We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Portrush, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We got a special offer for a one night stay for £50 room only. We were up to watch the rugby at ravenhill and found the hotels central location was ideal. There are reasonable car parks handy and a return taxi to the rugby cost only £12. Our room was on the 5th floor with a great view of the city. Our room turned out to be a superior room which meant that we received a complimentory hampet with robes, slippers, biscuits, crisps and a soft drink - not often that you get something for nothing.. it was a nice touch. The room was clean, spacious - only a shower and no wardrobe but hooks and hangovers, neither of which caused us any inconvience. The staff were helpful and polite... overall excellent value for a city centre hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear dizzihelen

I am delighted you enjoyed your short stay with us and I hope that we can look for ward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    555
    294
    115
    103
See reviews for
162
627
84
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portadown, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Me and my gf spent 3 nights here was great hotel for the money will def be back to stay, it's situated in such handy position to the main city, bars and restaurants. Hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant towards us both! The rooms were modern and bright.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gareth_hanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Gareth_hanlon

I am delighted that you enjoyed your few days with us and seen for yourself what we strive to offer to all of our guests, a fun, relaxing enjoyable trip that makes you want to come back for more.

Again thank you and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

A second stay at Encore over New Year and another great time had. The location is great and hotel in keeping with surrounding bars and restaurants. Its simple but stylish, clean with really comfy beds. Staff are always lovely and the bar has a really laid back feel. Will be going back soon for birthday celebrations and although tempted to try another hotel, not sure really want to. You would have look for things to grumble at given the value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rYoung2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear rYoung2014

Thank you for your very kind review and I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us and I hope that we are in your mind for your next visit to Belfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Booked New Years Eve bed & breakfast, as a couple £74.00 which was good for New Year including breakfast. Spacious modern room, spotless also. What brought us back to this hotel for a second time was the bar food, great choice , fab presentation and delicious! wasn't expecting the same standard of service as first vist as was New Years Eve but cannot fault anything about the hotel and the staff couldn't be more helpful. Only negative which lost a point is the price of the parking in the multi storey next door, overnight charge was £12.80 might look at other parking options next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieMcGann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear JulieMcGann

Thank you for your very kind review regarding your stay with us, the team & myself are always happy when we we see a positive review like this and see it as a good reward for all our hard work.Our SQ Bar & Grill is a fantastic location for food and last November was awarded a prestigious AA Rosette for excellence in food, and I amd delighted you enjoyed your New Years Eve event with ourselves.

Regarding your parking, if you do visit us again please make use of the public car park facing the hotel which is free overnight and all day Sunday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

cheap very clean and a great location stayed there for 2 nights friday and saturday just gone
bar food is good but breakfast is to pricey
so we found a nice little cafe in high st very good breakfast very well priced

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sligoinian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear sligoinian

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and our fantastic central location, and I hope that we will be your choice of hotel when you are next visiting Belfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We booked the room for £20 only as a special offer. The room is neat. But in the early morning, there were some drunk people shouting and closing the door heavily in the entrance (Not hotel's fault). Please also be aware that the parking is off site and only free to 8am. However, it is still a good value!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Guodong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guodong L

Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

My wife and I took up the Belfast Telegraph recent offer and were very pleased with the stay. Basic no frills, spacious room. You can have the windows open at the expense of a busy road leading to the motorway, but if it was closed tight, you cannot hear much of the traffic.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alexwyl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Alexwyl2

Thank you for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, should you stay with us again just ask at reception for an inner facing room so that you can avoid any passing traffic noise, and we would be more than happy to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Property: Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Address: 20 Talbot Street | 20 Talbot Street, Belfast BT1 2LD, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing