We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All night frozen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“All night frozen”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013 via mobile

I arrived to my room and it was extremely cold. I called reception and they told me to open the valve of the heater. As outside it was around 0 celsius rhe room had not enough time to warm up. one of the worst nights in my life. The room should be at a confort temperature before I check in!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ikkaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien D, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely important to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. I’m sorry that your stay was anything less than satisfactory and that you experienced issues with the heating.

If you would like to discuss this further then please feel free to call me direct at the hotel.

Yours Sincerely,

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    555
    294
    115
    103
See reviews for
162
627
84
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013 via mobile

Visited this hotel midweek. Very quiet - which was fine.However,restaurant menu did not match website restaurant menu. Misleading and confusing. Pull your socks up on this front please!!!@@@@@"""""""""""_"""

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jdtripreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed in the Ramada encore when I arrived at the hotel I was very impressed with the front desk and bar area and the guy at the check in desk was lovely (think his name was Conor). Now for the rooms...not great the mattress is wafer thin and one pillow each and not very comfortable.The room I stayed in looked out over a roof and shall I say there was a few pieces of 'rubbish' which would need removed! I'll leave it at that! The shower was great! And I did appreciate the coffee!! The hotel is in a good location and it's not too expensive. I also would like to echo what other reviewers mentioned about the cleaning staff...they where very loud and they woke myself and my husband up by knocking our door and shouting 'housekeeping' surely they would know what rooms were not occupied and if they had guests in them still sleeping! Unbelievable I've never experienced anything like it before...needless to say I was very cross!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsCrossey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien D, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Thank you for your comments regarding the rooms, please know that your feedback is extremely important to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We are currently in the process of upgrading the bedding in our rooms and hope to have this completed by the end of the January. I will ensure your comments are shared with the housekeeping staff to make sure that this does not happen again.

If you would like to discuss you stay personally, then please feel free to contact me direct at the hotel.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post a review and I look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enniskillen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

Stayed here in December 2012 after we were double booked in another hotel and transferred here and won't be rushing back!

The hotel is nice enough but rooms are quite bare & basic. Stayed in a twin room (2 single beds) on the 4th floor.

Despite being on the 4th floor we were still disturbed by the Christmas party on the gound floor and the noise from the corrider seemed to be very loud all night.

I was very tired and moody by breakfast the next morning and the caotic scene that met me didnt help. Came down about 45mins before breakfast finished so don't see any excuse for poor service even though they were busy. Selection of breakfast was very good but when you got your bacon you had to stand for more beans, the when you had your beans you had to stand and wait for more sausages to be cooked.....................

Would stay here again if was stuck but certainly wouldnt book it as a preference.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sessi_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

Forgot to review this when i stayed in November, but thats what it was totally forgettable!!! On arrival the receptionist was more interested in 'gossiping' with another member if staff about someone else who worked there who they obviously didn't like and totally ignored me. Stood until it got embarrassing before interrupting and honestly never felt less welcome! When i asked if i could leave my bag as it was 40 mins before i could check in (she didnt even check to see if my room was ready) I was shown to a door and told 'throw it in there'. Classy!!! Next morning, no hot water!!! Said to receptionist when checking out and the reply 'yeah i know'!! That was it!!! More staff training required for this one member of staff!! The rest of the staff were excellent and the room spotless clean, what a pity that one thing spoiled it

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladymarmalade40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

this is the first time i have never left a tip for the housekeeping staff. We checked in on Dec 22nd checking out Dec 24th. We were on the 4th floor and we were woken at about 10am on the 23rd by the staff slamming doors, shouting at eachother down the corridor. We shouted out to them a few times to shut up but they continued with their rowdy behaviour. Also at 9am on the 24th a member of staff tried to enter the room and only stopped when we shouted out.
To balance matters staff on reception were very pleasant and helpful and the guy on the bar was very friendly and efficient

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniSueAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien D, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely important to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

With regards to the points raised about our housekeeping staff, these will be addressed directly with them to ensure this does not happen again.

We do hope that we can be of service to you again, in the meantime if either myself or anyone of the Ramada Encore team can assist you in anyway then please feel free to contact us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post a review and I look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

Me and my partner stayed in this hotel last night and for the price we were impressed. Location was very central, the cleanliness was outstanding and any staff we encountered were helpful and friendly. Two reasons why I didn't rate the hotel as 5 star - firstly no wifi in the room as the hotel sell entertainment packages for the T.V. which was annoying but you could use wifi in the lobby so not a total inconvience. Sceondly we both found the bed uncomfortable but this could just be due to our own discomfort as we had been driving for so long the day we arrived. Would I stay here again - maybe as the price and location were good.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieMac87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien D, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely important to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

With regards to your comments about WiFi internet access in our rooms, this is something that we are looking into so please keep checking our website & Facebook page for further updates.

We do hope that we can be of service to you again, in the meantime if either myself or anyone of the Ramada Encore team can assist you in anyway then please feel free to contact us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post a review and I look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Property: Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Address: 20 Talbot Street | 20 Talbot Street, Belfast BT1 2LD, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing