We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good Location and good value”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed for one night as it was cheaper than our usual Premier Inn.

Good location just a few minutes from Donegal Square, looks out onto the BBC and very near Great Victoria St Bus and Train station.

Check in very easy and staff friendly, cheerful and keen to help. Rooms large and clean, aircon good kept temperature as we like it. Nice size bathroom which was also clean. Decor may not be to everyones taste but thats the brand style.

Checkout again very quick and easy and again staff were keen to offer advice on Belfast.

Did not eat or drink there as there are loads of bars and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank screen101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear screen101

Thank you for your recent stay and for your most positive review.

It was a pleasure to hear from you and I hope we can welcome you back in the future. If you get a chance you should try our RBG Bar & Grill, we have a fantastic menu and great range of drinks.

Kind regards

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    819
    694
    208
    52
    21
See reviews for
219
713
120
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The hotel is centrally placed and close to all amenities BUT the decor in the bedrooms is very, very red - shiny red curtains against which the scarlet easy chair is camouflaged. The floor is crimson, and the tea mugs are red and yellow. One wall was a very intense ultramarine in colour. If you aren't especially bothered by your surroundings this is probably outweighed by the very pleasant staff, acceptable restaurant / bar and the fact that it is clean and the bed is comfortable. The lack of an iron in the room is an annoyance for the business traveller (I like to iron my clothes daily). My room was rather cold - there was a persistent draught from the window, but the bed was comfortable although the duvet was a bit on the thin side. The a/c tended to make the room a bit dry and overheated. The shower was a good point - very roomy with a large shower head

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Pauline P

Thank you for your review and for your recent stay with us.

I am glad that you found our staff to be pleasant and enjoyed our shower.

In terms of the rooms they are to the style of our brand and we offer many pictures on our website and social media. If anyone wishes to see please check them on this site, facebook, flickr or twitter. They are well kept, clean and to a very high standard. In terms of Iron & Board we have a team around the clock who will quickly deliver this to your room. See the below review from FI D to qualify this statement.

To address the draft in the room, would it be possible to send me a message to darren.gallagher@rezidorparkinn.com so that I can address this issue.

I hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

From Caitlin on reception to Michael in the Bar and Grill you're guaranteed top quality professional, personal service and great amenities from this must stay hotel in the heart of Belfast! I stay regularly in the Park Inn when in Belfast on business or when meeting up with friends for nights out. The hotel is ideally situated and within a short walk to many of Belfast's pubs, clubs and theatres. If you want to go further afield to say the Cathedral Quarter, a two or three minute taxi ride will have you there too! What's more, the hotel benefits from a quiet location which means that when you've called it a night you're guaranteed peace and quiet before getting up to a fantastic shower and a top breakfast, continental or full Irish! The bar is spacious and on weekend nights is a hive of activity with great snug areas, an open fire, extensive beer garden and pristine, wheelchair friendly, toilet facilities. A big personal thanks to Caitlin and Michael who make my stays so enjoyable and regular!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Kevin R

Thank you for the most positive review and for continuing to visit the Park Inn by Radisson Belfast hotel and our RBG Bar & Grill.

It is great to hear you mention team members by name and I will ensure they are made aware that their excellent service has been commented upon.

Thanks also for the local tips, very useful for guests visiting the area.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soenderborg, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed here whilst working and it is very nice hotel. The rooms are large, modern and very well equipped.. The restaurant is quite a nice place too with an open hearth in the middle. We only ate there one night and the food was good. The only negative was that the ran out of Guiness !!!

The staff were relatively friendly, although we stand an wait for a while at check in

It is 10 minute walk into the centre of Belfast.

I would stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coffers88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear coffers88

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am glad you choose us to stay at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast.

I am glad you enjoyed the room and our RBG Bar & Grill. The open hearth is perfect for this cold weather. I am sorry that we couldn't get you that Guinness. We did not run out but were having the draft pipes serviced to ensure the perfect pint. My apologies for the inconvenience.

I hope we can welcome you and your family back soon.

Kind regards

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed here for two nights. The location is perfect. It was really easy to find and we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go in the city center. The rooms were clean to a very high standard, huge shower and room was really fresh and airy. We didn't eat in the hotel but called reception to have an iron and iron board brought to the room. Within a minute this had arrived. When dealing with staff, they were so friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Fi D

Thank you for staying with us and for your positive review.

I am glad you enjoyed the room and the speedy service offered by our housekeeping team.

I hope we can welcome you back in the future and you get the chance to try our RBG Bar & Grill.

Kind regards

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Love this hotel, the food in the RBG Grill Bar is great, cocktails also great! the room was clean & spacious, had a good nights sleep & all the staff were very friendly!The location of the hotel is also great with the shops & bars etc within easy reach!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Andrea D

Thank you for your recent stay and lovely review.

I am glad you enjoyed the cocktails in RBG and the convenience of our location.

I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stayed with my partner here, room was nice basic but clean, nice meals available in bar/restaurant.Reception staff very helpful. Only problem was no chance of a lie in on Monday morning as housekeeping quite noisy in cleaning room close to us so that woke us up.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laneykDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear laneykDublin

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for your nice review.

Please accept my apologies for the wake up, I have shared your comments with our Housekeeping team and reminded them of the importance of being light footed at this time of day.

I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#17 of 45 in Belfast
2,877 reviews
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Belfast

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Address: 4 Clarence Street West, Belfast BT2 7GP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Belfast
#11 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#13 Family Hotel in Belfast
#14 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Park Inn by Radisson Belfast Hotel in the heart of Belfast. We have 145 bedrooms and 7 bright meeting rooms all with comfortable air-conditioning. We are conveniently positioned just behind Belfast City Hall making us ideal for leisure or business. All rooms come with Surf4Free WIFI access. The stylish New York inspired RBG Bar & Grill situated within the hotel serves a wide range of appetising dishes and refreshing drinks to be enjoyed in a warm, friendly atmosphere. Enjoy a cool beer or a chic cocktail on our outdoor terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Belfast Hotel Belfast
Belfast Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing