We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great hotel and city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2010

Went to Belfast for the weekend and loved it!! Stayed at the Park Inn and found the hotel to be conveniently situated within walking distance of everything!! It was friendly and the rooms were clean, comfortable and worth the money. You do need to take all toiletries with you but other than that, superb value.
We were pleasantly surprised when we went down to get a drink in the bar to find it expanded to a lovely restautant. We ate in the restaurant, RBG, both nights and the food was delicious, great portions and great value for money!
All in all, I would definitely stay there again, just a few minutes from the bus station too!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    785
    651
    199
    46
    16
See reviews for
208
665
116
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2010

Don't think this place has been there very long. Therefore it was very clean, and not at all tired, everything sparkling as it should. The finish is not A1, and everyroom is the same, apart from the brightly painted corridors. The bed was very large, and very comfy, we were located a few floors above the bar terrace so there was a bit of noise, but didn't really bother us as we'd been on out on the town as well. The bonus with this place was vending machines on each floor lobby containing wine and Stella. ideal for when you need a nightcap and the bar is closed - good idea ! The view out of the window wasn't right cracking, it was the BBC service yard. The hotel bar is wonderful, quite high spec in a contempary style. Good atmopshere in there and not just a bar, more like a purpose built bistro pub. Reception good, got both alarm call and booked me a taxi the night before for the morning

All in all a good mid priced place to stay, and you know what you're getting, nothing more, nothing less !

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lagermaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2010

Travelled to Belfast for one night for friends birthday. Booked a triple room and a twin.
On arrival told had there was no on site parking and had to travel further to a local public car park (approx 7min walk) where we would recieve subsadised car park fee (£7 a day).

Check in was quick and effecient, on arrival in our rooms, the twin was fine, but the triple room only had two single beds. Contacted reception and was told because we checked in early (it was 2.30pm) that the third bed wasnt available yet. That wasn a problem as we were going out shopping anyway.
Hotel was very central to the main shopping street approx 5 minute walk.

On return to the hotel post dinner at appox 8pm, we found the third bed was still not in the room. Contacted reception again who was apologetic and promised the bed immediately. We asked for towels too as there was only towels for two people.

When the bed did arrive, still no sign of the towels, asked the boy who delived the camp bed for some towels, he never returned. I had to physically go down and ask for them at reception.
Had a few drinks in the hotel bar, resonable prices and friendly staff, they ordered a taxi for us to go out that night. NOTE bars and clubs close at 1am.
While out that night my hand bag and iphone was stolen, on return to the hotel tried ringing my phone from hotel phone with answer.

On check out the next morning was handed an extra charge of £35, for phone charges.
I asked for a itemised bill of this, it showed i had made a call for a duration of 2 secs that cost £10, apparantly i called a premium chat line!!! (i hadnt- i rang a my Irish mobile number) i also had been charged £3.45 for every time i had tried to call my phone, whether it had even dialled or not. On discussing this with reception staff i was told they dont know anything about the phones nothing to do with them, phone company deals with it. I then asked for manager, and was told he wasnt there either, there was nothing they could do. They took our details and would get in touch....still waiting!!

Overall great location, nice clean and modern.

Dinner the next day in their bar RBG, was poor, friends all had starters i only wanted a mains while they ate their starters. When friends where then ready (and had to ask) for their mains, they were told they could not have them till i finished my dinner...

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dublingirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, Uk
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

Spent 2 nights at the Park Inn over last week. Everything was as previous trip advisor comments (clean room, nice breakfast, very friendly staff) BUT unfortunately although this is a relatively new hotel, the sound insulation between rooms is VERY poor. We were woken at 2am Sunday morning by the people in the room next door returning from a night out and talking. They didn't appear to be be shouting, just talking normally but we could hear every word.

Ruined what was otherwise an excellent place to stay in Belfast.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCW_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2010

In Belfast for one night. Free parking in underground car park is always welcomed. Staff were friendly and helpful throughout. Very central location - 2-3 mins walk from city hall.

Rooms were very clean, lovely bathroom with fantastic shower. everything in the room worked perfectly.

Breakfast was very nice too, full irish and also some healthy options available.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3LittleFonzys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Park Inn Belfast for 3 nights in August this year and found it to be a very friendly, relaxed hotel. The hotel room was lovely and clean. The bathroom was modern with a huge (double) shower recess. The staff were all helpful, courteous and friendly. We added on the breakfast option when we booked online and were not disappointed - had a great buffet which we enjoyed each morning, and we dined at the restaurant every night and found all meals to be fabulous. The location was central to the city and the bus station. If ever I was back in Belfast I would definitely stay at the Park Inn again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie56028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushmills, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2010

Stayed in this hotel back in May using a voucher from eBay for two nights. I enjoyed my stay that much that I tried making another booking for my partners birthday in October. After speaking to the hotel and being told that there was a room available, I explained that I had another voucher from eBay. All of a sudden the room was no longer available. I was given a very pathetic excuse about only a certain number of rooms available and given new “special rates” which worked out double what I would have paid. Since my first stay I have recommended this hotel to my friends and some have stayed there. Unfortunately that will no longer be the case.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LennyB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Belfast

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Address: 4 Clarence Street West, Belfast BT2 7GP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Belfast
#11 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#13 Family Hotel in Belfast
#14 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Park Inn by Radisson Belfast Hotel in the heart of Belfast. We have 145 bedrooms and 7 bright meeting rooms all with comfortable air-conditioning. We are conveniently positioned just behind Belfast City Hall making us ideal for leisure or business. All rooms come with Surf4Free WIFI access. The stylish New York inspired RBG Bar & Grill situated within the hotel serves a wide range of appetising dishes and refreshing drinks to be enjoyed in a warm, friendly atmosphere. Enjoy a cool beer or a chic cocktail on our outdoor terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Belfast Hotel Belfast
Belfast Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing