We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Winter Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ginger Bistro

Ginger Bistro
Ranked #5 of 1,043 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$26
Cuisines: Irish, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Golden Mile
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely Winter Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

My Dad & I went here for lunch during our stay in Belfast. We had a nice three course meal. I can highly recommend the squid starter. Would recommend to anyone looking for a nice cozy lunch in Belfast.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickykoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,134
    354
    71
    21
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Went with a large group - good choice on the menu - opted for prawns, and sea bass which was grilled -crunchy skin and beautifully moist all delicious, everyone else really enjoyed the food. The restaurant was very busy and the service was excellent.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BelfastHarland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“decent food and great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Have to agree with a previous post, the mushroom risotto was lovely and whilst the steak was good, i have had better elsewhere recently. the service was great though, friendly and attentive. Will def be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Damian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Gorgeous quality food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Cannot fault this restaurant, lovely setting, well mannered waiters, good location and delicious food, what more could you want?

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank benthedog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Met with mum and sisters for pre theatre lunch last Saturday. Fantastic meal. Everyone delighted with their choices, I loved my hot prawn salad. Had to order extra bread to avoid licking the plate!
Super service with excellent advice about timing for theatre when choosing desert .

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ginger Bistro also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Ginger Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing