We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Delicious!”
Review of Bia Rebel

Bia Rebel
Ranked #3 of 69 Quick Bites in Belfast
Price range: US$6 - US$9
Description: We are N. Ireland's only ramen shop, on Belfast's Ormeau Road. We take our inspiration from this incredible Japanese tradition, but give it a distinctly local twist. We hand-roll our noodles, mix our own salts & dressings and source from small-scale, traditional local farmers. The end result is wholesome & delicious Irish fusion, on the go!
Restaurant details
Description: We are N. Ireland's only ramen shop, on Belfast's Ormeau Road. We take our inspiration from this incredible Japanese tradition, but give it a distinctly local twist. We hand-roll our noodles, mix our own salts & dressings and source from small-scale, traditional local farmers. The end result is wholesome & delicious Irish fusion, on the go!
Reviewed 2 May 2018

I first tried Bia Rebel's ramen on the day they first started slinging noodles in St. George's Market. I have had noodles from their van in the city centre. Now however with somewhere to actually sit and slurp noodles from a great big bowl I'm in ramen heaven.

Brian and Jenny are SOOOO passionate about what they do and it shows. The noodles are made fresh and Brian can tell you about the provenance of pretty much every ingredient used.

My favourite is the Celtic Ramen with the addition of one of their Suki Tea infused eggs with a side of Kimchi. If I'm there after 5pm their chicken wings are the best I've ever had.

Why pay top dollar in a chain when you really can have the best ramen in Belfast for £7-8 a (big) portion! No brainer!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank davidwJ9654GL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyP2085DH, Owner at Bia Rebel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

This was a last minute stop on the way home and well worth it!! Celtic and Rebel bowls and both filled to the brim and sooooo tasty. Don't worry the windows there to catch the broth if need be.
The chicken wings by the way......just get them!

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyP2085DH, Owner at Bia Rebel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Delighted you liked it! Come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

All i can say is, let the proof be in the eating. Incredible food, genuinely lovely staff - and locally sourced ingredients by all accounts! Could not reccomend enough - Try the spicy beef celtic!

David

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank David_LynchLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyP2085DH, Owner at Bia Rebel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thanks so much for posting and hope you make it in soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Nicest chicken wings I’ve ever had to start! Then had the Rebel and my wife had the Belfast. Both top class- full of flavour, really satisfying food.
Do yourself a favour and give this place a try, you won’t regret it.

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank Glenmax777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyP2085DH, Owner at Bia Rebel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thanks so much for the review! We really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I had been hearing good things about Bia Rebel, which has just opened on Ormeau Road. From their online menu I identified one dish which seemed vegetarian and probably vegan/ could be veganised. Got a chance on Wednesday 4th of April 2018 to try Bia for an early lunch. This is really a takeaway, not a restaurant, but there are about six seats at the window if you do want to sit-in. I ordered the Miso Ramen (Miso Broth, Tofu, Napa Cabbage, Kombu, Shittake Mushroom). Bia noodles are freshly handmade every day and the difference shows. The Miso Ramen was absolutely beautiful with delightful, fresh, vibrant flavours - a delicious, filling meal. I was happy to discover that they also have a couple of vegan salad bowls with a third cold noodle salad on the way. So limited vegan choices in terms of Ramen, but decent salad options, fantastic flavours, fair prices and hearty portions. Will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank CiaraSlevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyP2085DH, Owner at Bia Rebel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Delighted! It can be tough for vegans out there! Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bia Rebel also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Bia Rebel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing