We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Modern hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 22 June 2009

As I was only spending one night in Belfast, I wanted a hotel in the heart of city centre. The hotel is situated on a quiet side street a few minutes walk from the City Hall & the Europa buscentre. There are plenty of shops, pubs & eateries nearby.

The 145 room hotel is very modern, with state of the art facilities. The interior is decorated with lively colours and felt clean & fresh. This applied to the rooms as well.

Breakfast is taken in the RBG (Red Bar & Grill), it was a buffet with an extensive selection of food & drinks. The RBG is beautifully designed too.

In summary this is a modern hotel in the heart of Belfast. An ideal choice if your time in the city is limited.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBFWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    791
    658
    202
    46
    17
See reviews for
211
674
116
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2009

I am actually sending this from my hotel room, clean and well appointed with nice beds and a spacious bathroom, the television is flat panel and the entire set up is great! For those of you coming to Belfast don;t think twice about this location or hotel.

Breakfast is extensive and the restaurant at the hotel is wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TahoeBlue66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2009

I have stayed at the Park Inn each month this spring (and am going back this month) and there has been a consistency in service and quality that I deeply respect. I often tell people that the Irish have generally not really captured what 'customer service' means - but Park Inn proves me wrong. The training their staff have had obviously shows and all the people I have taken with me have been impressed.
The location is a little hard to find when you first go there - even cabs are a little puzzled when you give them the address - and that is because it is tucked away in what seems like a laneway by BBC Ulster. However, once you are there you will appreciate that you can walk everywhere from there to enjoy the joys of downtown Belfast.
The colorful hallways and rooms do make you feel like you are in a primary school classroom at times - but it is cheerful and bold. The rooms I have stayed in (four different ones so far) have all been clean, bright with beds that caused no difficulty getting a great nights rest.
If you have a car parking is located a few blocks away buy the movie theatre - and there is a great pub right along the way.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WEEKLYTRVLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dundalk
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2009

We had the very great pleasure of spending the weekend at the Park Inn in Belfast. This was our third stay and we will certainly be returning. Rooms, as ever, are comfortable - particularly good are the beds. We absolutely love the bar and RBG restaurant (the gourmet burgers are yummy!). All of the staff were friendly and welcoming. Overall I would rate this hotel very highly on all fronts

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dundalkcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlow, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2009

Our stay was great, Hotel is new and beautifully decorated. Convenient base as very central location. Off a side street, so quite at night. Issue over the parking when leaving as it wasnt opened at the time (not the Hotels fault and the Hotel Staff were helpful in sorting it out). Fabulous Hotel and will go back again. Our issue was the receptionist Steven. He was very helfpful and cheerful, although he seemed put out having to give us information on things to do and we also saw a different side to him. On two occasions while at the reception desk, he took calls from other customers and dealt with them very friendly but when he put the phone down as aways making smart remarks, Very Too Faced!! beware!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlowlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2009

This hotel was wonderful! It was clean and new, and everything about my room was huge. The only thing I didn't like was the wifi that I had to pay for, but that's pretty standard in the UK, so it's not necessarily the hotel's fault. The attached restaurant was really pretty, and I wasn't around at dinnertime, so I can only speak about the breakfast, which offered a good selection. The staff were friendly and helpful, and there are tons of restaurants and bars nearby (I even saw a cinema, if you're inclined to watch a movie whilst on vacation). Downtown Belfast isn't large, so I was able to walk almost everywhere I wanted to go, except at night, when I felt more secure taking a taxi.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2009

My husband and myself stayed here on 6th June for one night.We had chosen this hotel for its location ....We were attending the Manic Street Preachers concert in the Ulster Hall.This hotel is literally just across the road.
The rooms were very clean I loved the colourful decor.The bed was very comfy A great nights sleep was had.The shower was huge with a choice of two showerheads.
The bar was a great place to hang out after the concert .It certainly has a wow factor.... great lighting.
Breakfast was superb served until 11am on a Sunday with a huge choice.I will certainly be using this hotel again and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macjacw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Belfast

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Address: 4 Clarence Street West, Belfast BT2 7GP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Belfast
#11 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#13 Family Hotel in Belfast
#14 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Park Inn by Radisson Belfast Hotel in the heart of Belfast. We have 145 bedrooms and 7 bright meeting rooms all with comfortable air-conditioning. We are conveniently positioned just behind Belfast City Hall making us ideal for leisure or business. All rooms come with Surf4Free WIFI access. The stylish New York inspired RBG Bar & Grill situated within the hotel serves a wide range of appetising dishes and refreshing drinks to be enjoyed in a warm, friendly atmosphere. Enjoy a cool beer or a chic cocktail on our outdoor terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Belfast Hotel Belfast
Belfast Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing