We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, efficient, Adequate. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean, efficient, Adequate. ”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Arrived early, check-in was no problem. Staff are friendly and helpful. The room is spacious and the bathroom is well equipped, no bath but large walk-in shower. Breakfast is great, lots of choice and very fresh. The hotel is in a good location (10 min walk from the centre). I'd look to book here again if visiting Belfast.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gareth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Gareth G

Thank you for the review

It was nice to have you stay with us. It is great to hear nice things about our services and I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast.

The only thing I would add is that we are much closer to the centre that suggested. We are located between Great Victoria Street and Bedford Street, this is just behind city hall making us pretty much slap bang in the centre!

I hope we can welcome you back in the future

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    819
    694
    209
    52
    21
See reviews for
219
714
120
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omagh, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

We arrived early for check in & called in to reception to ask about parking & get our bearings. The receptionist was extremely welcoming & helpful. She checked to see if our room was ready even though we were over an hour early & on finding that it wasn't she checked to see if there was an equivilant alternative ready. She was obviously told there was as she had us processed & on our way to our room in minutes. We were delighted when we got to our room. It was spacious, modern and spotlessly clean. We ordered some food via room service & this arrived quickly & piping hot & was excellent. The bathroom was also spotless & the shower was great! Our only regret was that we were only in Belfast for one night - we would definitely have extended our stay if we could have. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Park Inn & both myself & my partner can't wait to return. It wasn't our first stay in hotels in Belfast but it was the best. Excellent hotel with friendly, helpful staff - its a winning combination!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Patricia M

Thank you for the staying with us and the lovely review, we wish you could have stayed longer too!

I was delighted to hear that we were able to offer an early check in. This isn't always possible but we love to offer it when we can!

I hope that we can welcome you back in the future for the whole weekend or longer

Kind regards

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Hotel is lovely and staff even lovelier, especially Stephen on the front desk. He could not have been more helpful. Hotel in good location to get round the city shops and attractions. Only down side was service on one night of our stay in the restaurant. No management on so staff preferred to chat instead of dealing with diners. A bit of a let down to an otherwise great hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Jean M

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel

I appreciate the positives and negatives that you have mentioned and we have addressed the service issue in the bar. I hope that we can welcome you back soon. If you are returning please contact me at darren.gallagher@rezidorparkinn.com. I would be delighted to look after your booking.

Kind regards

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kusel, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We flew in on Ryan Air from Dublin and then took Air Coach to Belfast so we could visit the Giants Causeway and take the Black Cab Tour. The hotel is nicely located. It was only about a 5 min walk from the where the Air Coach dropped us off and picked us up. It was also really close to the Crown Bar and some other night life. We where able to walk the Cathedral Quarter in about 15 mins for a pint and some live music. I thought the hotel to be clean, the bed comfy the breakfast just ok. Overall really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others as a good Belfast City Center Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Brice S

Thanks for picking us for your recent visit to Belfast.

Sounds like you had a busy few days, we are delighted that you enjoyed them with us.

We really appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back to the hotel next time you are in Belfast.

Kind regards

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Spent one night here - exceptionally clean and comfortable in all aspects. Very helpful staff. Convenient for all the visitor attractions in and around the city.

Superb buffet breakfast. A little downer though was the vast expanse of TVs in the bar area all showing Sky Sports news especially if you are not a sport fan.

Found it cheaper to book by going through Expedia rather than booking direct.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LichfieldSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear LichfieldSteve

Thank you for your really nice review of our hotel.

I appreciate your comments on the rooms and our bar area and hope that we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

First trip to Belfast, I booked here as there was a special offer. Based on the location and services provided I thought it was too good to resist.

Reception

Well it was hard to tell which was the office block and which was the hotel. It was not an ornate lobby. No matter. Receptionist was warm and welcoming. She explained that the lifts would only work if you stuck your key card in. That was a first. A good idea. Many new hotels have a kind of Alcatraz feel to them where you go through various doors just to get to the lift area. This set up was a bit more inviting but no less secure.

Room

For a 3 star, pretty spacious though the bedding felt slightly transparent and uneven. Pillows were fine but the quilt had a patchwork quality but only in the sense that it was patchy in places. However, the mattress was excellent.

In any case the free wifi, the plush towels and the most invigorating shower I can remember more than compensated for this. The hanging space was also plentiful even for a double; the clipped hangers proved to be a godsend after a particularly wet Causeway tour.

Cleanliness was good save for some especially dusty light fittings. Not a concern for me but it might be for others.

Breakfast

The service was good, the breakfast was adequate enough. The sausages were especially sweet (Irish of course) and the fresh uncut bread was a delight. You could have a fried or poached egg on request, which was a bonus. My only gripe was that it was a little cold. The pots used to keep the scrambled egg and beans warm should be used for the mushrooms too as they do tend to get cold very quickly.

Overall

Four out of Five. Of course for what I paid for the room it should be five though I thought it fairer if I considered it from the viewpoint of paying what would have been the going rate. It's central, convenient and a well run establishment. I didn't see anywhere else within the city that made me wish I picked elsewhere. If or when I come back I would come here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Rob F

Thank you for staying with us and your detailed review.

I appreciate all the feedback and would be appreciative if you could let me know the room number that you stayed in so that I could address some of the things that you have spotted.

I can be reached on darren.gallagher@rezidorparkinn.com

Kind regards
Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I recently spent two weeks working away and needed a hotel that was comfy and close to the city. This was just before Christmas and the close proxiity to the city with all the attractions made it an ideal base for both work and social.
The staff are extremely helpful and always made time to say hello and ask if they could help. The room was a little small and I would have liked doors on the wardrobe!! But this did not detract from the excellent service I received.
The food was excellent although a little expensive.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Joy G

Thank you for staying with for the run up to Christmas. It was lovely to have you with us and I hope we can welcome you back soon.

It is really nice to hear that we looked after you well and I would like to thank you for the improvement tips too.

For a bit more space at the hotel, it is worth looking at our Business level and family rooms. For a small supplement you get a much bigger room, which is nice for a long stay.

I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#17 of 45 in Belfast
2,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Belfast

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Address: 4 Clarence Street West, Belfast BT2 7GP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Belfast
#11 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#13 Family Hotel in Belfast
#14 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Park Inn by Radisson Belfast Hotel in the heart of Belfast. We have 145 bedrooms and 7 bright meeting rooms all with comfortable air-conditioning. We are conveniently positioned just behind Belfast City Hall making us ideal for leisure or business. All rooms come with Surf4Free WIFI access. The stylish New York inspired RBG Bar & Grill situated within the hotel serves a wide range of appetising dishes and refreshing drinks to be enjoyed in a warm, friendly atmosphere. Enjoy a cool beer or a chic cocktail on our outdoor terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Belfast Hotel Belfast
Belfast Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing