We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

After falling victim to the vagaries of the recent adverse weather which meant my flight to Manchester on 12 Feb was going nowhere, I found myself booked into the Park Inn. From the outset, the staff, particularly Darren at reception, were all most helpful and interested in looking after my needs. As a coeliac, meals can sometimes be a challenge on limited menus but having been escorted into the restaurant, Darren spoke with the Chef, who offered to make me any dish I wanted, off the menu, gluten-free. After an excellent meal and a glass of wine, I retired to a very comfortable double room and in the morning found a number of options available with a cooked breakfast. I was even approached and startled slightly when greeted by another staff member and asked by name, if everything was to my liking. As with many hotels, it's helpful to let them know the night before, if looking for gluten free options at breakfast. Exceptionally good service which I would thoroughly recommend.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ColinSouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Colin S

Thank you for the review. It is nice to hear about it when we are providing a good service.

I was sorry to hear that you had your flight cancelled due to the weather this week and we wanted to ensure that we could provide you with a silver lining to go with all those clouds.

I hope that we can welcome you back to Park Inn by Radisson, next time you are in Belfast.

Have a lovely day.

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    809
    685
    207
    48
    20
See reviews for
215
695
120
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here in the new year. Rooms are typical 3* standard, clean and basic. The bar is the hotels saving grace. Its a lovely place to relax in very comfortable surroundings. We stayed on a Saturday night and this is the first hotel I have ever stayed in where the residents bar closed shortly after 1.00 am. Hotel staff directed us to vending machines in the hallways that sold beer and wine. Very disappointing. Breakfast I have to say was excellent. Not sure I'd return though as it kind of defeats the purpose of staying away when you are ushered to bed shortly after 1.00

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cs2006_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear cs2006_11

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review and offer your feedback.

At the hotel we do have a fantastic Bar & Grill (RBG). This bar is very popular with locals and guests and as such requires some planning in order to offer a residents bar. As licensing in NI means that we cannot serve a non resident drinks after 1am we need to shut the bar. On busier Friday & Saturday nights we do offer a residents bar if demand is sufficient. This is just about every weekend of the year. The start of the year (first few weeks of January) we did not operate a residents bar but closed at local license time (1am).

I hope this clears up matters. If you have any other questions, please let me know.

Kind regards

Darren
darren.gallagher@rezidorparkinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stayed here for one night while attending a conference nearby. It's a nice simple hotel that provided a comfortable night's sleep. My room happened to be a disabled accessible room which was enormous, with a huge shower/wet room with lots of handrails and a shower seat. Strangely though, there was very little room between the double bed and the walls so it would have been very difficult to transfer someone from chair to bed. Also, despite the enormous shower room, there was only a very small cloakroom size sink and virtually no surfaces to put anything on. But on the whole a good value and comfortable stay.

Room Tip: If you are a wheelchair user, check the exact room layout with the hotel if you need to get your cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilliamsFamilyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear WilliamsFamilyUk

Thank you for your most positive and helpful review.

Our accessible rooms are indeed very spacious with a massive wet room and plenty of extra space. Our beds are also movable should the access issue be a problem, the bed can be moved by my team to provide more space at one side.

I hope that this is useful. If anyone needs more detail information about our rooms, let me know.

Kind regards

Darren
darren.gallagher@rezidorparkinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I have returned today from the Park inn Belfast city centre. The location is perfect and the staff are brilliant they all go the extra mile. There is a welcoming bar and service is excellent. The food
is really nice and breakfast is extensive with something for everyone.

I recommend this hotel to all because you are made to feel at home and valued. Cant wait to return, thank you to all the staff you are brilliant.

Room Tip: All rooms good, family rooms have a sofa and are quite large. worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear alan f

Thank you for this lovely review.

We are really pleased that you stayed with us and enjoyed our food and hospitality.

I hope that we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Really would recommend this hotel. As soon as we arrived the receptionist was very helpful and gave us advise on where to go for somewhere nice to eat and drinks! Lets just say he recommended the right places and we had a fabulous time! We WILL be staying here again! :)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevo2134839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Stevo2134839

Thanks for your lovely review.

It was great to have you stay with us and I am delighted that you enjoyed your recommendations

I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downpatrick
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

A large group if family and friends dined at the Park Inn with myself on Saturday night and everyone at the table was completely satisfied with the meal. Upon entering the restaurant we were well looked after. Seated quickly. Drinks ordered and served promptly also. Menu is varied with plenty of choice for carnivores and herbivores alike. Food portions were perfect and presented as beautifully as they tasted. All diners were really very pleased with their meal and a member of our party described his steak as 'the best he ever had', and added 'it was cooked to perfection'. Two children were well fed with quite sizely portions also. The servers were friendly and very attentive. A definite 5* experience that exceeded all expectations by leaps and bounds. I highly recommend the Park Inn and I hope to be back again in the near future.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gina1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Gina1993

Thank you for dining in RBG Bar & Grill, you can review the restaurant directly at http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g186470-d3985260-Reviews-RBG_Bar_and_Grill_Belfast-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html

We were delighted to welcome you and your family to the restaurant and I am so pleased that you had a great night. I am glad that you have found something for everyone on the new menu and the little ones were well fed. That was the aim of the new menu - to provide great steaks from the grill and lots of bistro style choice to provide variety.

I hope that we can welcome you back.

Kind regards

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This hotel is a brilliant find,location is just off dublin road with a car park 5 min walk, lovely cosy bar with cute booths and rooms are clean and comfortable, brilliant value for money definitely return

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
lanzarotebaby123

Thanks for staying with us and leaving such a lovely review.

Hope we can welcome you back to Park Inn by Radisson and our RBG Bar & Grill soon

Kind regards

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,833 reviews
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Belfast

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Address: 4 Clarence Street West, Belfast BT2 7GP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Belfast
#11 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#13 Family Hotel in Belfast
#14 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Park Inn by Radisson Belfast Hotel in the heart of Belfast. We have 145 bedrooms and 7 bright meeting rooms all with comfortable air-conditioning. We are conveniently positioned just behind Belfast City Hall making us ideal for leisure or business. All rooms come with Surf4Free WIFI access. The stylish New York inspired RBG Bar & Grill situated within the hotel serves a wide range of appetising dishes and refreshing drinks to be enjoyed in a warm, friendly atmosphere. Enjoy a cool beer or a chic cocktail on our outdoor terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Belfast Hotel Belfast
Belfast Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing