We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised at how poor this was”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Every time I make the hour journey to Belfast I have always had a great stay at each hotel I visited...until now. And this was also the most expensive at £159 per night. Kings of Leon, concert, dinner, shopping and a good nights sleep was the intention; and everything went according to plan until the last part. The hotel is clean, room was basic but they gave us a twin room instead of a double which me and my partner didn't request and were told that's all is left. What we noticed right away was that you could hear everything going on in the hotel from the room. The hen party down the hall, the cleaners, the elevator doors opening, the guy in the next rooms wake up call (which also became ours) etc... The staff at reception weren't the most ideal, when asked if they could order me a taxi the girl rudely and loudly shouted 'I cant understand a word your saying!' Unluckily for her she didn't know me and quickly retracted her comment and tone. If the noise during the day was bad, you could guess how that night was...not much sleep. But at least Donna from the hen party pulled! Alarm testing the next morning wasn't much fun either...sirens ands pounding sounds going off so early on a Thursday morning seemed weird...almost like ensuring no one would miss check out. When explaining about lack of sleep due to the noise, on the phone the guy at reception replied 'ah well its not the end of the world!' Haha I swear Fawlty towers would seem the most professional place in the world compared to my stay here. Checking out was quick....the girl stood laughing and flirting with a taxi man in a sling and ignored us twice saying can we check out...room key got threw on the desk and off we went. I hope this was a one off, even writing this makes me laugh at how awful it was!! Crazy place.. get Basil in ASAP to sort it out. Jokers.

Room Tip: Tip for a good room....stay at the Fitzwilliam
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. Please be assured that we take all feedback concerning our guest’s comfort very seriously. If I could ask you to contact me direct at the hotel, so we can discuss your stay in more detail.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

990 - 996 of 1,699 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

If anyone can recommend a better city centre hotel that is only £50 per night then I would love to know, ok this may have been a special discounted price but I would happily pay £80 - £100 for a room here. This is a hotel that is very close to the centre and is always clean rooms with very pleasant staff. I have stayed here regularly and also having stayed in other city centre hotels then this is definately the best value for money around. Keep up the good work and see you next weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us - we always appreciate such positive feedback from our guests. It’s great to hear that our staff go out of their way to provide you with the very best service - we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Overall average for the money. Had an issue that they said the room wasn't prepaid which resulted in me waiting for the manager to arrive on the day of check out to sort out. Looked like I wasn't the only one to have the issue either. No discount for parking, good location.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paddym99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us - we always appreciate feedback from our guests. I’m sorry for the issues you experienced with regards to pre-payment and please be assured that this will be used in staff training. I’m glad you found the location ideally for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We recently held our son's Christening party in a private room in the Ramada Encore. Everything about the day was fantastic: delicious food; friendly, helpful staff; great atmosphere. The manager and staff went the extra mile to make sure we had a super afternoon. Would definitely recommend the Ramada Encore to anyone considering organising a family function or party.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CiaranMcIvor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RE_Manager_13, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that your family and friends had such a great Christening party, it's always so lovely to hear such positive feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Michelle Wylie
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

We literally just visited this hotel for a birthday night out and it was perfect location in the city centre. Staff were frieny and when asked for an ironing board and fan were more than happy to provide.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidmartin6571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RE_Manager_13, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent visit.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and our fabulous location at Saint Anne's Square.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Michelle Wylie
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed in Belfast a few times now and will always go back to the Ramada Encore hotel. The staff are great and very friendly and the hotel is always clean. The food is to die for and they have special happy hours and live music. The wi-fi in the bedrooms is just a great added bonus....well done to all the staff and thanks again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asa09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us - we always appreciate such positive feedback from our guests. It’s great to hear that our staff go out of their way to provide you with the very best service - we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed in a room which was adjoining to another which i didnt think was approprite for strangers as you heard every cough & sneeze each other made
i had to go & complain about the loud tv late at night but this was resolved quickly
the hotel was in a good location clmse to shops.
The food variety in hotel wasnt for me not much choice for me & the drinks were expensive £10 for 2 drinks but it was much the same everywhere

i would go back to this hotel as staff were friendly & the hotel was clean

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alana2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us - we always appreciate such positive feedback from our guests. It’s great to hear that our staff go out of their way to provide you with the very best service and that you found the location ideal for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#16 of 45 in Belfast
2,992 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Hilton Belfast
#21 of 45 in Belfast
2,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Address: 20 Talbot Street | 20 Talbot Street, Belfast BT1 2LD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range: £66 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing