainly recommend it to the business traveller. The rooms now have free wi-fi which is a real plus and the location is very good.

If you are looking for somewhere to eat, I would recommend Ginger on Hope Street, about 5-10 minutes stroll away.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for your most positive review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your return to Belfast and to our hotel. We are really happy that you consider us to be your preferred hotel in Belfast and appreciate your feedback and nice dining tips for other guests.
I wanted to give you more information regarding the gym and the steam-room. The gym was recently upgraded to a larger facility which we were unable to incorporate on the first floor. We have now been able to move all of the existing equipment and supplement with new equipment and floor space to accommodate personal training sessions. The steam room is scheduled for repair shortly and we apologise for this inconvenience.
I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location for a city break, with city hall (the centre) 5 mins walk away, and a great bar called Robinson's just round the corner. Rooms are nice and staff very friendly! Only 1 small complaint, was bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned all over when we checked in. Mentioned at reception and someone was sent up to fix, but still didn't have toiletries after! However would still highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Davidwd_249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the hotel and I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Belfast. I was sorry to hear about the bathroom. I understand that we serviced the bathroom shortly after and made a mistake with the toiletries. Our standard toiletries are fitted in the room and we provide separate ones on request. The lady that was helping you misunderstood the request and I apologise for this.
I am pleased that your stay was a positive one and hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Everything you need for a city break , good location, good comfortable hotel, lovely staff . Nice little touches in a reasonable priced hotel . eg dressing gown slippers , bottled water , tea coffee ,breakfast in room etc

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnppNireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor.

It was great to have you stay and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to the Park Inn by Radisson Hotel soon.

Kind regards

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Belfast

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Address: 4 Clarence Street West, Belfast BT2 7GP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Belfast
#11 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#13 Family Hotel in Belfast
#14 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Park Inn by Radisson Belfast Hotel in the heart of Belfast. We have 145 bedrooms and 7 bright meeting rooms all with comfortable air-conditioning. We are conveniently positioned just behind Belfast City Hall making us ideal for leisure or business. All rooms come with Surf4Free WIFI access. The stylish New York inspired RBG Bar & Grill situated within the hotel serves a wide range of appetising dishes and refreshing drinks to be enjoyed in a warm, friendly atmosphere. Enjoy a cool beer or a chic cocktail on our outdoor terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Belfast Hotel Belfast
Belfast Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing