We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel but poor service in restaurant. Takes more than half an hour to take orders.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Would like to see service in restaurant speeded up as takes almost an hour to take order and to start serving starters. A snail moves faster than restaurant staff. The rooms are airy and spacious but would be nice to have a bath in the bathroom instead of a shower. Some staff on reception were quite snooty in the way the spoke to guests. I don't really know whether I would use it in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jbbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Jbbell

Thank you for your recent stay and for dining with us.

I was pleased that you liked the hotel but concerned to hear that the service you experienced was not up to our normal standards.

If you would let me know when you stayed and dined on darren.gallagher@rezidorparkinn.com I would like to find out what went wrong.

Happy travels

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

861 - 867 of 1,866 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Booked the premier inn laat minute when we were in Belfast with my husband and our 4 kids youngest 1 oldest 10 staff on phone very helpful and we were given a great room large size with plenty of space for every one .We were very pleased as room space is important when u have large family.location waa great as we walked to shops. Definitely stay again .

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janemat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear janemat

Thank you for your review.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Belfast.

Kind regards

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Myself and two friends stayed for a long weekend mid-July, our first visit to Belfast. When we first arrived, one of us being a wheelchair user, we struggled with luggage unloading our car, but found no help from staff, to assist us to our rooms. Also, the agent Thompson's misinformed us on booking, that we would have adjoining twin/double rooms with connecting door. ( Our friend requires close personal care). This was found not possible, and we were given double joining rooms on a different floor, but still no help to move luggage and friend in wheelchair to new rooms from staff. I found this indifference to be very unprofessional. We would also have expected a reserved table for breakfast, for our friend's comfort, but this was not forthcoming. Overall, the Hotel was very comfortable and breakfast was to a high standard, but generally the experience was spoiled by a lack of initiative, courtesy and action from the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Stuart P

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Belfast.

While it is always nice to hear about the things we do well it is really useful to hear about what we can do to improve our performance and customer service. I was concerned to hear that you felt our team to be indifferent to the situation and I would assure you that this is not reflective of the team we have at the hotel who are extremely passionate about hospitality and welcoming our guests. The suggestions you have made are certainly something that we will embrace and do our best to improve next time round.

I hope that you will return to the hotel and will be very pleased to welcome you and your party back in the future.

Kind regards

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Me and my wife stayed at the Park inn belfast in early July as an early birthday present to myself. We found a deal online booked up and off we went. Very happy with check in and was welcomed by a very nice young man named Stephen. Our room was in the 6th floor and had a lovely view, towels and room cleaned daily. The restaurant was lovely to eat in with quite a relaxed and chilled atmosphere our waitress shaunna was very nice and showed a genuine interest in what we wanted to see and do whilst in the city she recommended we try the black taxi tour can you tell her we loved it. Overall we had a lovely time and when returning to belfast we will return to the park inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Jim684

Thank you for making Park Inn by Radisson your choice of hotel in Belfast.

I was really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your trip and the tip for the black taxi tours. I will make sure the team (especially Shauna & Stephen) see your review. It is always really great to get the team mentioned by name.

I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We only spent one night here but found it to be very centrally situated with nice helpful and friendly staff who went out of their way to help. Loved the mugs that came with the kettle on the tea/coffee tray.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BettyLinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear BettyLinn

Thank you for your recent stay and for the positive review.

I am glad you had a nice stay and liked our Park Inn by Radisson mugs.

I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great hotel. Spent a weekend here the hotel is in a great location the rooms are clean and staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, we found this hotel to be family friendly. No car park at the hotel however parking is available near and is discounted to hotel residents once you get your token validated at the hotel reception.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k_c27d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear k_c27d

Thank you for staying with us on your trip to Belfast.

It was really pleasing to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and I will share your review with our team.

I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Twelve of us stayed here for one night when we came to celebrate a 50th birthday. The hotel is so convenient to rail and bus depots and as we were going to a show in the Opera House we only had a 2 minute walk.The reception staff are so friendly and efficient and it was no bother when we wanted 2 of the bedrooms adjoining they changed them immediately.The price is very reasonable for the quality of this hotel.Large comfortable beds and large bathroom.everywhere in the hotel was spotless.This is the second time we have used Park Inn and it wont be the last it is on a very quiet street and I would not hesitate to recommend it.

Room Tip: All our rooms were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear maureen c

Thank you for the making Park Inn by Radisson your hotel in Belfast city centre.

We were delighted to welcome you and your party here as part of the celebration and I am really pleased that you have had a great time. I will be sharing your review with the team.

Kind regards

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,197 reviews
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Hilton Belfast
#20 of 45 in Belfast
3,035 reviews
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Belfast

Address: 4 Clarence Street West, Belfast BT2 7GP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Belfast
#11 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#14 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £66 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Park Inn by Radisson Belfast Hotel in the heart of Belfast. We have 145 bedrooms and 7 bright meeting rooms all with comfortable air-conditioning. We are conveniently positioned just behind Belfast City Hall making us ideal for leisure or business. All rooms come with Surf4Free WIFI access. The stylish New York inspired RBG Bar & Grill situated within the hotel serves a wide range of appetising dishes and refreshing drinks to be enjoyed in a warm, friendly atmosphere. Enjoy a cool beer or a chic cocktail on our outdoor terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Belfast Hotel Belfast
Belfast Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing