We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Craic and Superb Ambience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Ranked #26 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed 10 September 2009

Decided to stay at this hotel as we were heading to Belsonic and the hotel was in a fantastic location only a couple of minutes walk from Custom House Square where the festival was located. Arrived back to the hotel and decided to stay up for a few drinks at the bar. Even though it was busy the barman took the time to have a chat and have a bit of craic with us both. It was only a few minutes but meant a lot.
The next night we weren't to sure were to go out for the night but he young girl on reception gave us some advice depending on what type of music we wanted to here.
They showed fantastic knowledge of the local area ( which you don't get very often).


Overall had a great stay at the Ramada Encore and will definetley be back next time I am in Belfast.


TIP: Join the hotels reward program WYNDHAM REWARDS you can get a late check out up until 2pm which would normally cost an extra Surcharge but is free to members and its free to join. So well worth the 5minutes it takes to join.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Psych0surge0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,687)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,561 - 1,567 of 1,687 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights with my partner. Picked this Hotel due to the location and the free parking (a godsend in Belfast!). I was a bit worried as I'd read that it was noisy but we didn't have any problems. The rooms was immaculate and alot more stylish than anywhere else I've stayed in Belfast. There's loads of really nice pubs just 2 minutes walk away. Breakfast was great aswell, just what we needed after a night on the town. All in all, one of the best hotels I've been to.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belfastgal2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

My only stipulation when booking my break away with friends was that the hotel we were going to had to be in the city centre. I got more than I dreamed of as the standard of service in this hotel is every bit as good as the location. All staff were friendly and welcoming, the bar staff in particular (although in fairness to the rest these were the guys I saw most!!!) were great craic and very competent.
The rooms were spotless with comfy beds, had a great nights sleep. Lux and Dove toiletries were a nice touch in the bathrooms.
We requested ice and an iron on 2 separate occasions and didn't have to wait more than 5 minutes for either.
The hotel is very new ( I believe it only opened this year). The decor is funky and fresh and I can see this becoming the "in" meeting place in Belfast. The cocktail menu is fabulous!!!
Breakfast was lovely, we did not have any other meals in the hotel as we wanted to get out and about but I wish we had as I have since heard that the food is great. Oh well, I'll definitely be back.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LegalEagle99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

We stayed at the Ramada Encore Belfast for four nights in August 2009.

The hotel is right next to a very busy building site, and my main suggestion is to find out before you travel if the work is done, and also check on Google Streetview if the scaffolding has gone. It looks like it has a few more months to go still.

On our first nigh we we're awakened just before 7am by loud hammering just outside our window. It turns out that builders were busy in the courtyard building some kind of fence. Not a good start to what was meant to be a relaxing weekend in Belfast.

Staff were very good at moving us, and offering a complimentary breakfast in compensation, but our new room turned out to be above a different set of scaffolding, and the only other option was a room facing the main road (a noisy dual carriageway), so if I had known in advance about this, I wouldn't have booked the hotel at all.

The decent thing for the hotel to do was to let bookers know about this on their website, and then let them choose if they were willing to pay a (discounted) price, and stay next to a building site. The only night that was quiet for us was between Saturday and Sunday, because the workmen seem to be off Sunday morning.

And so for what was going to be my review if it hadn't been for the nightmare above:

Good points:
- Clean modern rooms,
- Excellent service and attentive staff.
- Perfect location for central Belfast.
- Free parking in the centre, which is great.
- Reasonable breakfast, if a bit pricey.

Bad points
- Very noisy - not just from the outside. The walls are thin, and because of the wooden floors and slamming doors, the rooms boom out sound like they were a percussion instrument. The glazing on the external windows is not thick either, so if you are facing the main road and are sensitive to noise, this may not be a good idea.
- Building work right next to the hotel.
- No safe in the room, no storage (no closets).

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThatDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encore_Manager, General Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2009

Dear DannyDLondon,

After reading your review, I wanted to assure you that we have taken all steps possible to ensure the minimum impact on our guests stay, while the regeneration of Belfast's Cathedral Quarter progresses. Currently the building works have been substantially completed and scaffolding's are now virtually gone.

Please accept my sincerest apologies that your stay was compromised do to the noise from the regeneration project. I would appreciate the opportunity to further speak to you regarding your stay, and extend an invitation for you to use our services again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

I stayed at the Ramada at the weekend for the Belfast City Blues Festival. The staff on reception were welcoming and helpful. We had the £10 two course meal on Saturday night which was very good, Salt Chilli Squid, Salmon & Champ Terrine for starters with Rump Steak and Battered Haddock for mains and all were delicious I must say. The rooms were fine but without air conditioning which I knew before I went but knowing our climate didn't think it would be necessary - it was missed however. It meant I had to open the window of the room for air and this in turn meant I couldn't sleep for all the late night revellers (I think the club at the bottom of the street was open until 3) Now we had all had a few drinks ourselves as we were at a music festival until about 1 but I just couldn't sleep because there was so much shouting both on the street and up to people who were obviously staying at the hotel. I guess the fact that there were three different festivals on in Belfast last weekend meant it was going to be busy, but I get the impression it would be like that anyway. We couldn't even get into one of the pubs which was hosting a blues gig as there was a massive queue and you could only get in if someone came out! If you want a city centre location right in the cathedral quarter to use as a base and aren't planning to be asleep too early this is ideal - otherwise I would suggest asking for a room at the back of the hotel might help.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
Thank WarrenpointMermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encore_Manager, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2009

Dear WarrenpointMermaid ,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We appreciate all your feedback positive and constructive, please be assured we have taken all your comments on board and will endeavour to rectify this in the future for you and all our guests.

As you stated it was quite a busy weekend in Belfast during your stay and I can only apologize for the noise coming from the crowds. I have contacted the local police department and asked for additional patrols at night and during peak event weekends. I am hopeful that this will help limit the inconvenience to our guest further.

Again thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I sincerely look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

Have stayed for nearly six weeks. This hotel offers exceptional service, food and rooms.
Re-booked again for september. Excellent

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MazXXX07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encore_Manager, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2009

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing this review and if we can be of further assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact us directly at 0844 801 0331.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

We Stayed in The Ramada Encore for 3 nights recently.The hotel is recently built(and building works is still in progress). Location to city centre is very good about a six minute walk. We ate in the sq restaurant, food was excellent, but we felt portions were small and prices were high. The bedrooms were minimal in size,were adequately stocked, but were clinical and lacked character..The bar/Lobby was good and staff were friendly, one member of staff was exceptional, Ciarian was always very helpful and attentive and stands out for praise..This is a good budget hotel and on a plus note parking was free.

1  Thank dcas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
2,942 reviews
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Hilton Belfast
#22 of 44 in Belfast
2,911 reviews
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Address: 20 Talbot Street | 20 Talbot Street, Belfast BT1 2LD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range: £67 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing