We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
1 review
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a couple for one of the Belsonic concerts in the nearby Custom House Square. Must say the location was perfect as we were right beside the concert venue and city centre. We stayed in room 521 facing towards the Clock Tower and City Centre and unfortunately for us 'Mynt Nightclub' which was just outside the hotel complex. The heat within the room itself was unbearable, which is unexplainable due to the fact it was chilly outside and a normal temperature around the rest of the hotel. The heat within the room meant we had to open a window which in turn meant the noise pollution from the nightclub appeared even louder.
We wouldn't in any other circumstances be annoyed over noises from nearby bars and clubs as we are both in our 20's. However, when it gets to the point where you can sing along to the words of songs being played, you know there's a problem !
Overall, the hotel is in a good location and is nearby to shops, restaurants etc. but it needs air conditioning in the rooms and to negotiate with the owners of mynt over their volume of noise.

Be aware, that check out is at 11am in this hotel also, you'll find that was the reason we were not at Mynt ourselves !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msciarab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. The team here at our hotel take pride in their work and feedback is always welcomed as we continually look to improve our service for our guests. The problems you have highlighted will be raised with our team here and please be assured that we take all feedback concerning our guests comfort very seriously

I’m glad you enjoyed other elements of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    555
    294
    115
    103
See reviews for
162
627
84
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Every time I make the hour journey to Belfast I have always had a great stay at each hotel I visited...until now. And this was also the most expensive at £159 per night. Kings of Leon, concert, dinner, shopping and a good nights sleep was the intention; and everything went according to plan until the last part. The hotel is clean, room was basic but they gave us a twin room instead of a double which me and my partner didn't request and were told that's all is left. What we noticed right away was that you could hear everything going on in the hotel from the room. The hen party down the hall, the cleaners, the elevator doors opening, the guy in the next rooms wake up call (which also became ours) etc... The staff at reception weren't the most ideal, when asked if they could order me a taxi the girl rudely and loudly shouted 'I cant understand a word your saying!' Unluckily for her she didn't know me and quickly retracted her comment and tone. If the noise during the day was bad, you could guess how that night was...not much sleep. But at least Donna from the hen party pulled! Alarm testing the next morning wasn't much fun either...sirens ands pounding sounds going off so early on a Thursday morning seemed weird...almost like ensuring no one would miss check out. When explaining about lack of sleep due to the noise, on the phone the guy at reception replied 'ah well its not the end of the world!' Haha I swear Fawlty towers would seem the most professional place in the world compared to my stay here. Checking out was quick....the girl stood laughing and flirting with a taxi man in a sling and ignored us twice saying can we check out...room key got threw on the desk and off we went. I hope this was a one off, even writing this makes me laugh at how awful it was!! Crazy place.. get Basil in ASAP to sort it out. Jokers.

Room Tip: Tip for a good room....stay at the Fitzwilliam
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. Please be assured that we take all feedback concerning our guest’s comfort very seriously. If I could ask you to contact me direct at the hotel, so we can discuss your stay in more detail.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

If anyone can recommend a better city centre hotel that is only £50 per night then I would love to know, ok this may have been a special discounted price but I would happily pay £80 - £100 for a room here. This is a hotel that is very close to the centre and is always clean rooms with very pleasant staff. I have stayed here regularly and also having stayed in other city centre hotels then this is definately the best value for money around. Keep up the good work and see you next weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us - we always appreciate such positive feedback from our guests. It’s great to hear that our staff go out of their way to provide you with the very best service - we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Overall average for the money. Had an issue that they said the room wasn't prepaid which resulted in me waiting for the manager to arrive on the day of check out to sort out. Looked like I wasn't the only one to have the issue either. No discount for parking, good location.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paddym99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us - we always appreciate feedback from our guests. I’m sorry for the issues you experienced with regards to pre-payment and please be assured that this will be used in staff training. I’m glad you found the location ideally for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We recently held our son's Christening party in a private room in the Ramada Encore. Everything about the day was fantastic: delicious food; friendly, helpful staff; great atmosphere. The manager and staff went the extra mile to make sure we had a super afternoon. Would definitely recommend the Ramada Encore to anyone considering organising a family function or party.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CiaranMcIvor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RE_Manager_13, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that your family and friends had such a great Christening party, it's always so lovely to hear such positive feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Michelle Wylie
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

We literally just visited this hotel for a birthday night out and it was perfect location in the city centre. Staff were frieny and when asked for an ironing board and fan were more than happy to provide.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidmartin6571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RE_Manager_13, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent visit.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and our fabulous location at Saint Anne's Square.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Michelle Wylie
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed in Belfast a few times now and will always go back to the Ramada Encore hotel. The staff are great and very friendly and the hotel is always clean. The food is to die for and they have special happy hours and live music. The wi-fi in the bedrooms is just a great added bonus....well done to all the staff and thanks again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asa09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us - we always appreciate such positive feedback from our guests. It’s great to hear that our staff go out of their way to provide you with the very best service - we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Property: Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Address: 20 Talbot Street | 20 Talbot Street, Belfast BT1 2LD, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing