We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay - Overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I have just returned from a business trip and stayed at this hotel for 1 night. My first trip to Belfast and this hotel is really convenient for Belfast City Airport. I upgraded to an Executive room for £15 and it was worth every penny. Great room, clean, fresh and had a great view. The hotel supplied a bath robe, soft drinks and nibbles which was great.

There was very little noise which was really good as there were 2 coach parties staying at the hotel for that night. I would definitely go back again and would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff were great at reception and in the restaurant. I asked for an iron and it was delivered within minutes - great service.

However, I did have one dislike. The breakfast area was a bun fight, it was full to capacity and there was very little food available when I came down at 8.15am. There were so many people standing around with empty plates you could not get near the self service area. When I did, there were no sausages, eggs, hash browns etc. What was there were a few slices of bacon, some mushrooms and some fried soda bread. When I did finally manage to sit down with very little, the waiter apologised and said it was extremely busy and food would arrive shortly.

I do realise at busy times options may be limited but the basics should be there. This is my only negative issue with the hotel and they should look to ensuring this does not happen on a regular basis. But, overall the positives outweighed the one negative so I did still have a good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Leigh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Gayle Currie
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,770)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,295 - 1,301 of 1,770 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2012

Our room was modern, user-friendly and clean. The staff was sometimes helpful but always in a hurry! Breakfast staff unfriendly but breakfast satisfactory. Bar and lobby sterile. After some homey B&Bs and manor houses, a disappointment. Belfast was stressful enough without the chill.

Room Tip: don't take a room near public parking/front street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grobillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre . I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is my hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Gayle Currie
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Small rooms, faulty sink and broken shower dials annoyed me the most about this place. However, the staff at reception and the bar were excellent and deserve praise. Look towards the Premier Inns dotted around the city centre to get more for the similar rates you'd pay here.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
Thank GearoidCo_Kildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre . I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is my hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Gayle Currie
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms clean, and the central location was excelent for taking day trips from. So why do we rate this as average?... The rooms are lovely, but no actual storage for clothes and suitcases, luckily our dufflebags could be flattened out and fit under the bed with our clothing in them. No air conditioning is fine, but fresh air meant window/vent open which means lots of street noise (top floor)- took a night or two to get use to it. The guest room doors slam shut if you dont remember to pull them shut gently- this means when your neighbors come in at 2am- you know it. But, you can still have a wonderful time, and friendly service- this rating is really due to the construction of the building itself- but it is still a lovely place to stay provided you know what you are getting.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank We K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Gayle Currie
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We visited mid week for a city break. We arrived early (1pm) and popped in to see could we check in. I found the receptionist a bit abrupt. She said the room would be half an hour- we had a drink and after the half an hour we popped up to be told the room wasn't ready. We asked how long and the girl abrupt again said not long. We left it at that and went site seeing instead of waiting.

I booked the executive room. The beverages were hot. The room was good-the sink could have been cleaned better. The room was roasting during the night with no heating on.

We had breakfast at 9am-there was a good spread but a number of the cooked breakfast items were over oily.

I would not stay there again as I felt it was not value for money for what you were getting.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kollegeknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre . I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is my hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Gayle Currie

Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Just thought id come on and leave a quick review =)
Arrived on the 16th Aug just for the one night as we were attending belsonic and was greeted by the lovely staff on reception.. As there was 2 groups of us we checked in at different times so we requested our rooms to be nxt to eachother the receptionist was more than helpfull to us by arranging it =)
As for the cocktails they were in a league of their own =)
Rooms were lovely n stylish and as we forgot a few items we were able to get them from reception free of charge...
We shall be back again thanks for your hospitality xx

Room Tip: Any rooms a good room =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shorty_debs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Gayle Currie
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Stayed here for four days between the 4th and 8th August, two adults, and two teenage children. Hotel was in a good, central location within easy walking distance of city centre attractions.
Hotel itself was always clean, there were tea and coffee making facilities in the room, and a comfortable bed - essential as we did lots of walking on this city break!
I can understand what others have said about noise issues, but it didn't bother me.
We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis, and i was impressed by the quality and variety of the food available.

Room Tip: The room at the front of the hotel had more of a view, but was noisier. The room we had at the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytraveller65_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Gayle Currie
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Hilton Belfast
#20 of 47 in Belfast
3,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Address: 20 Talbot Street | 20 Talbot Street, Belfast BT1 2LD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range: £57 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing