We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel, unexpectedly great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Co. ClareClare
1 review
“Loved this hotel, unexpectedly great value”
Reviewed 4 September 2009

Thought this hotel would be average but it was excellent. Both my boyfriend and I have worked in hotels for years so I normally have a very critical eye but there was barely anything to fault. The staff were lovely & very helpfull. The room was clean, modern and had quite nice design for a 3 star chain hotel. The shower was massive and the pillows were so good, I honestly considered taking one away with me. Had 2 lovely nights sleep. The location is great, it's right in the centre although next to impossible to find. The restaurant was really good. Bad weather made us decide to have dinner there, the quality, atmosphere and service made us stay on for drinks. Really classy modern bar/restaurant. 1 tiny fault: the Key card for the parking kept deactivating, but that happens in most hotels.It was great value for money, would definately go back again!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westy145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    801
    676
    206
    48
    19
See reviews for
214
687
120
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lanarkshire
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2009

Unsure what to expect when we arrived, but have to say absolutely no complaints. Staff very polite, rooms spotless and modern decor. Very close to bars, retaurants etc. Would definately recommend The Park Inn Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbk1Lanarkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, Brasil
Level Contributor
310 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2009

The hotel is very clean, the room is small but comfortable, the bed is good, there was a good TV in the room and amenities. The hotel is very near the bus station (really near – 5-min walk), which was great, because we got to the city by bus and then got a bus to the International airport to leave the city. The location is excellent, it is in a quiet street and there are restaurants and grocery shops nearby. The central bus stop (where buses to the whole city leave and depart) is quite near, too. We found it a safe neighborhood, despite the quietness. They have a great beautiful bar.
The staff was a bit badly humoured, but quite helpful. They didn’t have a concierge, though.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tata_Paulista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2009

After having to move from the Stormont Hotel (see one of my other reviews), I ended up being a frequent guest at the Park Inn, one of the newer hotels in Belfast. I have to say that I have been thoroughly impressed by all aspects of this little gem, with just a few niggles.

The hotel is new so all of the rooms are of a high standard of decor, are well-equipped with flat-screen TVs and are scrupulously clean. The primary colour decor might not be to everyone's taste but I've never had a problem with it. The staff are uniformly warm and friendly, and are genuinely accommodating to guest requests.

The RGB restuarant downstairs offers a fantastic breakfast with a good selection of hot and cold food. The restaurant is also available for evening meals and the food is fresh and of a high standard. I'd recommend trying the Hanger Steak, an unusual cut of steak that one does not often find in British eateries. Very tasty if a little on the chewy side. Burgers are excellent - try the Western burger with avocado. Drinks can be a little on the pricey side though.

The hotel is non-smoking inside but smokers will be happy to know that they can smoke in the courtyard next to the bar.

The location could not be bettered in Belfast. Very central, close to the attractions of the centre of the city, but, due to its location down a side steet, most rooms are quiet. The only exception to this are the rooms on lower floors overlooking the courtyard outside the bar and those rooms directly opposite the lifts at the front of the building on each floor. Some guests can be rather thoughtless and be unnecessarily noisy when returning to their rooms or when visiting the vending machines (drinks, crisps and sweets) in the lift areas.

Room service is a bit limited and the dreaded tray charge is present, but the food is uniformly good,obviously freshly cooked and, on the frequent occasions when I have made use of the facility, you do get what you have ordered with no missing items.

Bathrooms are clean and the showers (two headed) are excellent. Disappointingly they have recently phased out the bar soap for liquid soap from wall-mounted dispensers. If it bothers you I suggest that you nip down the road to Tesco (turn left out of the hotel, left again, down the road past the cinema) and buy a bar. Towels are plentiful, big, fresh and fluffy.

The gym is well-equipped with weights, multi-gym and exercise bikes, plus two TVs to try to assuage the boredom of exercise.

Aircon is a bonus in a city that can be suprizingly humid.

Minor niggles - The flat screen TVs are digital but do not display a programme guide as they are linked into the hotel entertainment system. Not a problem for the occasional guest who is probably going to go out on the town, but a bit of a pain for the frequest stayer. The WiFi coverage is good but a chargeable extra.

I've finished my stint in Belfast now but I know that I'll pick the Park Inn next time I'm over.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raybancat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2009

We arrived in Belfast late, last Thursday night with no hotel booking and headed for Jury's Inn only to find that it was booked out because of the Tall Ships being in town. They recommended the Park Inn which is close to Jury's and luckily enough managed to get a room. We didn't have any expectations but were very pleasantly surprised. The staff were lovely - very friendly and helpful, the hotel itself is very modern, the room was very clean and comfortable and the bar is worth a visit! We paid 69 sterling and felt it was great value for a very central hotel. I would recommend it for a short stay/city break and will definitely be telling my friends and family about it.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2009

Stayed here for one night. Easy check in and it was fast. Room was spotless. Ideal size for a short break but may be a little small for an extended stay. Tea and coffee available in the room but very little milk had to request more. Ate in the RGB - decent food and reasonably priced. Would recommend for a short break - shopping/concert/night out type thing.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YeagerIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2009

The decor was a bit brash, but this was a perfectly clean and serviceable chain hotel with a good bar and restaurant. The breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samster21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Belfast

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Address: 4 Clarence Street West, Belfast BT2 7GP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Belfast
#11 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#13 Family Hotel in Belfast
#14 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Park Inn by Radisson Belfast Hotel in the heart of Belfast. We have 145 bedrooms and 7 bright meeting rooms all with comfortable air-conditioning. We are conveniently positioned just behind Belfast City Hall making us ideal for leisure or business. All rooms come with Surf4Free WIFI access. The stylish New York inspired RBG Bar & Grill situated within the hotel serves a wide range of appetising dishes and refreshing drinks to be enjoyed in a warm, friendly atmosphere. Enjoy a cool beer or a chic cocktail on our outdoor terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Belfast Hotel Belfast
Belfast Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing