We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
129
73
20
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
73
20
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake machine room service was amazing brand spanking new teething troubles space for clothes newly opened hotel bar staff were great usb ports tea coffee etc rooftop bar modern hotel recommend this hotel bath towels stayed at this hotel for nights belfast city great shower bathroom floor
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

An excellent hotel to stay in Belfast, near to most city centre activities. Check-in took a while, but that bad timing on part, as just arrived after a large coach party. Room had great view of hills and was clean and modern. Breakfast was self service but plentiful and delicious. Staff service was excellent. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Hopefully will be back for a longer stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Duncan2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldron_BelfastCity, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Belfast City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Duncan2110,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Maldron Hotel Belfast City. We are pleased to hear that found our breakfast selection to be plentiful and delicious, and we are also glad that you found our staff service to be excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mike Gatt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Located in city center easy walking to many attractions. Unfortunately my room overlooked local pub which was loud long into evening. Easy walk to Victoria Square and surrounding museums. Need room key to access floor from elevator and activate power in rooms. Rooms are clean and staff quite helpful. In-house restaurant/bar a bit pricey considering what is available just outside and close by.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Duane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

I have just returned from a one night business trip. The Maldron Hotel is in a fantastic location, 10 minutes from City airport and right in the middle of town.

Hotel staff were really friendly especially the maids, really lovely people.

The rooms are great, huge beds, huge bathroom, storage, tea & coffee, air con which was a bonus. The interior was very modern and so so clean.

When I checked out there was only one person on reception and whilst I wasn’t in any rush the man was so busy attending to customers, answering the phones, storing baggage away. Perhaps more staff or an express check out option is needed.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldron_BelfastCity, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Belfast City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Amanda R,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and for your positive feedback. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff friendly and that you liked the bedroom you stayed in. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again very soon.

Kind regards
Mike Gatt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

I stayed here in May 2018, the hotel is new and modern, rooms are clean and well decorated and it is very well priced, the breakfast was also very good with a lot of choice. It is right in the centre of Belfast so also convenient.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattjj27671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldron_BelfastCity, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Belfast City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Mattjj27671,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your positive feedback. We are delighted to hear that you found our rooms clean and well decorated. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again very soon.

Kind regards
Mike Gatt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We stayed here for two nights at the culmination of our trip around Ireland. This is a very new, modern hotel, with beautiful furnishings. The room I had was a little on the small side, but it was very comfortable with soft bedding. The USB ports were appreciated!
The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the bar/restaurant staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable! It's in a great location, very close to City Hall and many main attractions, like the Crown Bar (a half-block away). I would definitely stay here again, given the chance!
(Someone else mentioned having trouble keeping the bathroom floor dry while showering - yes, there is a showerhead and a removable shower wand, and they're very powerful, which lends to a great shower, but like they said, it's easy to have a wet floor when you're done!) ;-)

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fpsparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldron_BelfastCity, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Belfast City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear fpsparky,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Maldron Hotel Belfast City. We are delighted to hear that you that you were impressed with our hotel and that you appreciated the USB Ports. We are also glad to hear that you would stay here again. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,
Mike Gatt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews