We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible taste and value!!”
Review of Bia Rebel

Bia Rebel
Ranked #4 of 77 Quick Bites in Belfast
Price range: US$7 - US$9
Description: We are N. Ireland's only ramen shop, on Belfast's Ormeau Road. We take our inspiration from this incredible Japanese tradition, but give it a distinctly local twist. We hand-roll our noodles, mix our own salts & dressings and source from small-scale, traditional local farmers. The end result is wholesome & delicious Irish fusion, on the go!
Restaurant details
Description: We are N. Ireland's only ramen shop, on Belfast's Ormeau Road. We take our inspiration from this incredible Japanese tradition, but give it a distinctly local twist. We hand-roll our noodles, mix our own salts & dressings and source from small-scale, traditional local farmers. The end result is wholesome & delicious Irish fusion, on the go!
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

I tried 4 different dishes. All had a very distinct flavour and a lot of it!! I have never eaten Ramen (noodles) that were so fresh and with so much character. The tea smoked egg that was in the dish - simply amazing! The broth, very very high quality!! I will be definitely be going back and recommending this to everyone. Danilo

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank danilom655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyP2085DH, Owner at Bia Rebel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Wow, thank you so much for this! We work hard on every element so it feels great when customers appreciate that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2018

I happened upon this excellent little Ramen shop on the Ormeau Road. Go there. It's cheap, fast, clean, and delicious. I had the Rebel and a side Tsukidani salad, the perfect pairing of spicy soup and cooling salad.

For Belfast, this restaurant is a stand out for sure in terms of flavour and authenticity, but I also think that the noodles could hold their own in a bigger place such as London, Philadelphia, etc.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jakea945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyP2085DH, Owner at Bia Rebel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Wow! This may be my favourite review yet- thanks so much for letting us know and we are delighted you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Called in early evening on a Tuesday and the place was already busy. Friendly and efficient service from the staff. Food was spectacular. Since I've been all I've done is talk about this place to anyone who'll listen. If you haven't already been, go. Go now!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ballycloughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyP2085DH, Owner at Bia Rebel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you so much! We have the best customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Am a regular visitor to this fine establishment, at least 3 times a week. Friendly staff & great grub makes it a firm favourite, love their Celtic ramen, would probably eat it 7 days a week if I could

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank ann marie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyP2085DH, Owner at Bia Rebel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Annmarie - thanks so much for taking the time to write this. So glad our food makes you happy!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff, amazing food with plenty in each serving and great music while slurping your noodles.

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank aaronmorton2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyP2085DH, Owner at Bia Rebel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bia Rebel also viewed

 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Bia Rebel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing