We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location & staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Excellent location within walking distance to shopping and all Belfast has to offer - if you're feeling a bit lazy then taxi was around 3-4 pounds. The staff are friendly and efficient and the room was spotless and functional. Tea making facility which is always a plus. Hairdryer, tv etc. Great wet room. Bit short on storage but not really a problem as we were only there couple nights. Would stay again and would recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed on first floor and it was very quiet - undisturbed nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Catherine054

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us i am delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

976 - 982 of 1,749 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed here 22/26 October and loved it ! The room was clean and nicely decorated and had a very nice wet room. The breakfast was varied and plentiful, you could eat as much as you liked.The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you.The bar area was pleasant and had live music Friday and Saturday night.Parking is right next to the hotel and for 5 days and nights costs £25 .
I couldn't believe some of the reviews that I read before we went to Ramada Encore Belfast. Totally wrong ! Go and enjoy !!!
.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaret r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear margaret r

Thank you very much for your very kind review, we the management & staff at the Encore are very proud of our hotel and always delighted to see when a guest enjoys fully their stay with us.I hope that we can expect in the not too distant future for another great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed here last weekend for one night with a group of work friends. To be honest we weren't in the hotel for very long. Check in was good, friendly receptionists. We went straight to the bar and were delighted with the 3 pound pints and live music.

The room was lovely and clean. Nice thick duvet and loads of tea sachets to get us settled in. The shower was fantastic, but wet room with a powerful power shower.

We went out visiting friends and were delighted that the bar was still open when we returned. The barman was really sound and we stayed at the bar until 5am.

One negative: one pillow per single bed and they were difficult to sleep on. Otherwise, I fully recommend the Ramada and will be back in December!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Peter C

Thank you for your fantastic review, we do enjoy hearing back from our guests and I am delighted you availed of our fantastic SQ Bar while here.On the pillow issue, we do have staff at our front desk 24 hours a day who can bring you as many extra pillows as you may require for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank shinepurplee
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 October 2013

All good, but parking is a little nightmare. I quite like the hotel, very Ramada - good standard, but paaarking, or rather lack of it puts me off and sends me to Ramada at Shaw's bridge instead. The little car park at the front is always packed so your only option is to park in the nearby underground car park where charges apply. Unfortunate, cause the location is great, I guess that explains the difficulty with parking - city centre.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Astja

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time stay with us all be it for the parking issues you encountered.The public car park facing us can at times be busy though at other times many of our guest do avail of it throughout the week.

Unfortunatly being such a well located city centre hotel space is at a premium, thou as you said there is also the option of the Saint Anne's Car Park behind us which does offer very competitive rates.I do however hope that we have you staying with us again in the future when next back in Belfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed here for one night because it is close to the George Best city airport. Room very comfortable, apart from pillows which are really hard. The breakfast was the usual mass produced buffet, nothing special. However, it fits the bill if you want to be fairly near for flying back home but don't want to stay at an airport hotel.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Vivienedixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Hello Vivienedixon

Thankyou for reviewing your stay with us and im delighted you enojyed it other than your allergy with our pillows.We do have non latex pillows on site and if you do stay with us again in the future please advise us on check in or whilst making your reservation and we would happily provide you with a different form of pillow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,199 reviews
Hilton Belfast
#20 of 45 in Belfast
3,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Address: 20 Talbot Street | 20 Talbot Street, Belfast BT1 2LD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range: £52 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing