We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing stay at the Ramada Encore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
St. John's, Canada
2 reviews
“Amazing stay at the Ramada Encore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed for 21 days. Beautiful hotel, amazing location, center city 5 minutes walk from all the entertainment you could ever want. Great lobby bar, amazing restaurant, but the most impressive asset to this hotel are the staff, never have i felt as at home in any hotel as i have at this one. Thank you for your hospitality and your friendship, it will not be forgotten. *****

Room Tip: RM 330 faces away from the rising sun, this could be important if you plan on spending an evening ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fbenteau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear Frank

It was a great pleasure looking after you and the rest of your party. I am sure that when you are back in Belfast you will come and visit us again.

The staff and myself are very flattered by your comments as we do try to ensure everyone has a great stay when they visit the Ramada Encore Belfast.

Kind regards

Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    555
    294
    115
    103
See reviews for
162
627
84
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

The encore is bright spacious and comfortable the food was great and cheap! We stayed as a group on offer and received cocktails on arrival we were able to eat on first evening then go on a pub crawl to Duke Of York, Spaniard and the Cloth Ear it was a great break even though we only live 4 mile but great to be able to get away from the children and dander to hotel after few drinks strongly recommend. Potted Hen is also great restaurant next door to the hotel

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 186470joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding the hotel. I do hope that you return sometime soon so that we can make your stay even more enjoyable. I hear your comments regarding the restaurant and in fact we have just launched a whole new menu throughout the bar and restaurant, so I hope that this will be more to your liking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craigavon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

The hotel has a nice modern feel to it, the rooms are sparkling and quite a nice size for the reasonable price we paid. We did eat in the restaurant but it wasn't really to our liking. Our second Nights stay reception were very helpful and advised us on a nice restaurant and made our booking for that evening.

Breakfast in the hotel is very good and i would most certainly stay here again as this area of Belfast is up and coming and there is plenty to do and see. Only thing that spoilt our stay was it was raining an awful lot.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ca28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear CA28

Thank you for your kind review. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Encore Belfast in the future where I am sure that you will enjoy yourself again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Right in the heart of the city this is a great hotel from which to do your sight seeing of Belfast.

The staff were real friendly and the SQ restaurant was first class.

The rooms were very clean and tidy and the bathroom was spotless, the only tiny downside in the rooms was the lack of cupboard or drawer space.

I would use this hotel again

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

My partner and I were going to Belfast as friends of ours was having their wedding reception at the hotel, as we planned to have a weekend break here, we were looking at prices and the romantic break for 2 nights, with 2 brekfasts on 2 days, a 3 course meal for 2 up to £20. With the room you get sparkling wine and a box of thorntons chocolates - total - £142.00. (BARGIN)

I would stay here again, all the staff were very friendly, room was pleasent, however there was no air conditioning in the room.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnorlaxandNibbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larne, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Arrived at this hotel ready to check in...went to the desk only to be told i wasn't on the system?! Which was okay and sorted out...i had booked an advanced purchase room...which EVERYONE knows this means at the time of the booking i had paid £58.50...the girl at the reception informed me several times i had not paid for this?! So we had to walk round to a bank machine and print off a statement to prove i had paid, (not happy with basically being called a liar), they took about 30 minutes to sort this problem out...and in the end, it was the hotels fault and had booked me under my partners surname! They were kind enough to sort us out with a better room for our trouble etc..and our stay was fine after this incident. However i checked my bank account again, and they have charged me a further £58.50 on 31st May after we checked out...this hotel is a complete disgrace!!!!!! Will never stay here again, and will now have to spend countless hours on the phone i'm sure to get my money back. AWFUL.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jessica870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear Jessica870

Please let me apologise for the inconvenience caused on your recent stay. This is not the usual service that is delivered from the hotel as you can see by the great reviews we receive on here.
I do trust that you will return to the Ramada Encore Hotel so that we can ensure you have a pleasant stay next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

Stayed in this hotel after having a birthday party in Belfast. Rooms and breakfast were excellent and couldn't be faulted.

Normally stay in the Premier Inn but would consider staying in the Ramada Encore first now.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Cherubim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear The_Cheribum

Thank you very much for the kind review that you took the time to write. I am very happy that we could ensure your visit was a memorable one and we certainly look forward to welcoming your return to the Ramada Encore Belfast Hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Property: Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Address: 20 Talbot Street | 20 Talbot Street, Belfast BT1 2LD, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing