We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️”
Review of BangKok Thai

BangKok Thai
Ranked #443 of 1,173 Restaurants in Belfast
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Description: Amazing traditional Thai food with a contemporary twist in the heart of Belfast's Linen quarter. Our beautiful restaurant has a full bar including cocktails and an extensive wine list.
Restaurant details
Description: Amazing traditional Thai food with a contemporary twist in the heart of Belfast's Linen quarter. Our beautiful restaurant has a full bar including cocktails and an extensive wine list.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I are up from Cork for a few days and had dinner there tonight..We love Thai food but this was exceptional in every way.. The staff were so friendly yet attentive, the ambience gorgeous, and the food exceptional..My wife had a vegetarian dish and I had chicken starter and main course , both fabulous.. This was a truly memorable experience, thanks to all, well done

2  Thank magoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokBelfast, Marketing Manager at BangKok Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Magood, this is such a lovely feedback. Thank you very much for sharing it with us here on tripadvisor. We're happy to read that you fell in love with our cuisine and we could exceed your expectations! It would be our pleasure to welcome you again! Bangkok Thai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would like to thank Ed and his lovely staff for making our lunch experience fabulous and we can't wait to return. We had a party in at lunch time and they helped make it a special experience for a special lady. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone was looked after.

Amanda

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kenny_o70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokBelfast, Marketing Managet at BangKok Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kenny, this is such a lovely feedback. Thank you very much for sharing it with us here on tripadvisor. We're happy to read that you fell in love with our cuisine and we could exceed your expectations! It would be our pleasure to welcome you again! Bangkok Thai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have to recommend this place! Mixed starter plate gave us a good mix of prawn, chicken and veggie options. I went for Massaman curry and friend had a ginger stir-fry, both delicious. The highlight was the mango ice cream for dessert! Well priced for city centre and decent wine list too, will definitely be coming back.

1  Thank BelfastSmily_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokBelfast, Marketing Manager at BangKok Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear, this is such a lovely feedback. Thank you very much for sharing it with us here on tripadvisor. We're happy to read that you fell in love with our cuisine and we could exceed your expectations! It would be our pleasure to welcome you again! Bangkok Thai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great new spot, wide range of dishes, food and cocktails fab, very attentive staff and service excellent, will be back.

1  Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokBelfast, Marketing Manager at BangKok Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Fiona, thank you for your amazing feedback which we already shared with the entire team. We are very happy that you had a great time in our restaurant and that you enjoyed the food as well as the cocktails. It would be our pleasure to see you soon again, your Bangkok Thai Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent food, service was great too. Relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Definitely will be back for another visit soon.

1  Thank PJ0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokBelfast, Marketing Manager at BangKok Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear, thank you for your feedback which we already shared with the entire team. We are very happy that you had a great time in our restaurant. It would be our pleasure to see you soon again, your Bangkok Thai Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BangKok Thai also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to BangKok Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing