We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Does the job”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Does the job”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

Stayed here a few times in the past and decided to book here again after seeing a special offer on internet to have a night out in Belfast. Checked in late afternoon with no problems. Rooms are basic but comfortable and serve the purpose their intended for. Would have no hesitations in staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien D, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely important to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do hope that we can be of service to you again, in the meantime if either myself or anyone of the Ramada Encore team can assist you in anyway then please feel free to contact us on.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post a review and I look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    555
    294
    115
    103
See reviews for
162
627
84
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

Great Location for eating / drinking & shopping, Reception staff v grumpy on chk in but v helpful on departure, rooms very basic and as wood floors in room and slate in bathroom found it very cold. Hotel seems to be tailered to the no frills business trip man. Not what I look for in a city break.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien D, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely important to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

I’m sorry that your check-in experience wasn't the best it could be so please rest assure that this will be addressed with the Front Office Manager and your comments will be taken onboard.

We do hope that we can be of service to you again, in the meantime if either myself or anyone of the Ramada Encore team can assist you in anyway then please feel free to contact us on.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post a review and I look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

My family and I stayed here for one night just before New Year in Belfast. We'd fairly recently stayed in a Premier Inn in London so comparisons were inevitable. Rooms were fairly basic - could have been anywhere modern - nothing specific to recommend them. They were clean, equipped with a hairdryer that you can't remove (and which was not very powerful - so take your own!) and were without toiletries apart from 'stuck to the wall' shower gel. Again - take your own shampoo and conditioner if you want to wash your hair. The service was standard - but not exceptional - and certainly not great when compared with the very obvious Premier Inn welcome. We didn't dine in the hotel and elected not to take breakfast either (so can't comment on either) since breakfast cost £10 extra and so didn't seem like particularly good value. The hotel was fairly convenient for the town centre though (about a 5-10 minute walk from the main shopping area of the city) - so was adequate for our needs.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien D, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely important to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us, we are always looking to improve on our service and standards and your comments will certainly help. I'm only sorry that we did not exceed your expectations this time.

We do hope that we can be of service to you again, in the meantime if either myself or anyone of the Ramada Encore team can assist you in anyway then please feel free to contact us on.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post a review and I look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Stayed in the Hotel for New Year with friends and couldn't have asked for anymore! Staff more than friendly and helpful - will definitely be back in Belfast and will be booking back into the Ramada Encore!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dollface258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien D, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely important to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay with us over the New
Year and we look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Stayed here as part of a new year eve special offer and really can't complain about the price. Dinner was lovely, room was a standard double and was just that, not even a wardrobe but was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was buffet style, if you have to pay for it I'd suggest don't as it wasn't very nice. Most staff were very pleasant, few with an attitude but you get that anywhere. I'd say it's an average 3* overall.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris_haugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien D, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely important to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

Firstly thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us, we welcome feedback such as this, as this is one of the ways that we can improve on our service and standards. I will forward your comments on to the head chef regarding breakfast and dinner.

We do hope that we can be of service to you again, in the meantime if either myself or anyone of the Ramada Encore team can assist you in anyway then please feel free to contact us on.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post a review and I look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012 via mobile

Rude staff...unacceptable noise and little or no regard for guests needs.
Staff preferred to cater for a huge number of "drunks" on their xmas party and paying guests were ignored.
We will not be back as the service and attitude we had to put up with was terrible.
You wouldnt expect such service in a hostel let alone in a hotel in a city such as belfast.


STAY AWAY!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darrylspc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

I had been warned by friends it was noisy but didn't listen. Stayed on second floor woken by really loud banging and shouting down the corridor group could not get into their room and this was just the beginning. There was so much going on really did not want to stay as it was scary and noisy so left in the middle of the night after telling reception staff twice. Phoned next day to ensure we were not charged just to be told in a so what attitude we were very lucky as other hotels had police and ambulance. And there was certainly no apology! My annual Christmas weekend in belfast was spoilt but I will listen to friends next time!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holidaygal44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Property: Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Address: 20 Talbot Street | 20 Talbot Street, Belfast BT1 2LD, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing