We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too much noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Too much noise”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I stayed here this week and liked the decor and the staff were lovely and helpful. The room however had paper thin walls and although I was at the end of the corridor it was very noisy and you could hear other peoples conversations. The bed was of a poor quality and not at all comfortable.

If these things won't bother you it was a good clean standard budget hotel

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the square as you won't get street noise, although sound does car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phelpsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 26 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre . I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is my hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Gayle Currie
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    590
    320
    120
    106
See reviews for
178
667
90
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Achill Island, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Had a great time when we stayed here.Was great value for money considering how central it is. Rooms are decorated nicely. Staff very pleasant and helpful especially Gayle. Would highly recommend for anyone staying in Belfast!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrelandMcGinty2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 26 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Gayle Currie
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Friendly staff, good central location. Good bar food which is great value. Friendly, helpful staff. However very noisy - you hear every door close, traffic outside etc. Room clean, but basic. there are no wardrobes to hang clothes in. Annoying hissing noise from fan in bathroom which we had no idea how to turn off.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Gayle Currie
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Stayed at this hotel for an overnight stay with a group of friends. Hotel is modern and twin rooms were spacious. The room did get quite warm throughout the night, which was a little uncomfortable. Didn't avail of food at the hotel itself but there is plenty to choose from in the nearby Cathedral Quarter. Extras such as bath robes/slippers are available at a fee. Overall a great choice for a short stay in a central location.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeeLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Gayle Currie
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co londonderry
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Location great but no parking. Service very slow in restaurant.steak burnt.reception staff friendly. Good variety of breakfast. Rooms basic and clean.
If you want basic hotel this is good choice.maybe ask for extra pillows as there is only one each

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baileysandcream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Gayle Currie
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Where do I start!!!!! I booked the Ramada Encore in Belfast City centre for a Hen Weekend and what a weekend we had. The staff where fabulous and a special thank you must go to Paul for helping me organise everything, Damian and Bobby for all the cocktails and drinks that kept being served throughout the weekend, Gayle and Abbey on reception that met us with such a friendly welcome. We organised a private function room for Friday night which was such a great idea and all the staff kept coming to check everything was ok and if there was anything we needed, the meal was fab on Friday night we had also organised for dinner in the hotel on Saturday night and again the service and food were excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone booking a city break the location is .and so convenient and the staff will bend over backwards to ensure you have a great time

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 26 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Gayle Currie
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkhall, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Myself and my husband stayed at this Hotel during an overnight visit to Belfast in July 2012. We booked approx 4 weeks prior, via the Ramada website. We had an executive room (room only), including a snack, drink, bathrobe and slippers included in the price (76.50).
Positives:- Check in was quick and efficient; hotel very clean; modern and bright. Bed was comfortable and great free view channels on the TV. Also great location (some great pubs nearby!)
Negatives:- Our extra's for the room (snack etc) wasn't in the room when we arrived, so had to ask reception. Had to settle bill at check out (during the booking, it appeared that my card had already been charged).
All in all, great value for money, and had visited 4 star hotels that are not as good as this one (definetly think this Hotel should be 4*). Would visit other Ramada Hotels based on this one.

Room Tip: There are plenty of cafe's etc nearby, so don't feel the need to pay extra for breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovinthesun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Gayle Currie
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#17 of 45 in Belfast
2,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,331 reviews
Hilton Belfast
#22 of 45 in Belfast
2,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Property: Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Address: 20 Talbot Street | 20 Talbot Street, Belfast BT1 2LD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing